Spring Valley Park

Kalamazoo, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Brian M. McGinnis › November 4, 2019
A
24 Holes and the pads are in!!! Loving it!!!
-  +2 votes  + Jaron Mallo › July 26, 2017
B
WOW this course is great for just being established. I played from the longs and they were fun. This course offers a variety of holes, wooded and open. The walk between holes was not too hard, the map online and the yellow tape on the baskets really helped. I would rate this higher but no tee pads and signs bring it to a B. It is an A-/B+ quality course. It fits right in with the other courses in Kalamazoo while offering something completely different then those. It was a nice refreshing course. Go check it out!
-  +2 votes  + MEG FITTRO › March 2, 2021
B+
I really want to give this course an A and the only reason I feel it is not an A YET is because it is still not quite finished, BUT when it is finished it is going to be awesome. Love the layout, beautiful park, great mix of shots, and I already want to go play again. Great job on all the hard work that has gone in to this in such a short time! Thank you!
-  +2 votes  + Sean Peterson › June 20, 2017
B+
New course no tee pad yet a little confuseing layout if you dont know were your going. But it is unfinished im told the proper signs and map will be put in soon. good mix of wooded and open fairways.
-  +1 votes  + Phill Dilone › September 26, 2017
B+
I had a great tim walking through with Connor and company. This course is really new but has some awesome potential and has a lot of fun shots!
-  +1 votes  + Christopher McIntosh › April 20, 2018
A-
Awesome well designed new course in Kalamazoo. Love the long and short tee selection. Love the variety of shots, making you think what type of shot you have to take. Is a variety course offering wooded,water hazards, doglegs,tunnels,and wide open fairways. Course caters to all skill levels. If the designers plan to pour concrete teepads this course will be almost perfect. My compliments and appreciation goes to the designers of the course.
-  +1 votes  + Brian W › September 29, 2017
B+
I love this course. Great for beginners(My boys and I), and we've got room to grow. There are wooded holes, water holes, completely open holes, and a combination of all the above. It will be an A course for me once they put tee pads and signage in.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Milka › May 9, 2020
A
-  +0 votes  + Marc Carls › August 2, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + VINCENT 25149 › November 1, 2021
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Dahlgren › June 24, 2020
A
-  +0 votes  + Scottie Reslock › August 1, 2020
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Dahlke › April 5, 2020
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joel Cook › June 27, 2020
A-
With cement tee pads and signs this would easily be an A- course. Finally something to take place of the Air Zoo !
June 2020 - New cement tee pads, 24 holes. Nice !
-  +0 votes  + Doug Smith › March 20, 2020
B+
-  +0 votes  + Curtis S › November 5, 2019
A
This course go ta major upgrade! 24 holes, Long & Shorts, Cement Teepads, and a partial redesign with 7 new holes (1 lost, 6 gained).

Still a great mix of open/wooded holes to test all your golf skills!
-  +0 votes  + Joey Springer › April 3, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Arnett › May 20, 2020
A-
-  +0 votes  + Aaron LaLonde › April 6, 2021
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryley Millar › September 8, 2017
A-
Great course. Technica,l but with some open holes too. One of few courses where i prefer the longs. Will be playing again.
-  +0 votes  + kyle d. › September 9, 2017
B-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Marwede › October 11, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Cook › September 18, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Travis Knight › August 21, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Humphreys › November 29, 2019
A
Lots of fun with a guide. No signage. New tee pads. 3-4 fun water holes. If this place was signed and mowed it would be an A+. Great elevation and water. All the holes are different which always makes a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Erik Newton › August 21, 2017
B+
Fun course from both shorts and longs. Could use some more benches. It would be even more fun with added OB traps and roped off OB for some of the fairways. Overall a really fun course and a great addition to the rest of the local courses.
-  +0 votes  + Isaac Knight › September 5, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Byers › June 4, 2018
A
this is a great course, we love brining the kids. Still waiting for proper signage and tee-boxes. but a great start to a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Jess Preston › August 17, 2020
A-
Just played in a doubles tournament at Spring Valley. The tournament was a fundraiser for tee pads. Hopefully, they will put them in soon. Once they do, it will be fun to go back. This course has a ton of potential. Tee pads and signs will warrant an "A" rating from me. 90 out of 100.
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy DeFrancisco › July 26, 2018
B-
-  +0 votes  + Shane Patton › August 28, 2018
A
Looking Better Each Time I Go
Tees Common Along Very Nice
-  +0 votes  + Russell Phillips › May 27, 2019
A
Once it get permanent tee pads it will perfect.
-  +0 votes  + Will Haenni › August 25, 2021
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matthew V › July 23, 2019
B-
-  +0 votes  + Zac Reisterer › July 18, 2021
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Heminger › March 21, 2022
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin L Powell › May 18, 2020
A
Once the signs go in, this place will be an A+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Marciniak › June 16, 2020
A+
Great 24 hole course mowed and well maintained highly recommend with the new cement pads in!
-  +0 votes  + Michael G › September 4, 2020
B+
-  -2 votes  + J 96 › May 10, 2021
A
We use cookies to improve user experience.