2023 Freedom Fest Open presented by Dynamic Discs - Noon Round

Saturday, November 4, 2023 at Soden's Grove Temporary Course in Emporia, Kansas
Disc golf singles tournament

2023 Freedom Fest Open presented by Dynamic Discs - Noon Round graphic

About this tournament

This is the 20th Anniversary of the Emporia Freedom Fest Open! https://www.emporiafreedomfest.org/

2023 Freedom Fest Open is on Saturday, November 4. This non-Sanctioned Fundraiser supports U.S. Veterans and builds further awareness of Emporia's role in creating Veteran's Day. All proceeds benefit Emporia All Veterans Memorial, Scholarships for Dependents of Kansas Soldiers, care packages for deployed service members, and projects for Kansas National Guard service members through the Enlisted Association of Kansas.

Play the Eric McCabe-designed temporary Soden's Grove course! The course has nine baskets and 18 tee pads, totaling 18 holes.

The course will be set up by Friday, November 3.

Professional Men
Professional Women
Amateur Men
Amateur Women

The cost to play is $30.

Pick one of two times to play! Players may only sign up for one of the rounds to play. If players wish to play both time slots, they can only use the day-of registration for the first time slot if space is available.

9 AM


Player Pack
Each player will receive a very special Freedom Fest Open disc! Trophy only for top finishers.

Refund policy

Cancellations and refund requests must be made by email to [email redacted].

More than 7 days before the event, cancellations will receive a full refund minus a $5 processing and cancellation fee.

Participants canceling under seven days from the tournament date will receive their refund in merchandise equal to the entry fee minus a $5 processing and cancellation fee.

If the participant fails to contact us properly to cancel their spot before the event start, they will forfeit their entry fee for the event. We will give no player’s packages to non-competitors instead of entry fees or store credit. While this policy will be in effect for the 2022 season, it may change for specific events.

*Please note you agree to this refund policy when registering for an event.

Current Standings

1Abraham Morales47
1Javier Chavez47
1Skip Grady47
4Aaron Atchison48
4Mitch Luna48
6Chris Metcalfe51
6David Goss51
6Jeremy LeBlanc51
6Keith Krause51
6Moe Smith51
11Brody Wehling52
11Tanner Beck52
11Tanner Bolen52
14Ike Rangel54
14Ryan Lizarraga54
16Izzy Alvarez55
17Milo Rangel56
17Shawn Metcalfe56
19Ethan Melton58
19Garrett LeBlanc58
19Michael Bocchino58
22Jerry Schilling59
23David Morton61
24Rowdy Orear64
25Ivan Fowler66
1Noemi Bjerkaas62
2Sara Krueger63
3Beth Higgins69
1Dixon Jowers43
2Brian Shintaku45
3Chris Lutes46
4Doug Bjerkaas48
5Lance Dall49
6Brady Wilson51
6Bryce Haack51
6Keven Krueger51
9Todd Beishline52
1D Cameron52
2Joslynn Baker56
3Tammy Shofner62
We use cookies to improve user experience.