Old Airport DGC

AuGres, Michigan     1 course · 20 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Craig Prime › September 28, 2016
A
As of July 2013 redesigned as a 20 hole course with Chainstar baskets. Very well groomed, pretty easy to follow trails with natural posts and simple tee and directional signs.Made from years of love for the property and disc golf from the designer and builder Ron Peludat. The City Of AuGres owns the property and is VERY receptive to advancing the course more than ever. Many are promoting the idea of a Pavilion, walking and bike trails, additional parking and more. In other words, a really great ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Jakkob Lammi › August 25, 2013
B+
Great course lots of cool looks, really tight greens , Good time though!
-  +3 votes  + Andrew Boyle › September 3, 2012
B
very interesting. have never been to a course that has poles instead of baskets. most of you were right about the sweet noise that the hollow poles make. got my first ace here so i thought it was pretty sweet. good mix of long and short holes. not much variation in right or left, in other words a lot of straight away holes. got lost going from hole 12 to 13. was kinda confusing. overall i enjoyed myself. it was nice to get to a course away from the normals i usually go to
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Doyle › August 8, 2014
A-
Made our way back up to East Tawas again this summer and of course I brought my bag with me so I could get my out-of-state disc golf fix. I was pleasantly surprised when driving up 23 towards Tawas to see a sign that lets travelers know about the course. Good work! Pulling up to the course I was also glad to see a big, colorful, and very easy to read course marquee. The maps are a welcome addition too. The front side looked great. Fairways were cut and easy to navigate. Nice job on th ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + TJ Wilson › August 23, 2013
B+
Very fun course. Great mix of short and long holes with some tight technical shots and some wide open for the big arms. Course flows very nicely and has a good balance of righty and lefty friendly holes. With some time to get beat in followed by the addition of cement pads and more detailed tee signs, this course will be perfect. Very much worth the drive to play the new and improved course.
-  +1 votes  + Michael Cox › July 5, 2014
A-
This course is an impressive example of local dedication to a sport. All of the holes are well marked, the marking is consistent, and the fairways were trimmed. I walked the course, but left them money for what I saw being done. Excellent work, can't wait to get back up there and play. Note to the disc golf gods: yes, I should have left the disc where I found it. No, I was not upset that you took the disc back. To the dude whose disc I found then lost, sorry.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Dutka › July 27, 2014
B+
Super technical and well guarded course. I'll be back for sure.
-  +1 votes  + Joseph Caldwell › September 7, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Reisig › June 19, 2014
B
Big props to the designers of this course for using the land well to create a good final design. This course continues to grow each time I visit it, but it still has a lot of potential to achieve. Obviously, tee pads and tee signs are needed. Maintenance has got to be very difficult in this area, but it's a big playing factor. The grass is overgrown anywhere that's not the direct fairway. I know this course is still new, but the fairways REALLY need to be cleared on the wooded holes. Walking thr ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Josh Bickel › September 1, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Dale Noel › July 1, 2015
B+
Came down from Tawas and found improvements from last year. The tee signs and next tee signs really helped. Like the idea of the pond on 20. Too bad this is the only one around but glad it is as good as it is.
-  +1 votes  + Andre E › June 21, 2016
A
Great course. Vacationing near oscoda. Only about a 35 minute drive. Very easy to navigate. Nice mix of righty and lefty holes. Same with open field and technical shots. Definately going to make a trip back up to play. Had a pretty decent day shooting a +4 playing everything as par 3
-  +1 votes  + Josh Russell › August 13, 2013
B+
This course is gonna be awesome when completed and is a joy to play now. All us am3 types are sure gonna find it next to impossible to score an even par round. It will be at least an A- course when completed.
-  +1 votes  + jake schneider › September 7, 2016
B
Nice little gem to stop at heading north to Tawas/Oscoda area. Someone has obviously put a lot of time into this. Very challenging, especially the front. You will use pretty much every shot you have, especially rollers. Will definitely be back!
-  +1 votes  + Mark ladd › September 6, 2013
A-
Nice course played it last year when it was just the big posts, nice new back nine would be cool to see some of the old holes with some baskets too, can't wait to see it when it's all finished!
-  +1 votes  + Cody D › May 25, 2015
B
Great course! The only issue is POISON IVY. It's everywhere. Try to go on a day where it's not too hot because you might want to wear long pants. It's in the fairway and the woods so laying in the grass probably isn't the smartest idea. The course itself is a lot of fun though if it wasn't for that and all the mosquitoes. It starts out on a mound with widened trails and woods along the edges and then progresses into a wooded course once you get toward hole 10. Ends up shooting at hole 20 all ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Tommy Runkel › June 30, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Bruce Bordeaux › July 2, 2016
A
Very well maintained course! Amature and pro pars. Love this course! Worth the drive! Good mix of short and long range shots. Dirt pads, but well maintained. I actually prefer them over cement pads.
-  +1 votes  + Collins Bolinger › January 1, 2016
B
-  +1 votes  + Joshua clauss › August 1, 2016
A+
Got to say this is a must play course. Had a good mix of woods and open filed. Lot of fun holes easy to get around the course only got lost once. Had a great time and everone was super cool.
-  +1 votes  + Jason Mathe › May 24, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Becky Gilbert › September 12, 2015
C+
Dirt tees, not bad holes for the tees. poor signage. not a bad course. not hard to follow more or less. worth a trip for sure. this doesn't affect the rating Bill left a disc behind and when he went back for it none of the groups he encountered had it, yeah right, it wasn't where he left it. Orange mamba name and number on it.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Evans › November 24, 2012
C
A lot of potential for this course, I love the old school poles, but this course would highly benefit from some baskets and concrete tee pads. Lots of space to correct mistakes, but also some fun technical holes.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Ecker › October 6, 2016
A+
One of my favorite places to play. Nice long dives and a some harder ones once you get in the woods. Great 20 holes everyone is different