2019 Beaver State Fling presented by KEEN Footwear

PDGA logoFri-Sun, June 7-9, 2019 at Milo McIver State Park in Estacada, Oregon
Pro-only National Tour · PDGA sanctioned singles tournament


2019 Beaver State Fling presented by KEEN Footwear graphic

About this tournament

Stumptown Disc Golf is pleased to announce the 2019 Beaver State Fling will take place on the weekend of June 7th - 9th, 2019. Once again the Beaver State Fling staff will be partnering with KEEN Footwear to bring you this PDGA National Tour Elite Series event. As usual, players will be tested by several rounds of championship level golf on two challenging 18 hole courses playing along the Clackamas River at Milo McIver State Park in Estacada, Oregon.

These two world renowned disc golf courses have helped the Beaver State Fling (www.beaverstatefling.com) consistently draw the very best disc golfers in the world back to Portland, Oregon year after year. Again for 2019, tournament directors Jeff Mittl and Jeff Hagerty and their dedicated staff, will host the Oregon tradition that is the Beaver State Fling.

In addition to the NT and the A-Tier disc golf tournaments the Beaver State Fling will also have our vendor village where you can grab some food and a drink and stock up on your favorite disc golf gear. We will also have plenty of other activities to entertain the masses before, during and after the rounds; including our epic 18 hole mini disc golf course.

We will be offering 160 Professional spots for the NT event, and 144 Amateur spots for the A-Tier event. Professional divisions will be playing 2 rounds on Friday, competing for the choice mid-day tee times on Saturday. Their final round will be held on Sunday to wrap up the weekend of competition. Amateur divisions will be playing two rounds on Saturday with tee times. The first round will be in the morning and the second round will be in the later part of the afternoon. The third and final round will be with tee times on Sunday morning.

Ratings Based Professional Registration:
As many of you know, due to the overwhelming demand for this event and our own desire to attract the very best players this sport has to offer we will again be instituting tiered, ratings-based registration for the NT side of the event.

Here is how tiered, ratings-based registration will work:

• Phase 1: 03/18/2019 @ 6:00pm PDT - Registration opens for all 1000+ rated Professional men, plus all 925+ rated Professional women (in any division).

• Phase 2: 03/25/2019 @ 6:00pm PDT - Registration opens for all 985+ rated professional men (in any division), plus all 900+ rated Professional women (in any division).

• Phase 3: 04/01/2019 @ 6:00pm PDT - Registration opens for all remaining spots

Refund policy

Stumptown Disc Golf is responsible for all refunds/cancelations.
Registrants must be current PDGA members through 2019.
Registrants must be PDGA Certified Rules Officials through June 9, 2019.



The schedule has not been posted yet.

Player Divisions & Entry Fees

Current PDGA membership is required to register for this tournament.
$175.00FPOOpen Women