Fallasburg Park

Lowell, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Aaron Bruinsma › February 7, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Harold Fernando › February 7, 2012
A
Sweet course that is challenging and fun! Lots of elevation changes and long, challenging holes! Definitely recommend every disc golfer play this course!
-  +2 votes  + MARK HASSELBRING › April 2, 2012
A+
A VERY FINE CHAMPIONSHIP COURSE FROM THE THE LONG TEES.A BIG THANK YOU TO THE KENT COUNTY PARKS DEPT. FOR THE USE OF THIS BEAUTIFUL ACREAGE.
THANK YOU TO TO EVERYONE WHO CONTRIBUTED TO THE CLUB 50/50 BASKET FUND
OVER SEVERAL YEARS TO ALLOW US TO PURCHASE THEM (1/10/2007).
THANKS TO THE COURSE DESIGNERS AND EVERYONE WHO HELPED CLEAR IT, CLEAN IT, & INSTALL IT. AND TO JOE BLUE GILL FOR SAVING THE CLUB FREIGHT CHARGES BY
DRIVING TO DISCRAFT & PICKING THE BASKETS UP.
-  +1 votes  + patricio gonzalez III › September 7, 2011
A+
this course seems to improve every time i visit.tee pads are shoveled and salted for leagues,couldnt ask for much more.well worth the drive from gr.best public park around....
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › November 27, 2011
A-
Fallasburg has a bunch of really great things that you will like. Long and short tee pads, cement tee pads on all longs and most shorts, 18 interesting holes that have a variation throughout (left, right, up down, woods, open, short long) You will use pretty much every disc in your bag here. Holes 5 and 16 are championship caliber and very challenging holes that will challenge most players to get a 4. There are some birdie opportunities out there, but you better get them when you can. Falla ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Dan Ruppert › July 29, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + dan carrigan › November 9, 2010
A
Best course in Kent County. Challenging and fun
-  +1 votes  + Mike Durco › June 18, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Sam Smigiel › June 15, 2012
B+
Good course getting better. I still think holes 6 and 11 need to have a couple of trees chopped. The lines are so small or non-existent that great shots often don't get rewarded. Other than that, the course has been getting cleaned up well and is shaping up to be a great course.
-  +1 votes  + matt sobjack › April 4, 2011
A-
Played for the first time today on my way home to Detroit from Flip city and this course is in my top ten favorites. Tee and pin placements are exceptional, lots of challenging fun holes, great wooded shots and long open bombs as well. Only complaints are signage for navigation and a fairway or two need to be cleaned up so there is at least a skilled way to the basket not just pull and pray. Great course well worth the drive even for me about three hours.
-  +1 votes  + Reid Frescura › May 8, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Sancho Valdez › August 29, 2011
A
The course has very tight, long and narrow fairways with wooded area on most of the holes. It has 3 holes that our over 500 ft #1, #5, & #16. I have hit holes #5 and #16 for 3. However #1 is unreachable. The course has developed into one of Michigan's TOP 5 courses thanks to some locals who care for it. In terms of difficulty there is equal opportunity for lefties and righties. It is a course that will exercise all of your talents. It can also help you prepare for big tourneys because the course makes you focus mentally. I like anything disc golf. I dislike anything not disc golf.
-  +1 votes  + Rory Root › May 12, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 27, 2013
A-
One of the better course around. Variety of holes from long open to short and technical. Some elevation making for challenging holes. Still room for improvement with the land they own, maybe add some holes or extra basket locations.
-  +1 votes  + Matthew Mickey › April 10, 2012
A+
In my mind it is better than Flip City. Everyone well not everyone complains that some holes have no lines. well every hole has a line, it is just how good you are to hit the line. This course takes a lot of skill to figure out and I still cannot get under a 60. Nothing better than Fallasburg.
-  +1 votes  + Nate Best › July 25, 2011
A
Challenging course, nice tight wooded lanes and great course maps!
-  +1 votes  + Bobby Schram › September 8, 2011
A-
beautiful park. defiantly worth checking out.
-  +1 votes  + TJ Kilmartin › November 9, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + levi hicks › December 11, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Kraig Short › March 22, 2012
A-
First time playing this course. Played in with the winter league. Lots of birdie misses, loved the course, excellent people as well. Awesome course, bring your arm AND your short game.
-  +1 votes  + Christina Upton › April 2, 2012
A
Great course. Elevation changes and challanging fun.
-  +1 votes  + Eirik Kauserud › July 29, 2012
A-
Great course, a+ property, couple holes could use a landing zone or two. Other than that awesome place to golf and my late cousin cody's favorite place to play!
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › January 10, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + christopher rogalewski › December 30, 2012
A
like the woods beer caps are cool some hard holes with benches to chill at
-  +1 votes  + yoshi fidelman › May 20, 2013
A
challenging, heavily wooded very few open holes also a fantastic course "NOT FOR BEGGINERS"......
-  +1 votes  + Forrest Omland › July 10, 2013
B
Wonderful course. Great first experience and we'll come back to play here often. Definitely one of the best in the area. Make sure you check it out.
-  +1 votes  + Doug Berger › July 21, 2013
A-
Good variety, decent elevation. Very well maintained.
-  +1 votes  + David Burkholder › September 10, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Dave Nyhuis › March 5, 2014
A
This is my favorite course in the GR area! This course has everything: short and long holes, elevation change, wide open and tightly wooded holes. You may end up using every disc in your bag and every trick you know to get through this course. Fallasburg will help average players to become better disc golfers.
-  +0 votes  + Randy Shreve › September 27, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Niel Stoppa II › October 1, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Luke Langkamp › May 30, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › June 12, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tim Evans › October 7, 2010
A
Awesome
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Delinsky › October 9, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 28, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sam Eyk › October 30, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cody Moore › November 20, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Wade TF › November 29, 2012
A
EPIC disc golf course. Hidden gem northeast of GR. Flat River runs around the park its truly beautiful. The course is a par 60!! 18 holes! Unique holes through woods over meadows up hills down hills you know you want to...
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Liebler › August 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + riversidejoe johnson › July 29, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joel Bieri › March 23, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Franz › March 26, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + keane colby › June 12, 2011
A+
got to love it! It has a little of everything.
-  +0 votes  + Joal Kozma › April 3, 2011
B+
Love the layout and challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Daryl Davis › April 14, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben Bartosh › June 5, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cyndi Allen › May 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Lozen › March 31, 2013
A+
I just played this course for the first time this weekend and I absolutely love it. Great mixture of short to long shots that challenge you to throw a variety of shots. The elevation provides for increased challenge that I really enjoyed. I found myself using almost every disc in my bag to play it. If you enjoy Carly's Playground, Hickory Hills or Myles Kimmerly in the Traverse City/Maple City area, this course is for you.
-  +0 votes  + The Ginger › July 30, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mark Sharpe › May 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy White › May 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Ludema › June 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + John Hanson › July 5, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Webbert › September 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Davis _ › May 17, 2012
A
Holy hell. Fallasburg makes me want to quit smoking more than any warning label on a pack of cigarettes. Fun, challenging, and fair course.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Trierweiler › September 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Blocksma › August 28, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Allison Festian › October 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul Wiseman › January 8, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Lee Kenyon II › April 23, 2012
B+
Still 1 of the best maintained courses around
-  +0 votes  + Felipe"flip" valdez › March 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Mollema › March 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › March 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve C. › March 30, 2012
A
Love it! 16 is Epic...
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › March 30, 2012
B+
First time playing the course and I wish I had the time play it twice through. The flow from hole to hole was very natural - no way I'd get lost out there. The tees are nice, with the exception of #18, which is oddly short. The cement information markers are a cool idea, but the paint wearing off works against their usefullness. While many holes challenged distance, placement, and line, there were also many holes that played too easy for me - a 250 foot completely open hyzer isn't really much of ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Omagis N. › March 31, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Derek Kresge › March 31, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Anders › April 1, 2012
A
Amazing course. Well planned lay out, difficult without being discouraging, well maintained without getting overgrown. Mistakes tend to not be very forgiving, but playing this course will make you a better player. One of the best courses in the area if not the state.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Dimick › April 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" Salik › April 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brad Smith › April 21, 2012
A-
Very excellent course, well groomed, and enjoyable all year round. Elevation, dog-legs, obsticles, it just couldnt have been put together better. Well worth the trip, though try to find out when leages or tourneys are happening if your planning a long drive to play, there are lots of them........
-  +0 votes  + bret good › May 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tony Graftema › May 3, 2012
A
Drives are good just need to work on my short game
-  +0 votes  + Mike Spagnuolo › May 20, 2012
A
I dont know why i dont play here more
-  +0 votes  + Steven King › June 17, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Kohn › July 29, 2012
A-
This is becoming my favorite course in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Emily Wood › June 15, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Zomberg › June 17, 2012
B+
Fun course! Challenging, probably not the best course to bring someone just learning the game. Love the long long holes where you can really just launch them.
-  +0 votes  + Sam S › June 21, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + chris peschke › August 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chad Possehn › August 9, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Nawrot › August 18, 2012
A
Love this one. It's my favorite within an hour drive of GR
-  +0 votes  + billy days › August 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Justin Hulsebos › August 24, 2012
A-
solid up and down. tight holes. decent pin placement. good mix of distance
-  +0 votes  + Eric Austin › August 28, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Basinski › September 5, 2012
A-
Love this course more and more everytime I play
-  +0 votes  + Andy Holt › October 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hazel › October 12, 2012
A+
I recently visited Fallasburg for the first time after reading about it on here.

This park is hands down one of the best I've ever played. This course can and will challenge every golfer at one point during a round.

If possible go with friends and bring some water.
-  +0 votes  + EMR - MUMS a Million › November 5, 2012
A
Difficult course with throwable lines. Great tee pads. Equal amount lefty, righty, up, down, open and wooded holes.
-  +0 votes  + dan smith › March 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Luke Chittenden › July 19, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Pj Reed › April 14, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Wurm › April 15, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + matt dehaan › April 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + John Gomez › May 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Russ Buitendyk › May 26, 2013
A-
Love it it challenging and fun at the same time
-  +0 votes  + Keven Krieger › May 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Hunt › July 22, 2013
A
Great course. Good variety. #16 is brutal!
-  +0 votes  + Marvin Buitendyk › May 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jared Rittersdorf › September 15, 2013
A
Fun local course that I play regularly, awesome wooded layout!
-  +0 votes  + Danger Dave diggers › September 15, 2013
C
Some amazing holes and a few less then stellar holes, its very nice for the area no question but out of all the course i have played still doesnt set off any bells if i lived close i would love it but not a destination course
-  +0 votes  + Andy Moll › June 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Alan Moll › June 1, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Natasha Lynne › June 4, 2013
A+
i love this course, it's challenging, secluded, and very fun to play. it's a good course to play in a group or if you have a legit amount of time to kill.
-  +0 votes  + Tad Weaver › June 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + cody holtrust › June 15, 2013
A
Very nice course best one around the area!
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 21, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chanda Buchholz › June 28, 2013
A
Love the course, my first time there, was so challenging, can't wait to go againt
-  +0 votes  + Lauren Curtis › June 29, 2013
A
Love the Course just wish they had a map of the holes and/or signs with maps on them
-  +0 votes  + Marc 2895 › June 29, 2013
A-
Wonderful disc golf course . Great design , well thought out .lots of great elevation changes . Bring your A game when playing here . open holes as well as tight woods.
Make sure to bring beverages as the stores are a bit of a drive away. Alcohol is allowed at this park just use your head . No water holes here, too bad considering the river is so close to 17 and 18.
-  +0 votes  + Sarah Morris › June 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Koster › July 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chad Cole › July 25, 2013
A
I love this course. It's a bit more challenging than what I can manage (I'm still quite aways off from ever parring it), but definitely worth a visit. Some incredibly long holes with a good assortment of technical holes as well. Awesome course.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Waugh › August 7, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Landon Satterfield › August 18, 2013
B+
Solid course. Seldom busy. A few holes are so so. The great holes really stand out. A solid design and presents fair play.
-  +0 votes  + Ken Mango › September 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe Sikorski › August 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWall › September 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dore › September 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Trent Baar › October 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Earvin › October 11, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick S › October 27, 2013
B
liked the course layout a lot, the scenery was beautiful, and the holes were difficult. elevation change made it a little tricky, but overall I liked it a lot. I kind of wish holes 5 and 16 were a little shorter, but that's just me lol
-  +0 votes  + Jerrid Warner › April 7, 2014
A+
All around great course! Has everything you can think of from Open to tactical, distance to short holes. Love it!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Hutson › April 13, 2014
B
-  -1 votes  + Tyler Sherman › March 25, 2011
A-
I love this course! Most shots are pretty challenging and the distance is perfect for good long throws. Also tee pads are perfect size
-  -1 votes  + Matt Elgersma - Team Frisci Disc › May 5, 2011
B+
I wish this course was closer, the majority of the shots are straight up the gut or left to right, it is the most challenging course for me to date (need a solid left to right game)
-  -1 votes  + josh king › June 2, 2011
A-
lots of tight slight lefty holes a few through and just hope holes all in all its a course where your prolly better off playing the simple shot rather than trying to overachieve, good fun course a little of everything
-  -1 votes  + Kirk Wagenvelt › August 23, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Mike Shields › August 25, 2011
B
Liked the cement hole layouts. very difficult course but fun.
-  -1 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › May 20, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + cody landers › May 26, 2012
B+
really nice course, has everything any disc golfer needs, short tight shots, combined with the michigan pines and the elevation makes this a chalenge from the longs, not a beginner course.
-  -1 votes  + Hits Trees › June 9, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + Sean Duthler › July 18, 2013
A-
-  -2 votes  + Bret Holbrook › May 30, 2013
B+
Let's be clear, this is THE best course in the Greater GR area. Great elevation changes. Long, short, and technical holes. Overall amazing layout and experience makes this my "go-to" course all summer long. The bad: This course is gaining in popularity and following the "Brewer" path. Rude mob golfers are on the rise throwing their garbage and shit everywhere, tossing garbage cans down hills and smashing them with their feet. I am sick of picking up beer cans thrown 5 feet from a garbage ...
continue reading ›