Hunts Hideaway

Otisville, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Tom Wagner › July 17, 2024
A
Challenging and well maintained course with character and a perfect combination of open, wooded, technical and elevated holes. The rough has high weeds on the open holes, but the fairways are wide. A plethora of OB/mandos/water hazards throughout the course. Impressive signage with hole maps and directional brick markers to the next tee (turf pads). Plenty of benches and a water station. Some really cool theme holes.
-  +2 votes  + Greg Mitchell › July 17, 2024
A+
Played for the first time at the discin' for d fundraiser. Course was amazing. A lot of technical shots with a good mix of long open holes. Grounds were immaculate and well kept.

Can't wait to play it again.
-  +2 votes  + Josh Russell › July 17, 2024
A
Superb course! Themed holes, triple mando tunnel of terror, risk reward - go for it or island hop your way down, elevated baskets, long, short, open, wooded, lots of OB, water hazzards, elevation changes, etc. with personnel touches EVERYWHERE! And I do mean EVERYWHERE! I stepped on several teepads and just said WOW! The 250' hole over the swamp is especially scenic. The bowling hole is way cool! Sounds like an easy course but it is not. This is a championship level course that will test your game. Definitely a worth the long drive course. Bring every shot in your bag and your camera!
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Paduch › July 17, 2024
A+
pro tour worthy in my opinion..very challenging
-  +2 votes  + Darian Ott › July 17, 2024
A-
Very challenging course, great signage to describe holes. I just felt it was a little crammed on space due to the OB lines along the left side often (Neighbors property). Super technical course, wouldn't recommend to new players.
-  +2 votes  + NIcholas Randall › July 17, 2024
A+
Perfect. Every hole is designed for multiple plays with high risk and high reward. This is one of the most mentally challening courses in Michigan, but easily one of the most beautiful, and well maintained. The owners are amazing people, and you couldn't ask for a better place to spend a day!
-  +1 votes  + R.C. Hunt › July 17, 2024
A+
I have played this course over 100 times and it still creates a substantial challenge. It challenges every aspect of my game from elevation, water shots, wood shots, placement shots, mentally challenging and exerting, and physically challenging. The greens are all so different I feel I am placed with different styles of putts constantly from different angles. I am blessed to have the opportunity to have part in such a great course from the help of lots of friends and family. Without all of the input, recommendations, and opinions the course wouldn’t be where it is today.
-  +1 votes  + Wayne Rentner › July 17, 2024
A+
Long holes, short holes, holes over water. Challenging course and a wide variety of shots. 11/10 i will play here again! Great course. Oh, and they even sprayed for mosquitos which was much appreciated.
-  +1 votes  + Chad Richardson › July 17, 2024
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mike Jaskiewicz › July 17, 2024
A+
I may be biased because I am lucky enough to call these guys pretty much family. But with every hole you play out there you can tell how much love and passion was put into this course every step of the way. The course is beautiful and well maintained. Hands down my favorite course to play. Very challenging but the course is fun. Any player that truly enjoys discgolf for what it is that comes off the course should come off with a smile on their face whether they shot -5 or +10. Well done guys.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Oliver › July 17, 2024
A-
What a crazy course. First off let me thank DJ for being amazing at communication. We messaged him kinda late and he still got back to us before we woke up. Now to the course. I can't believe it's only a year old! So much work to create a full 18 with such thoughtful design. A great mix of open and wooded holes, with purposeful design from 1 to 18. There literally wasn't a single hole that seemed like it was just a quick drop in to fill some space. They're all unique in some way. A great exa ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Alex Villanueva › July 17, 2024
A+
-  +1 votes  + Tad Weaver › June 4, 2020
A
This is a challenging, and fun course. It was well marked, and we had no problem navigating our first trip to the course. Good mix of elevation, water, and OB all in play. Beautiful course, and well groomed especially considering it’s age. Probably top 10-15 in Michigan IMO.
-  +1 votes  + Jake Schneider › October 27, 2022
A+
-  +1 votes  + Skyler Stoker › May 13, 2024
A
First time out there and just when you pull in you can see the amount of work and thought that went into the property. Incredibly wide variety of shots required and immaculate manicuring. This place has every challenge that exists in disc golf. Distance, accuracy, OB lines, and elevation around most pins. Well worth the drive. 2024 update- Went back at the end of last year. Loved most of the course but felt there were a couple gimmicky holes that detracted from the overall feel of the course. ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Mike Campbell › July 17, 2024
A+
The course is great, very challenging, and fantastically thought out. The themes are creative and fun. I could go on and on, but you need to experience it if you love disc golf.
-  +1 votes  + Karl Schneider › September 6, 2020
A+
Got to play this course for the first time at their BYOP doubles and played it blind... I just have to say my gosh what an amazing course. You can see the pure amount of hours these guys have spent on this course. Awesome technical course with lots of OB.
-  +1 votes  + Jay Moran › May 3, 2021
A
Very good mix of elevation distance and tight wooded. A must play if your in the area. Owners have done a fantastic job so far. Cant wait to see this course progress.
-  +1 votes  + perry Fortin › October 27, 2022
A+
This is a beautiful course well designed
I played here on 9-26 had lots of fun I really like the Island holes and all the Knickknack to look at the bowling alley was super cool too
-  +1 votes  + Vinnie Griffith › July 17, 2024
A+
Immaculate course with unique lines, placement requirements, and punishing missed shots. I love the economic idea of the course. You get what you pay for…and then some. Will be coming back more often.
-  +1 votes  + Jerrid Hunt › May 30, 2024
A+
Such a beautiful course!! Thanks to everyone that has helped out on the course!
-  +1 votes  + Don R › August 14, 2020
A+
Wow...What a course. It is challenging, but fun. I am of average skill level, maybe AM2 on a good day, and I absolutely enjoy throwing here...It's got a nice mix of hole design. Pin placement is very good. A good amount of open, and wooded holes. The guardian trees on the wooded holes are fun to navigate. Pro level course, but fun for AM's as well. If you like to test your skills, have a good time doing it and enjoy scenery, it's a great place to play. The course designers, also the owners of ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jason Austin WPD › October 27, 2022
A
Amazing piece of property
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Blodgett › October 27, 2022
A+
This course is awesome! There is such a variety of everything out there. The owners really take care of the course and put everything they have into it!
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Jenks › August 8, 2020
A+
Amazing backyard/private course. Ob on most holes. Front side is moderate, back 9 is harder. Look for the mini basket on the mailbox, park out back.
-  +1 votes  + Nate Krumm › February 21, 2024
A+
One of the most challenging & exciting courses I’ve played. Would 100% recommend you go check it out. This course has it all & will test pretty much every shot you can throw at it. Thank you to the Hunt family for running, constantly maintaining & making improvements to the course. Can’t wait to come back & play it again.
-  +1 votes  + Ted Patchel › August 3, 2020
A+
-  +1 votes  + Alex Schneider › August 12, 2020
A
A very fun and challenging course, makes great use of the space on the property and you can see the soul of the designers in every hole. It's the right mix of fun and challenging without being overwhelming
-  +1 votes  + Chris Emery › July 27, 2020
A+
Great course thats only going to get better. Placement golf for Amateurs, unforgiving woods, Michigan golf to the T. Great experience Im only an hour away, will be back for sure.
-  +1 votes  + Aidan Baker › October 27, 2022
A+
Lots of sick holes through the woods, tight but fair fairways. Makes you think about every shot from the teepad to the greens.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Dunn CTDG › July 17, 2024
A+
Right off the bat you can tell they put lots of work on the property. Every part of your game will be tested. The wooded holes are really tight and many are kind of chuck and pray, which normally is fine but over swamps that can be aggravating. There are a few big bomber holes here and not one hole is easy in any way. The most attackable hole has a triple mando, so you must keep your focus the whole round. Some greens are a little obstructed right next to the basket so you have to be picky with ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Matthew Campbell › July 17, 2024
A+
All I can say is best course ever. The grounds are so well taken care of and all the personal touches really make it a place you wanna play all the time. The hunt family has created a true sanctuary for all player levels of the sport. Great mix of open and wooded challenges. The nature in this course makes me feel like I'm playing in a nature preserve. All the care and time put in to this course makes it the best I've ever played. If you haven't made it out there yet you're truly missing out on ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Chad Lyons › August 30, 2020
A+
Great course. Wide variety of shots. OB clearly marked on signs and on applicable fairways. Will definitely be back. We had a great time.
-  +1 votes  + Brent guest › August 8, 2020
A+
championship quality, good mix of woods and open shots, ob on every hole. Even feels like a 1200 rated round. Must play.
-  +1 votes  + Jade Hunt › August 13, 2020
A+
Can’t say enough great things about it.... Course upkeep is top notch, bathrooms, beautiful practice green... 10/10 would recommend spending a day out here with us!! Thanks to everyone who made/make it possible...
-  +1 votes  + Scott Kohlhoff › October 27, 2022
A+
This course never disappoints. Great variety paired with excellent upkeep makes this a favorite of mine. Will definitely continue playing here whenever I get the chance! Keep up the good work guys!
-  +1 votes  + Nathan Grill › July 17, 2024
A+
Awesome course.
I’ve had the chance to play close to 10 rounds there in the last month and only a few courses I’ve played that can match it’s caliber.
High risk vs high reward for sure.
Great property and group of guys running the show... you should definitely get out there for their Wacky Wednesday tourneys!
-  +1 votes  + Jon Wright › October 27, 2022
A
The only reason I didn't give an A+ was bc of the pads. Great course.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Jonkman › October 27, 2022
A
-  +0 votes  + Dj Hunt › August 12, 2020
A+
My personal favorite course I have designed. The land really set up perfect for this hidden gem.
-  +0 votes  + brent guest › July 17, 2024
A+
Couldn't imagine a more fair but challenging course.
-  +0 votes  + Sean Morgan › May 24, 2020
A+
Very well thought out. Super fun. Challenging. Unique. Well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Mosier › August 20, 2020
A+
Beautiful course! Better than all the other notable private courses in state in my opinion.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Martinez › July 17, 2024
A+
Beautifully maintained. Top notch baskets and tee signs. Easy to navigate. If I was a local this would be my home course.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Smith › July 17, 2024
B+
-  +0 votes  + S Fox › May 3, 2020
A
One of the best courses in Michigan
-  +0 votes  + David M › July 17, 2024
A+
Pure perfection. Play this course if you are able to.
-  +0 votes  + Ian Schovan › July 17, 2024
A+
Great layout
-  +0 votes  + Casey Collier › July 17, 2024
A+
You were playing single, we were a group of 5. You left your mitten on the tunnel of terror. I left it behind the yellow shed on the basket.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Homan › April 27, 2020
A+
A great course to play. Very well maintained and challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Derek Fahs › July 11, 2019
A+
Challenging course with lots of shot variety, hazards and nice use of terrain. A must play for anyone in the area. Considering it was just put in it's only going to keep getting better. Great job Hunts!
-  +0 votes  + Chris Arnett › May 8, 2020
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Gilford › October 6, 2019
A+
The Hunts have done a great job of creating a stellar course. Great use of elevation, and water. Nice mix of long, medium, and short holes. This is the type of course that provides player with some sweet risk reward shots. Hunts Hideaway is an escape from the mundane and as a true jewel.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Schoening › March 10, 2021
A+
A tough course that requires a multitude of shots. Beautiful and well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Czajka › September 18, 2019
A+
-  +0 votes  + David W › August 11, 2020
A+
Fantastic course. Very challenging. Impeccably maintained and fantastic owners!
-  +0 votes  + Dean Hass › October 25, 2023
A-
The course needed a little love, and what did the Hunt's do instead of just maintaining what they had? Add short/long iterations to all 18 holes!
-  +0 votes  + Sean Grew › September 10, 2019
A+
Fantastic course. Definitely one of the best in Michigan. It reminds me of a combination of Wildwood(Deerfield) and the Jungle (Sandford). It has tight gaps and fairways that are fair. This course is risk and reward personified and a true test for the best golfers around.
-  +0 votes  + Dallas DeGrendel › March 8, 2024
A+
Requires every shot you have and a few you don't.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Adams › May 10, 2020
A
Easily top 5 course in Michigan. I think it needs maybe a couple of holes that need some minor adjustments. But even then it's a perfect course for this area which needed a good challenging, championship level course. And the property is awesome. Good mix of open and technical holes. Kind of reminds me of maple hill in a lot of ways. Must be on point with your lines or you will be punished. Definitely worth a trip to play.
-  +0 votes  + Hunter Hawley › July 17, 2024
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cody Engisch › May 4, 2023
A
-  -1 votes  + Jess Westman › July 17, 2024
A+
Where do I begin? I would play this course any day that FJ and his family allowed us to! It's the most magical course on a gorgeous piece of property and it's laid out to perfection!! I played it in the Maidens Cup and had the time of my life so I'd LOVE to play the original too sometime!! I give this an a plus plus!! You won't find this just anywhere!!!
-  -7 votes  + Christopher Jacobs › October 25, 2023
D
We use cookies to improve user experience.