Jolley's Ranch

Springville, Utah     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Phill Cardenaz › May 18, 2013
A-
Tee pads would be nice and more permanent hole signs would make this course better. Do not mistake this for a bad review because I loved the course. It is on the outskirts of Springville right after Hobble creek golf course. The park offers camping (fees associated) and day use. There are a few play areas for kids. The only hole that I did not like was 16, due to the mess of random debris (large rolls of wire, panels of fence, etc.).

From the info that I could see on the course, it is new and hopefully the tee pads will come later. Find a course map. It will help.
-  +2 votes  + Jacob Serio › August 29, 2016
A
A good mixture of everything except elevation. Short holes. Long holes. Groomed holes. Dense wooded holes. River-comes-into-play holes... there truly is a good amount of variety here. I enjoyed it. The back 9 was really fun.

However, it could benefit from some real tee pads and better signage.

UPDATE: With the addition of concrete pads my rating has been upped. Makes a world of difference.
-  +2 votes  + Trent C. › March 26, 2014
A
Fun, challenging course with all different types of shots! Hands down one of the best courses in Utah.
-  +1 votes  + Mikey D › May 6, 2013
B+
nice little course
-  +1 votes  + Anthony Fordiani › April 27, 2013
A-
This course is awesome. I think its better than the payson course. Im defiantly going back here a lot. Theres a good mixture of short, long, left, and right.
-  +1 votes  + Jared Terry › July 21, 2015
A-
Love this course! Plays up the mountain a ways and is typically cooler than in the valley. Good variety of holes and types of shots to take. Plays long and offers some good walking to get around all 18.

Only downside is it's a very popular place for families and some of the fairways can get crowded with people. Sometimes holes have to be skipped.
-  +1 votes  + Fred E › June 15, 2013
A
LOVED this one. Many places to sit down which is a plus for me since I am a big guy. Course baskets are well marked. Not too grassy or hilly with some challenges.
-  +1 votes  + Riley Risto › July 3, 2015
B+
Absolutely love this course. Played here about 20 times. Great setting next to Hobble Creek. It's kept pretty clean compared to other courses. Never have to throw around crowds. Love the two par 4s in a row. :) Put tee pads in and this course is darn near perfect.
-  +0 votes  + doug e › January 19, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Lance Kaihau Mickelsen › May 14, 2013
A
Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Markus Mika › May 19, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Rubio › July 28, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Everett J › December 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + James Smith › August 26, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Sperry › November 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + "Bagger" Beasley › March 8, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jake Grace › May 24, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Rizzo › December 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + David Jordan › June 7, 2017
A
Very enjoyable course! Beautiful area just a little ways up Hobble Creek Canyon. Nice mix of wide open shots versus tight wooded shots, and a nice variety of lengths. Concrete tee pads with a few alternate tees. It also looked like there might be a few alternate pin placements as well. There were sign posts, but no signs. I'm assuming signs will be installed soon? I would give this course an A if signs were added. Also, a couple of direction signs from 3 to 4 and 8 to 9 would be nice. The rest of the course was very easy to navigate.
Played there again on Memorial Day. Signs are up!
-  +0 votes  + Blake Balkman › November 5, 2014
A-
Jolley's is a gorgeous course, with nice signage. needs tee pads, and maybe some cleanup from the remains of the campground and previous farm, but is overall an awesome afternoon of disc golf. I love hole 18 over the river.
-  +0 votes  + Seth Hejny › September 1, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Auston Belka › September 1, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryan B › May 12, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Mckenzie › June 13, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eric Marsthing › July 10, 2017
B
PROS:
- Beautiful course. Lots of streams and trees.
- Well maintained.
- T-pads and signs.
- Good variety of open and technical shots

CONS:
- Very popular little park. The first 3 holes circle around a playground, you will often have to skip them or play them very conservatively.
- No elevation changes.

THOUGHTS:

Definitely worth playing. The only reason it doesn't get an A is because of how many people you'll find here.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Cloward › March 14, 2017
B+