Flip City

Shelby, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +14 votes  + Wade TF › June 6, 2011
A+
Flip City
-  +11 votes  + Harold Fernando › February 5, 2012
A+
A most magical place.......
-  +7 votes  + Mike Fortunato › September 9, 2010
A+
I have played disc golf all over the US, and Flip City remains the best course I have ever played. This course will challenge the best disc golfers and will leave you wanting to play it again and again. Bill does an amazing job with grounds keeping and deserves much praise. Flip City is the best that this sport has to offer. When you play, don't forget to leave a generous donation.
-  +7 votes  + Andrew Kaluk › September 27, 2010
A+
-  +4 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › November 15, 2010
A+
Flip City is my favorite course that I have played on. This is a must play course! Great shots for all levels of players. Interesting holes with pristine fairways, rock piles, rock mushrooms, pavilions, and more make Flip City the place to play a really fun round of Disc Golf. I LOVE FLIP CITY!
-  +4 votes  + MEAT BABY › November 4, 2010
A+
No other course compares
-  +3 votes  + Ben Tschudy › April 29, 2014
A+
A more-than-reasonable $1 fee for playing this excellent course. Bill has done wonders with the great elevation changes, a variety of difficulty and intriguing rock formations. A truly unique disc golf experience! My favorite course so far, by far!
-  +3 votes  + Rick Gzesh › June 10, 2015
A
Flip City? Where do I begin? First does it live up to its hype? For the most part yes a resounding YES! A private course run by a man who is dedicated to the sport. Beautifully landscaped and thoughtfully laid out. Cool little stone markers to show you the way. Many holes with blind baskets have some kind of stone marker that shows you the way to the basket. Interesting variety of shots and use of terrain, Flip City really does have it all! But could it be better? Yes. I am a low ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Amateur Hour › October 4, 2010
A+
It rocks!
-  +2 votes  + Jason Rocks › October 17, 2010
A+
its disc golf heaven...truly the greatest course in the country!!!! great job bill!!!
-  +2 votes  + Kyle Mihatsch - Highland Groves DGC › February 15, 2012
A+
What can one say about flip city that has not already been said by anyone who has played it... it is hands down the best. Quality tee pads, severe elevation changes, a wide variety of shots, well placed pins and it is very aesthetically pleasing. Bill maintains the course beautifully and the location keeps the crowd down. I have never been on this course and thought that something needs to be changed. We are so lucky to have this course in our state and i wish i could play it more.
-  +2 votes  + David Gray › May 1, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + Josh Wieschowski › June 23, 2011
A+
This place is just plain rediculous. Its the ultimate discgolf paradise. I cant hardly believe it. The owner must spend every waking moment grooming this little slice of heaven. A variety of shots, plenty of elevation, rock formation obstacles..........just a prime example of perfection at a discgolf course. If you want a good pitch to your local city for installing a course, show them pictures of this place. I could go on and on, just get in your car and make the drive. Do it.
-  +2 votes  + Kerry Hanley › March 21, 2012
A+
Very nice coarse! It has so many fun elements. It is one of the best places I have played. That's for sure! Everyone said it was better then Hickory Hills in Traverse City, MI. I don't think it is. I think is a awesome coarse, that's for sure! But I love my home coarse! Please pay your 1$ for your round. This place is very well maintained and there is a lot of love put into it. So please show your respect. It's on a man's private property and you are graciously allowed to play there. Don't be a scum bag!!!
-  +2 votes  + Nate Best › August 29, 2011
A+
Met and exceeded the already high expectations. Nice variety of shots required, great elevation changes, and also all the bonuses like rock formations, metal scorpions, and huts!
-  +2 votes  + Dan De Jong › June 24, 2012
A+
Best course I have ever played. The landscaping is just breathtaking!! A MUST PLAY!!!
-  +2 votes  + Fred Vocino › July 23, 2012
A+
Exit 140 draws you out of the groove in the pine and hardwood forest that is highway 31 north of Muskegon, Michigan. You look out onto a terrain shaped by the last ice age and a few determined farmers. Untouched by the grower's machines, Flip City adds a few pads and baskets to the trees and plants that occupy this gift from a receding glacier. People who play here offer compensation for their grinding feet by erecting awkward columns from the rock-till exposed by recent rains or gathered by so ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Brad Smith › April 21, 2012
A+
It doesn't get much better than this, except maybe for beer cart that drives around. Very nicely groomed, elevation changes, dog-legs, wide fairways, narrow, just one of the best courses ever..
-  +2 votes  + Ben Taylor › July 2, 2012
A+
i capped off an amazing weekend off discing up in traverse city (hickory,carly's, & kimmerly) and decided to drive 75 miles out of my way to try out flip city, and found that it was soooo worth it! the elevation changes are great, they really add to the impeccable course layout. thx to all my fellow disc golfers for adding the rock formations throughout, they add to the beautiful landscape perfectly. a must play for anyone who plays to enjoy nature and a reasonable challenge on the course
ps...bring bug spray & dont forget your $1, best dollar i ever spent
-  +2 votes  + Alex Stanton › October 3, 2012
A+
Played here for the 2012 Ace Race. I got there a day early to play the course a few times before the ace race and it was phenomenal. Bill lets you spend the night on his land for 10 bucks, which is pretty sweet. He really seems like a pretty cool guy. It never was that busy because the 24 holes is pretty spread out. Great elevation changes and has greens that will make you pull your hair out. The rock formations were pretty amazing! This course almost has the feel of a real golf course, due to bills constant upkeep on the course.
-  +2 votes  + Eric Saya › October 21, 2012
A+
great job bill everyone must play here
-  +2 votes  + Chris Booker › September 10, 2015
A+
Wow, its like driving up to a golfers paradise. I even got so see some top lvl pros out playing while i was there. This place is a must play. Just skip 3A.
-  +2 votes  + Merrick Kraus › September 6, 2014
A
I must've really lucked out to have this course about 5 miles down the road! I started playing a year ago and I've never seen the same people there. You can tell this is amazing course just by the variety of players that come from all over just for this course. Definitely a staple of the "Disc Golf Coast". The elevation changes, fairways, rock formations, pristine upkeep and overall difficulty of the course is just awesome.
-  +2 votes  + Caleb miller › July 5, 2017
B+
Great Course. Holes range from challenging to Advanced. However for me living in grand rapids... an hour drive id rather hit up devils den
-  +1 votes  + Scott White › September 18, 2010
A+
Something in the air.
-  +1 votes  + Ken Sailler › April 22, 2012
A+
THE BEST
-  +1 votes  + Davis _ › April 29, 2012
A+
Flip has always been great!
-  +1 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › October 15, 2010
A+
The best course I have ever played without question. Scenic and challenging, it will bring every shot you have out of your bag. Every disc golfer anywhere near Michigan owes it to him/herself to play here at least once.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Dimick › August 14, 2011
A+
It's flip city, enough said.
-  +1 votes  + Joal Kozma › June 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Zachary Vaughn › January 26, 2015
A
Flip is a great course and a lot of fun to play. I really enjoy the fact that Bill (course owner/designer) is willing to adjust the course to make it better. The course borders old design and new design with a mostly deuce or die challenge. The 3 par 4's are refreshing (#2, #2A, #16) throwing in a contrast to the other 21 rather approachable holes. I look forward to seeing Flip City evolve. Pros - elevation, upkeep, cleanliness, aura, fun-to-play. Cons - the baskets are getting worn - spitouts
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Kuehle › February 24, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Williams › April 9, 2012
A+
Love this course, it's challenging and well kept! Definitely the best around, always end up donating more than a dollar every time I play it.
-  +1 votes  + Dan Jenkins › August 20, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + B Man › October 25, 2010
A+
The best in the world! All that needs to be said!
-  +1 votes  + Sam Smigiel › October 13, 2011
A+
Beautiful course. Love the elevation. Not the most challenging but definitely one of the most fun. What's not to love about Flip?
-  +1 votes  + david olson › June 30, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + dan carrigan › May 31, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nick VanOrnam › June 9, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Marc Carls › October 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Matt Oller › April 18, 2012
A
Bill is always a great host, the course is one of the best in the state. The rock formations take this course to the next level.
-  +1 votes  + MIKE PAQUETTE › July 18, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Shaky jake › October 25, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nathan Mollema › October 18, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Bret Bryant › March 5, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Adam Mitchell › June 16, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Louis Caponi WPD › October 3, 2010
A+
bill is a living discgolf god! this course will always be the best!
-  +1 votes  + Scott "Deuce" Spear jr › November 3, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Robert Radtke › September 27, 2010
A+
Greatest course on earth! Disc Golf aside, this is one of the most beautiful places Ive ever been to.
-  +1 votes  + Kylie Ferguson › April 2, 2012
A+
Amazing Course!!!
-  +1 votes  + Andrew White › September 27, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Austin McCollum › October 5, 2010
A+
This course has everything that is needed to make the best course, the best course in michigan.
-  +1 votes  + Sancho Valdez › September 8, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Reid Frescura › July 7, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + levi hicks › December 11, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Danes › June 23, 2018
A+
Best course around. Truly magical spot.
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Hughes › June 12, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan The Rhyno › June 13, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + William "Dub" Stacey › March 28, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Moon › May 9, 2012
A+
Has a great mix of fun and challenge. It's a prime example of what I call adventure golf, it takes you on a journey. If you go, please don't litter or write stupid **** on the picnic tables and make it look like cass benton. It's hands down the best course I've played and yes, I've played that one in Kentucky and many more.
-  +1 votes  + Don Covert › October 12, 2010
A+
Might be the best course on Earth without a giant waterfall or whales! Give Bill some cash before you play, dont ask"how much?" just hook him up and you will throw an ace during your first round.
-  +1 votes  + Billy Roesener › October 5, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Tim Evans › September 28, 2010
A+
Best course I've ever played!
-  +1 votes  + Angry "double bogey" Andy › April 6, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Justin Roggero › June 7, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Derek Laird › March 31, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + John Hanson › June 26, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Joel Coppernoll › January 11, 2011
A+
Hands down, BEST course I have ever played. All year round course. A must play.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › April 29, 2011
A+
this course is truly what a perfect disc golf course looks like
-  +1 votes  + Brian Mitch Mitchell › August 22, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Reed › August 25, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Matt Blocksma › September 5, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + T.J. Blatt › November 8, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Peterson › April 12, 2012
A+
Best Cource iv ever Played for sure.
-  +1 votes  + Hits Trees › August 28, 2014
A+
-  +1 votes  + patricio gonzalez III › August 16, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Eric Grinwis › October 15, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Squires › September 21, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Bart Lauzon › September 28, 2011
A+
In an area surrounded by fantastic courses, Flip City stands alone. I can't imagine how it could be improved.
-  +1 votes  + Justin Goldsmith › May 31, 2011
A+
Absolutely LOVE this course. Best course in the nation!
-  +1 votes  + Brent Yonker › October 15, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Marty Metheringham › July 3, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Gabe Kuchar › September 28, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + jim mcmath › July 31, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Bobby Schram › May 9, 2012
A+
Def. go check this place out!
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Bruinsma › February 13, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + BILL LEASURE › October 30, 2010
A+
Close to quality like !ill does in his course....definitely a must play coarse if you havnt played it...:)
-  +1 votes  + Marc C › November 1, 2010
A+
Definitely one of my favorite courses in Michigan
-  +1 votes  + Thomas Clark › May 26, 2013
A+
Simply put - the best disc golf course that I have ever graced. Amazing that Bill can keep this place in such immaculate condition with the vastness of the course. Custom cement poured pads, well kept fairways and baskets, 24 holes, brooms on nearly each pad, paths in fairways and rough for ease of disc searches, the list goes on and on. Elevation changes, mature trees, rock formations, private ownership, and an extremly loyal group of flip city players are just a few of the things that makes ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Harry Spleen › May 5, 2011
A+
surreal!
-  +1 votes  + Travis Wesseldyke › April 11, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Michael Smith › September 7, 2011
A+
Bill owns and operates a complete GEM. Disc golf in Michigan does not get any better than Flip City!
-  +1 votes  + Mark Oller › February 16, 2012
A+
So much fun to play...Beautiful property!
-  +1 votes  + Scott Jensen › August 20, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan McMath › August 7, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ronnie Sikkenga › April 30, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + James Wiles › May 3, 2011
A+
One of the top 3 course I've ever played!
-  +1 votes  + Travis Oakley › May 6, 2012
A+
Number one. Thanks Bill!
-  +1 votes  + Scottie Reslock › July 3, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Adam Hillsamer › March 29, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Zac Orleskie › June 17, 2011
A+
I love this place :) :) always groomed nicely, course layout is fantastic
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Jennings › October 23, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Gavin "gavitron" Farmer › October 3, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mike Shields › August 25, 2011
A+
Flip City is Fabulous and is one of my top three courses
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Heisser › February 5, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Ter Meer › September 1, 2011
A+
camped out there with 12 other ppl amazing weekend. great course but bring your bug spay
-  +1 votes  + Michael Ewing › April 5, 2012
A+
Beautiful course. Great atmosphere to be a part of. Lots of variety to the course, and Bill does an amazing job keeping the course clean and pretty. Favorite course without a doubt.
-  +1 votes  + Andy Engilsh › August 7, 2012
A+
Who am i kidding, i went back to see i rated this an A... lol.

Flip City is as good as they claim (sure, it is not the ultimate in difficulty, but it wins in EVERY other aspect)
-  +1 votes  + Sean Ferline › May 14, 2012
A+
Got to watch Bill play with the group in front of us. But the course was in great shape. Already planning another trip for next month!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Kirby › January 29, 2012
A+
Excellent course. Extremely well maintained. A must visit!
-  +1 votes  + ScottT Funk › January 21, 2012
A+
Best course I've ever played. Thanks Bill!
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Greiner › May 13, 2014
A+
The disc golfers' Shangri-La. Hole design is superb, maintenance is excellent, and looks absolutely gorgeous. Well worth going out of your way for which, unfortunately, you'll have to do. Tip of my hat to Bill and all the golfers who give the course the respect it deserves.
-  +1 votes  + Brent Beard › February 6, 2012
A+
It's Flip. No words can describe how amazing it is.
-  +1 votes  + MARK HASSELBRING › April 2, 2012
A+
MY PERSONAL FAVORITE ,WISH I LIVED CLOSER ! BILL & CO. HAVE DONE A
WONDERFUL JOB OVER THE YEARS ON THIS CHAMPIONSHIP COURSE.
GREAT TEE PADS ,AWESOME REST SHELTERS, EXCELLANT USE OF GOD'S
GREAT LANDSCAPE. DON'T FORGET TO LEAVE A DONATION IN THE BOX .
-  +1 votes  + Dan Sinkey › June 3, 2013
A+
Not The best course ever , but a damn fine one none the less and a must play course anyway takes strong legs as well as arms to play here beautiful place verry hard game on some holes look out for putters rolling awayyy! Lots of steep hills and everything is mowed you wouldn't believe some of the grades these loony ****s will take a lawn mower up for the good of your game gotta love Bill and his little slice of heaven called FLIP CITY
-  +1 votes  + bo buss › February 20, 2018
A+
course is always beautifully maintained by Bill McKenzie, so if you play out here please respect the course. Alot of hard work has gone in to making this course look the way it does.
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hatter › July 24, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Chadwick Vandergalien › April 27, 2012
A+
love this course
-  +1 votes  + Mike Spagneto › April 5, 2012
A+
****ing awesome. Bill lets u camp there.
-  +1 votes  + anthony timlin › April 5, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + ryan baddis › May 14, 2012
A+
My first time playing Flip City. I only started playing about a month ago and you can imagine my joy in finding out the #1 course in the nation is 14 miles from my house.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Koster › April 15, 2012
A+
This course was challenging and oh so beautiful! All i can say is that if you haven't played it yet you're missing out big time.
-  +1 votes  + Sam Bennett › April 18, 2012
A+
Beautiful, well maintained, and all around awesome course!
-  +1 votes  + Matt Newberg › September 4, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Dylan Lemley › June 5, 2012
A+
the best course i ever played really cool place to play a round of disc golf
-  +1 votes  + DREW Vander Wege › June 1, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Luke Langkamp › August 29, 2012
A+
Great job on the course, well worth the drive
-  +1 votes  + Chris Stranyak › June 26, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › August 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Bear Fitz › May 31, 2012
A+
I use to play here back in 1999-2001 time frame. It was crazy Awesome then I cant imagine how it is now.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Kohn › June 13, 2012
A
you have to pay $1 per round per person. but it is so worth it! course is pristine, and fun without being impossibly difficult and frustrating. my only complaint is that the course is too far away from where i live lol
-  +1 votes  + Paul Doherty › August 18, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Morgan Sterling › June 22, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Josh Romstadt › August 7, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Neil Duffey › July 9, 2015
A
WOW! one of the coolest courses i have ever had the privilege of playing. thank you bill, for the opportunity.
-  +1 votes  + Logan Healy › October 1, 2012
A+
Most high quality course i have ever played on! But very difficult lol...
-  +1 votes  + Tim Iles › December 23, 2012
A+
Hands down my favorite place to play. Other courses are equally challenging and fun but with the extra time it takes to get here, the fact that it's only disc golfers here and you can camp 200' from hole 1 make it my favorite place and an annual destination.
-  +1 votes  + nick vourlitis › August 11, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Michael K › July 7, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Elric VanDerVenter › August 27, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Chris Eberhard › August 4, 2014
A+
A lot of fun. Placement of upshots to the "greens" was more important than any other course I have played. Definite risk/reward on most holes. I had more of a ball golf mentality on this course, manage the course, know when to be aggressive and when to layup. Enjoyed that part of this course very much!
-  +1 votes  + Eric Francis › August 7, 2017
A+
I love this place it's beautiful and wonderful and I don't make the drive often enough. Definitely one of the greatest courses out there.
-  +1 votes  + mike hammer › October 21, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nick Rockey › July 12, 2013
A+
Can I give it an A++? +This IS what disc golf is all about! +Any and all types play well here +Elevation changes are great +There are plenty of holes here for BIG arms! +Cement pads +So well maintained! Thank you Bill!!! +The 'ALT' tees are some of the best holes you will ever play, ever. +Plenty of places to sit, throw your trash, and porta-jons. Keep in mind this is private property! +I have played here quite a few times, read a lot of reviews, but it really is seeing is believing! Yo ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + David Moody › September 11, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Durk A. Gordon › October 23, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Erik Boczkaja › August 3, 2013
A+
Awesome
-  +1 votes  + Jay-R DiscGolf › April 19, 2014
A+
Um it's flip city in a state with hundreds of courses this is flip city, the measuring stick for all other courses
-  +1 votes  + Kendo K. › September 1, 2013
A+
This is hands-down the best course I have ever played. It's every bit an A+ course. The proprietor is an awesome guy and a legend for building and maintaining this course. Every hole is fun and challenging. Lots of great places to chill and catch your breath or to have a beer. Better be in decent shape if you want to play more than 24 holes here. I only wish it was closer.
-  +1 votes  + Caleb Matthews › May 23, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › May 12, 2014
A+
For sure the best course around, very hard technical shots with some nice deuces. Recommended to all
-  +1 votes  + Justin Clemons › July 31, 2015
A
its nice
-  +1 votes  + Samantha Klintworth › August 21, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Alex Schackow › July 23, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + connor leidal › September 10, 2016
A+
If you haven't played here then you definitely should.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Vincent › September 23, 2013
A
Love flip city.. Use to be a local and loved it!
-  +1 votes  + Jerry Tice › May 14, 2014
A+
Best course I have played.
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Bennitt › August 16, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Josh Noce › November 30, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Quick › April 24, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nathan Nifong › April 12, 2014
A+
Even with having rain for my first time at Flip City, it was a great experience. I was not prepared for the rain in a t-shirt and jeans. A beanie helped. The cold and wet weather got to me. I would love to play this course with nicer weather. This course is sick! ( In a good way)
-  +1 votes  + Scott Stacey › November 17, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Martin › March 18, 2014
A+
After playing disc golf for 7 years, last year was the first time I made it up to the course. Oh the wasted years..... I now, more than ever, feel privileged to live in Michigan and be able to play this course a couple times a year. My new favorite was well as many of my disc golfing friends. You won't play another course like it.
-  +1 votes  + Bruce Shultz › July 27, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Gary Silvers › February 8, 2016
A+
awesome course, always a treat to play!
-  +1 votes  + dan wright › May 17, 2014
A+
Well manicured, nice layout and awesome view!
-  +1 votes  + Nate Masterson › June 27, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Kris Vezino › September 7, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Anderson › July 22, 2014
A
I am new to Disc Golf, and have only played a few courses. Was taking a vacation with my family in Silver Lake, and decided to try out this course with my 6 year old son. It was an amazing course with everything you could ask for. Wooded holes, open holes, long holes, and short holes. Great setup! Only negative was that the outhouse was in poor condition (more a problem of the golfers not being respectful of others). The course was in amazing condition!
-  +1 votes  + Casey Creason › September 22, 2014
A
Beautiful and stylish!
-  +1 votes  + Anthony Wolanin › August 17, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Erin Feeley › September 23, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Jordan Anderson › August 13, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Kenny › August 20, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + matt w › November 14, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Smith › August 4, 2015
A+
I wrote a review detailing the technicalities of flip city a while back, which I also rated A+. However, I just wanted to address the form in which Bill McKenzie(owner) has kept the course in this summer. He's been hard at work cleaning up the rough and with countless hours of back-breaking work which I've witnessed often as a local, it's really paying off. Oh, and if you lost a disc, he found a bunch. So stop in check it out, and play a round. After all he does all this for you guys. Happy discing.
-  +1 votes  + casey simmons › September 11, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Dolphie Eisenlohr › October 25, 2014
A+
Great course. Very challenging
-  +1 votes  + Luke R › January 29, 2015
A+
As someone else previously stated, this is the "Field of Dreams" of courses. I am fortunate enough to be able to play this at least twice a year.
-  +1 votes  + Michael Conklin › May 24, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Eric "Downtown" Brown › July 10, 2015
A+
Believe the hype it is for real. Bill maintains a beautiful course. Put this on your disc golf bucket list, Play Flip City.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Klootwyk › July 14, 2015
A+
Amazingly kept up. Awesome elevation changes and beautiful holes. Leagues were fun to play. All-Time Best course I've played
-  +1 votes  + Brent Fisher › July 19, 2015
A
Awesome!!
-  +1 votes  + Brendan Toggweiler › August 11, 2015
A
Amazing landscaping and scenery with some very interesting hole layouts
-  +1 votes  + John Flake › August 15, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nick Hostetler › April 19, 2016
A+
First time at Flip, all the reviews and rumors and recommendations to play.... all true. Absolutely amazing course. The usage of the topography is unparalleled. I made the drive from nearly 4 hours away and it was worth every second on the road. I cannot wait to go again. A+ with no questions asked
-  +1 votes  + Ron Jacobs Team Upshot › September 11, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Tim L › October 1, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + jamie damico › September 9, 2015
A+
The most amazing course I've ever played! Impeccable cleanliness! Very well kept and amazing layout! Just simply beautiful. Very scenic and breathtaking views! Spoke with Bill the owner after playing and he schooled us on the history and how things all came together! I would highly recommend playing this course! Also has camping on site.
-  +1 votes  + Jason Stewart › December 30, 2015
A+
Mecca for disc golfers!
-  +1 votes  + Miles DeVoogd › May 4, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jim Diroff II › May 5, 2016
A+
Camp and play here every summer solstice. Bill is The Man. Respect the course!
-  +1 votes  + Neal Stark › June 18, 2016
A+
Just started really playing disc golf. Found out Flip City is only 20 minutes from my property upnorth. This course is by far my favorite course
-  +1 votes  + Jared Clemens › June 8, 2016
A+
I just want to go back.. Best course I've ever played. A+++
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Mantay › June 2, 2016
A+
First time playing, beautiful course. Well groomed and clean, easy to navigate, challenging ups and downs. I can't wait to go back!
-  +1 votes  + Wes Taylor › September 6, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Rob Scott › September 4, 2016
A+
Wow. A must play no matter how far away you live. Best course ever. Mecca of disc golf!!!!
-  +1 votes  + John Hill › August 13, 2016
A+
Best course ive ever played. very challenging and rewarding
-  +1 votes  + Connor Gartland › August 28, 2016
A+
DO NOT SKIP THE ALTERNATE 6 HOLES. Seriously they are amazing.
-  +1 votes  + Raven Lockard › October 14, 2016
A+
The most exotic course ever. The stacks, the terrain, the tee pads, and the wide array of hole types leave you in awe no matter the score. Its a disc golfers dream to put it sweet.
-  +1 votes  + Reuben Pollard › June 27, 2018
A+
Beautiful course nice challenge and variety. No water hazards.
-  +1 votes  + Barry Robinson › July 4, 2018
A+
-  +1 votes  + Daniel Kennedy › July 11, 2018
A+
One of the best courses in the country! Most holes give you a chance for birdie or better. Lots of elevation and different style shots.
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eirik Kauserud › July 29, 2012
A+
It's already been said over and over. Looking forward to going back this weekend for some redemption! Thanks Bill for everything you do!
-  +0 votes  + Jim Daniels › September 20, 2011
A
What can I say that hasn't already been said? Awesome course, must play if in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Coates › August 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jared Roan › October 2, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Jayson Chapin › December 11, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Minock › June 7, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jennifer Kuehle › May 1, 2018
A+
There is no better place to play disc golf! Thanks Bill.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Porter › July 18, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Al T. Dread › May 31, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Rivamonte › July 17, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › July 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Mathew E › November 6, 2016
A+
Its Flip City. Thanks Bill..
-  +0 votes  + Sean Blazo › August 6, 2012
A+
Disc Golf at it's best! Bill McKenzie is a visionary!
-  +0 votes  + David Tomlinson › June 14, 2018
A
beautiful course. Very well keep. good signs. lots of elevation and a veriaty of holes. lots of fun.
-  +0 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" Dixon › July 28, 2015
A+
Perfect.
-  +0 votes  + Tom Harrigan › April 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Zac Cauchy › April 1, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Tull › July 1, 2012
A+
Awesome course! Privately owned, constantly maintained....mowed and trimmed!
-  +0 votes  + Ross M › March 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ken Mango › September 4, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + John C. Worden › September 28, 2012
A+
My favorite course. All the little things make this course the best.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Hulsebos › October 22, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Derek J. › August 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Sharpe › July 2, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Smith › November 24, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + ryan d › July 6, 2013
A+
My buddy and I played this course for the 2nd time in 2 years now... I been discin for over a decade now... w 3 aces and several hundred rounds under my belt... I must say that this course is the nicest, least busiest course I've ever played... BIG kudos to Bill the owner who was nothing but nice to us out-of-towners...and for such a great job keeping up this magical place...if you live in Mi. and you havent been here yet then you havent been to a REALLY NICE course.... take the time and drive to the best course in the entire state
-  +0 votes  + Ennui Xeus › November 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eric Austin › July 24, 2017
A+
Bill is a first ballot Disc Golf Hall of Famer, and this place is heaven.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Stover Meints › April 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tony Ferguson › June 28, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy "Dyeing 2 Disc" Schocke › October 21, 2012
A+
I wish this was my back yard! Great job Bill!! I used every disc in my bag.
Pure Perfection!!
-  +0 votes  + Sebastian Hohl › June 30, 2012
A+
Awesome course, well kept. A+
-  +0 votes  + chad reneau › April 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Reesman › July 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Philip Otis › April 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Daniel J Lee › June 28, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" Gulyas › May 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Cyndi Allen › October 18, 2011
A
Amazing!!
-  +0 votes  + Doug Berger › August 16, 2012
A+
What a treat to play this course.
-  +0 votes  + Connor Gortsema › February 17, 2013
A
one of the best disc golfer friendly courses. Well manicured fairways, many ammendities to house the local disc golfer, and fair shots. Not stupid hard, but not super easy, a lot of birdie oppurtunities.
-  +0 votes  + Saul Manning › August 25, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Flood › June 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hultin › August 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Derek Kresge › October 27, 2014
A+
This course is awesome. Beautifully designed. Only thing its missing is some water hazards. But it makes up for it in having everything else that makes a course awesome.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Chando › July 8, 2013
A+
An amazing course with a ton of TLC put into it. Mowed fairways, excellent course design, and many other awesome perks along the way. This is a must play!
-  +0 votes  + Becca B › October 10, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Nelson › June 15, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Seaver › September 3, 2012
A+
Best course ever made
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Ruppert › August 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake Angelos › April 17, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Mets › August 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + T.J. Van Huis › November 7, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Justyn Roderick › October 25, 2010
A
Ridiculous course. Best spots to post up and most respected course by it's golfers I've ever seen.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Van Ee › October 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas G Janose › May 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Bronkema › November 10, 2011
A
Amazing
-  +0 votes  + Richard Grinwis › May 18, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Bret Holbrook › May 23, 2013
A+
The "Field of Dreams"! This course is absolutely beautiful. I can't look at a single hole out there and recommend a better layout. A LOT of diversity in the type of throws you will make, this course challenges me every time. Right when I think I'm going to nail my best out there I will get into some trouble and find myself buckling down more on the next round. I know the big-armed pro's don't like to see these high ratings because there are a lot of holes you can do huge heizers and basical ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + chris kieft › November 1, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Lassen › September 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Blake Ingalls › October 2, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + chris robinson › July 24, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Luke Fleischmann › August 20, 2012
A+
It's beautiful. Every hole is amazing. Bill does an amazing job keeping this course up. Favorite course ever. Disc golf heaven.
-  +0 votes  + John Hadden › May 21, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + cody holtrust › May 27, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Bickel › August 5, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Pierce › July 12, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Lee Ireland › June 5, 2012
A+
Well done Bill it has been a while since I was last there and it is just a perfect as I remember!
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Dingeldey › April 9, 2013
A
Both a technical course and the most amazing course i have ever played. Flip City is definitely no walk in the park and the hills will have you ready for a break after every few holes, but the scenery and just how well kept the course is will easily make you want to keep on playing. Flip is definitely worth any drive, mine was only about 2 1/2 hours, but i would have easily drove three times that. This is a MUST PLAY.
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Hacker › June 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Greg Argyle › August 31, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Landon Satterfield › September 29, 2018
A+
Superb. Bill is gr8. My mecca of disc golf. We use to be able to bring our dogs but idiots that cannot control their dogs spilled bill's beer. A no no and now we can't. Thanks alot u inconsiderate dog owners.

Course has been updated. New more difficult hole 9 and 10 improve the difficulty of the course.
-  +0 votes  + Sean Addley › September 3, 2012
A+
Nothing like it.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Stratford › July 9, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Spencer LeBoeuf › September 25, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + jay calli › May 21, 2012
A+
best course ever
-  +0 votes  + Jessika Royce › August 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Torrey Laffoon › April 21, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Austin Combs › June 21, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Liebler › May 26, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › August 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Rick Little › August 3, 2011
A
Beautiful 24 holes of disc golf paradise. Great flow, design, upkeep, teeboxes and baskets. Its really great that bill keeps this course great for all of us and he seems to be a real nice guy. The only way this course could be any better is if it had water than it would be an A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris D › November 6, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Hutson › April 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cody Ferrier › July 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Zomberg › July 8, 2012
A+
By far the best maintained course. Offers everything except water hazards.
-  +0 votes  + Ric Evans › April 14, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + William Weideman › January 8, 2013
A+
Nuff said
-  +0 votes  + Jim Jean › May 27, 2012
A+
What an amazing course! I can't say enough about it!
-  +0 votes  + Rich Krapf › June 16, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eric Pell › May 9, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Lalko › October 1, 2013
A+
Seriously... Amazing... We took a disc golf camping trip and hit a ton of courses in Northern MI. This was just perfection. To keep this course up must take a ton of work. Bill your one of the greats!
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Hartman › June 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex Langlois › August 3, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Rogers › August 5, 2012
A+
amazing course! there is no other course like it! just indescribable how awesome it is! well worth the trip!
-  +0 votes  + Jen Griffin › May 31, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Hayden Hall › July 30, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Rumps › July 16, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jake Nease › September 9, 2016
A+
will make a course like this someday....
-  +0 votes  + Larry Dalimonte › October 2, 2015
A+
If you play disc golf in Michigan and have yet to visit here, it is an absolute must play. Believe the hype because this course is incredible even before you throw in the fact that it is someones back yard. Lots of elevation changes provide some great shots and precarious basket placements can wreak havoc on your putting/approach game. The scenery is wonderful and the rock formations scattered about give the course a very unique feel. Definitely worth a day trip if you get an opportunity to go SEIZE IT!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "Lucky" Claphan › May 16, 2012
A+
This course is a disc golfers paradise!
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › June 14, 2013
A+
A true test/treat of a round of disc golf!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Wolters › June 8, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Waring › August 17, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tye Krukowski › August 10, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + kyle VanderWoude › April 23, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe Rutkowski › January 28, 2013
A+
Besides there being 18-24 inches of fresh powder from the night before, the tournament and course were awesome! The people were some of the best I have ever met and the vibe around the tournament was everything I was hoping for. It is truly the "Field of Dreams" course
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Hinkle › September 13, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Bloomfield › June 8, 2012
A
Best tee pads ever
-  +0 votes  + Duncan Spitz › July 9, 2012
A+
Literally a perfect course, i could not find one flaw. Elevation changes are awesome, scenery is beautiful, just overall a blast to play please go you wont regret it.
-  +0 votes  + Elliot Slenk › August 21, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Costyk › June 9, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Davies › April 7, 2013
A+
Great course. First time out and I will definitely return. Well worth the 2 hour trip.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff K › July 1, 2012
A+
Great course and well kept, love the elevation changes
-  +0 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" Salik › June 9, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Travis tullis › June 4, 2012
A+
This course was amazing its .about an hr from me but it was more than worth it best course ever. So well thought out, set up and maintained can't wait to make the drive again
-  +0 votes  + Nick Oliver › December 18, 2014
A+
The short of it: a fantasy land. Flat out. With a hike through a landscape that is constantly changing, Flip City offers all who visit a legit adventure. From giant bombs to s-curve tunnels, baskets on hills, ridges, valleys, and hill tops, the shot variety is phenomenal. Nice touches like channels through the rough, huts and tables in key cross-points, and amazing character by way of cool rock sculptures, visitor graffiti, and even a bell on 17. It is so worth the visit! The long of it: I p ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Alex Villanueva › June 29, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cody Taplin › November 7, 2014
A+
You'll need every shot in your bag. A huge thankyou to whoever the person is in charge of making the course, maintaining it beautifully, and providing a great service.
-  +0 votes  + Corey Matthysse › October 15, 2018
A+
Bill is the man.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Schwallier › August 1, 2012
A+
Hands down best disc golf course I have ever played. All disc golfers owe it to themselves to check it out. Not too much crowds because of the location.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Kreckman › July 19, 2012
A
Great layout. Lots of variety. Outstanding course.
-  +0 votes  + Joey jelati › February 18, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Montana Tidswell › August 26, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Trapane › September 18, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas "Foreskin" Peter › June 15, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Tuma › October 10, 2012
A
Can't wait to make it back to the area and play again!!
-  +0 votes  + Andy Holt › July 7, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Mahar › April 15, 2013
A-
Great all around course. I think I threw every disc in my bag and just about every type of shot at some point. There are several blind shots that are tough to find if you havent played there before. Putting is dangerous here. Very few of the baskets are in a level area. If you are too aggressive around the basket you can end up in big trouble.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Lobbezoo › July 31, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Earvin › April 18, 2014
A
Great course!! very challenging! Bring your A game!!
-  +0 votes  + Jason McCary › August 4, 2013
A+
Bills got this place emaculate. Laid back, awesome layout!!
-  +0 votes  + Paul Bunko › August 26, 2015
A+
Truly the gem of the north, well maintained, clean with an awesome layout. Only wish is was closer to home.
-  +0 votes  + dave gardner › August 12, 2012
A+
Best coursed Ive ever played.
-  +0 votes  + Tessa Rewa › September 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dani Cox › September 6, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Daly › November 11, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › October 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Pj Reed › October 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + David Burkholder › September 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Cheatwood › September 29, 2012
A+
Had an awesome time. Great course.
-  +0 votes  + Tad Weaver › June 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jake Schneider › September 9, 2013
A+
Most beautiful course I've ever played. Thanks for all the hard work keeping it up!
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › August 6, 2013
A+
Thank you for this marvelous course Bill.
-  +0 votes  + Dennis DeBoer › May 27, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ray Vincent › April 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Bob Cox › December 24, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Victor Wahl › January 10, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Olson › February 10, 2013
A+
No better way to spend a day than at Flip City.
-  +0 votes  + Skyler Stoker › May 4, 2015
A+
When I first played flip city I felt that it was the best course that could ever exist. I recently went back as a more advanced player and was a little less in awe than I thought I would be. I still LOVE flip city but just wish there were more holes over 400'. I also had my first few experiences with flip roll aways and boy was it painful. Still by far one of the best courses in Michigan.
-  +0 votes  + Chad Cole › November 5, 2014
A+
FYI: Course is closed until the spring. Went up there on November 3rd, 2014, and had my heart broken to see the driveway with signs saying closed until spring. Really wanted to get this course in this year. :(

Love this course. I'm geeked about any time I get to play at it, and it has something for everyone with all of the alternate tees. A must play course if you live anywhere in Michigan, with an amazing variety of elevations.
-  +0 votes  + Gary Frader › June 30, 2013
A+
Nothing to say but this course is EPIC. Most fun i've had.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Schmuker › June 6, 2014
A
Hard to think of anything to say that hasn't been said already. One of the best courses in the country, and you haven't lived til you've played it.
-  +0 votes  + dan miller › April 22, 2013
A+
Love it love it love it. Thank you bill for letting us play your beautiful course
-  +0 votes  + Chris Lozen › November 2, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Zac Zabolotny › June 16, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Doug Smith › August 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis Moulton › March 19, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Curtis S › July 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gerald "Pops" Gulyas › May 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Bulthuis › May 16, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Meghan Gennette › May 22, 2013
A+
Loved everything about it. Bill obviously works really hard to keep this running.
-  +0 votes  + David Lancaster › May 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Belcher › April 14, 2013
A
One of my favorite courses!
-  +0 votes  + Ken B › June 12, 2014
A+
Amazing course! It is everything you have heard and more. First off it is a huge area with almost nonstop elavation changes and scenic views! Seriously, if you havent been to flip, plan your trip and go asap! You wont even begin to regret it! Best course in Michigan hands down!
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Johnson › May 24, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Burke › July 17, 2013
A
Great classic course. Worth the trip with many other great courses in the region as well.
-  +0 votes  + dustin hays › August 20, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jake Beegle › May 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake Gorton › May 22, 2014
A+
One of the best in the State for a reason!
-  +0 votes  + Fred Britton Jr. › April 12, 2018
A
Excellent course. Great changes in elevation and hole placement. Also a nice mix of short challenging holes and long bomb type shots. The scenery at this course is picturesque. And I would be remiss if I didn't mention the clever seating on almost every hole. Trash receptacles were also on every hole.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dore › September 18, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › December 28, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Cody Klintworth › June 15, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chad Reuss › June 11, 2013
A+
This course is one of the best and most beautiful courses I have played. It is very challenging. If you have only been playing disc golf for a few years don't expect to par this course. There is a variety of hole types and a bunch of beautiful scenery. There is a great mix of hole types that range in distance from long to extremely long. One hole is 670 feet!!! There is a donation box at hole #1. Make sure you deposit at least $1.00 for 18 holes,more if you like. This is a must play course if you love the sport of disc golf!!
-  +0 votes  + Ethan Mouw › August 4, 2014
A+
No complaints for this course. By far the best and most unique course I have played. The rock formation things were sweet. Awesome upkeep and the elevation changes were great. It is kind of in the middle of nowhere but it is totally worth the drive to get there. New favorite course.
-  +0 votes  + Terry Cour II › July 19, 2014
A+
how can one not love this course. it is an hour drive her vs the 45 minutes to fallasburg, i would rather drive an hour.
-  +0 votes  + Jerrid Warner › July 4, 2014
A+
All out amazing course. The hills make for a definite challenge. Love the way the course is set up.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Zainea › July 27, 2014
A+
Couldnt be better.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Miller › March 15, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bryan R › July 25, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jake Fischer › June 29, 2014
A+
Amazing.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Cole › October 11, 2014
A
The only thing that could make this course better was if there were signs.
-  +0 votes  + dale harris › July 15, 2017
A+
Absolutely lived up to the hype best course I've played
-  +0 votes  + James Duvall › August 25, 2014
A+
Disc golf Field of Dreams:) If you build it, hippies will come!
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Stacey › April 2, 2017
A+
Amazing Course! Thank you Bill!
-  +0 votes  + Joe M › August 22, 2017
A+
Once a year, every year!!! We drive from the Detroit area every year to play Flip City!
Hands down the best course in the state of Michigan. You will not be disappointed. Flip is well designed, maintained like no other and is a destination course worth the trip. Flip City is the Mecca disc golf course.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Jaguar-Paw Sharkey › April 8, 2017
A+
Heaven on earth!
-  +0 votes  + Chris Lohroff › May 29, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + nick B › February 26, 2015
A+
i need to be there soon
-  +0 votes  + Chad LeBaron › April 5, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Flaherty › May 29, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Case Vollink › June 21, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + James Frederick › June 9, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Wassink › June 1, 2015
A+
Simply the best. The cross-cut rough makes it easy to find discs. love it.
-  +0 votes  + Rodney L › September 12, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Fredrick Matthews › April 30, 2018
A
Beautiful course! Worth spending 6 hrs in a car to play a round.
-  +0 votes  + Clay McGillvary › April 24, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Roaric Clark › May 16, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Spencer › July 25, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Green › August 6, 2017
A+
Incredible
-  +0 votes  + Clayton Hodge › March 12, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Devin M › October 29, 2016
A+
First timer to flip city, im absolutely in love!
-  +0 votes  + Drake Evans › August 17, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Jaron Mallo › August 1, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Opitz › October 23, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Heaney › May 28, 2018
A
Great course, mixed shots, elevations, well maintained, and picturesque. Bill has done a great job and hospitality is great.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Mathe › July 29, 2017
A+
Best course I have ever played hands down. Beautiful holes with a great layout!
-  +0 votes  + Curtis Gardner › November 2, 2016
A+
Gorgeous scenery, Bill does an amazing job. Some very tough holes.
-  +0 votes  + Shane Miller › December 4, 2017
A+
Awesome. I like the variety of elevation changes and being that this course is only lightly wooded it's fun and able to air out most tee shots. This is my FAVORITE. I would play here more often if I could, I live 1 hr 45 minutes away.
-  +0 votes  + Jake Martin › May 1, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Wayne Crawford › March 17, 2018
A+
Amazing course amazing ones has great tournament play. I travel there at least knew a year it's worth it
-  +0 votes  + Nick Potgeter › May 7, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Trey Bower › September 3, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin GeBott › August 16, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + chad planck › April 29, 2017
A+
Hands down best course, awesome blend of everything. not frustratingly tight course little room for forgiveness , a must play for anybody!
-  +0 votes  + Matt Bates › July 6, 2017
A+
Amazing course
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Kowalski › September 13, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nate Krumm › September 24, 2018
A
One of the best courses I've played in Michigan. Lots of cool & unique holes. Elevation changes, wooded, across valley shots, elevated baskets, uphill & downhill. It has it all. Worth a trip from wherever you live.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Rusinek › September 7, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Lindsey B › July 8, 2018
B+
Well maintained. Has short pads, but they don't seem to be marked very well. Terrain is all over the place- open field, wide fairways to aiming to and shooting from some pretty steep hills. Like someone else said, for the hour drive from GR, I'd rather drive to Devil's Den.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Willis › July 22, 2018
A+
Unbelievable course, beautiful and fun. Elevation and OBs with many forgiving roughs. Cool art everywhere.
-  +0 votes  + Ian Hamilton › September 1, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mitchell Johnson › July 11, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Finfrock › July 7, 2017
A+
The course is groomed so well, the rough is mowed to thin shapes for ease in finding discs in common 'rough' landing spots. It is a lot of work to walk the course and keep focused for 24, but it is beautiful. Every tee is a new challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Joey Cupp › September 7, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Humphreys › November 29, 2017
A+
The best course I've ever played.
-  +0 votes  + david L › July 4, 2017
A+
Amazing course very peaceful hole layout tremendous
-  +0 votes  + Brian Wheeler › July 30, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Connor O'Reilly › August 7, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Derrick Conkle › August 16, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake Klapko › September 4, 2017
A+
Absolute disc golf heaven.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Holroyd › July 31, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jared jsauce Saucedo › June 20, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Byers › May 29, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Montcalm › June 8, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Scheffler › August 6, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Chad Fraquelli › March 6, 2018
A+
Disc golf mecca! A true pilgrimage to anybody bit by the disc golf bug. Great variety of shots, terrain, elevation, trees, limbs and rock gardens. You can even camp there. Very laid back atmosphere and not overcrowded. A great area to plan a disc vacation, tons of good courses in the area, Ludington has 4 great ones too. Thanks Bill. Flip is a dream come true.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Witham › May 12, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Smith › August 8, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Zac O. › August 2, 2018
A+
-  -1 votes  + Brad Brundage › July 8, 2014
A+
Disc Golf Paradise! Just absolutely amazing course!
-  -1 votes  + Nick Rem › December 25, 2010
A+
Course plays every shot in my arsenal. Technical mixed with Beauty.
-  -1 votes  + David Pickle › June 10, 2015
A+
-  -1 votes  + Todd Gerlach › July 11, 2014
A+
-  -1 votes  + Jason Shepherd › July 11, 2014
A+
-  -1 votes  + ron dolnik › November 24, 2010
A+
the best ever i think its like paradise
-  -1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › September 6, 2012
A+
Just played Flip City for the third or fourth time as part of the 2012 Michigan State Championships. As always, it kicked my arse and I was very impressed. Beautiful scenery, the biggest elevation changes I have ever seen on a course, and Bill McKenzie really takes care of it. Love the rock piles, the rounded cement tee pads with the fould line, and all of the pavillions and benches. Best course I have ever played.
-  -1 votes  + Jon Camp › May 1, 2015
A+
Its flip city!!! #1 permanent course in the state doesnt get any better challenging course rolling hills elevation changes tricky pin placements just an all around bad ass course and all owned by one cool ass guy $10 camping on spot is sweet really really nice course and fun times.
-  -1 votes  + Gabe Cadorin › September 20, 2014
A+
-  -1 votes  + Levi Fisher › April 16, 2015
A+
-  -1 votes  + Brent Faubert › August 20, 2011
A
Awesome layout, enough blind holes and tight shots, but given the location I'm amazed @ how many open holes there are. It is tough but @ the end of it, it still has enough feel good holes spaced in there to feel good about your round
-  -1 votes  + Mike Eldridge › November 8, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jordan Welch › August 18, 2014
A+
Awesome!
-  -1 votes  + Nick O › July 27, 2014
A+
Second only to the Toboggan Course, in the whole world, probably.
-  -1 votes  + Mo "The Whippersnapper" Brassert › March 18, 2015
A+
Time and time again this is the best course I've ever played. Thanks Bill, for all you do!
-  -1 votes  + Nick Sima › May 24, 2015
A+
-  -1 votes  + Rooster Robb DeHaan › August 8, 2014
A+
-  -1 votes  + Russ Buitendyk › September 19, 2014
A+
OMG...perfect course
-  -1 votes  + Alan Moll › September 14, 2014
A+
Love this course. The scenery is amazing, shots are fun, the best course Ive been to.
-  -1 votes  + Sean Bault › October 12, 2014
A+
-  -1 votes  + Scuba Steve › October 7, 2016
A+
-  -1 votes  + Chris Rose › August 20, 2018
A+
-  -1 votes  + Robby Smith › August 20, 2018
A+
-  -1 votes  + Quentin Gerke › September 23, 2018
A+
-  -3 votes  + Matthew Mickey › April 7, 2012
A-
I love it but I think fallasburg is harder!
-  -4 votes  + Matt Beowulf › October 10, 2012
A
-  -4 votes  + Samantha K › September 16, 2018
F-
-  -5 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 28, 2010
A+
-  -7 votes  + Jamie Vincent › May 27, 2018
A-
Needs a few more portajohns, much better hydration area and obviously a bath house. Course is awesome thou which makes it a solid A-.
-  -7 votes  + Joe Stark › May 29, 2012
B+
-  -9 votes  + Nick Gill › August 22, 2013
B-
its a great course with great layout no lie. i enjoy playing it every time i go but i could say the tee pads are in ruff shape and the baskets arnt so good. not blaming the hills but the baskets spit out way to many discs. Still fun to play not trying to complain
-  -13 votes  + Nathan Hill › July 25, 2015
C+
cool for being someone's back yard, just a sketchy house in the middle of no where.
-  -15 votes  + Randy Gallagher › July 17, 2011
B+
This was a pretty cool course, and I do have to give props to Bill for keeping this up in the condition that it is in. This course is amazingly well kept up, it compares to those in KY that I have played. I would have to say though I think that it is a little overrated. Great course, loved the land but I don't see what gives it the #1 in Michigan. Obviously there are a lot of people that haven't played Bluegill yet, and they probably should.
-  -24 votes  + john carter › October 20, 2011
B
I enjoyed the course, but I do not see how this is the number 1 course in MI, the course was a beautiful layout and alot of nice holes, great view when u are on hole 12 and hole 12a. Bill put alot of hard work into it dnt get me wrong, but to me it wasn't the best course I played. I know its not his fault but the leaves in the woods, kinda of scared me, did not know if theres was holes I would fall into and so on. but again I enjoyed the course. thanks bill for having a discgolf course.
-  -27 votes  + john jeff carter › October 19, 2011
B-
very good course holes are fare. kept very well! alot of holes you have to walk and see were the holes go, very very hilly!alot, 6 of 400 feet or more shots all in all very fun!I had alot of trouble with the shot tees!
-  -27 votes  + Redmon "aces" D › August 8, 2013
A-
Gorgois holes but there prive and no course that's private should be called an a+ it's bull that the rating system can be high jacked like that only players how already are pre approved to play can even give a rating it's bs and an admin should fix this loophole
-  -32 votes  + Brian Fitz › December 30, 2011
C+
Great course, fun to play. The down side of this course is location. Off the beaten path and near nothing. Take all your drinks & food with you. The black flies in summer are killer. Need lots of pest spray here. The course play is an A. But C+ due to rest.