Memorial Park

Frankenmuth, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Justin McCauley › September 25, 2012
B+
I love this course. If you like to grip and rip, here is your spot. The course is very well taken care of and well groomed. Brand new concrete tee pads were poured this spring. They used a trapezoid shape pad which allows you to choose multiple directions to drive down the fairway. Lots of elevation changes so you look good for your friends going downhill, but the up hill shots do little for self-esteem unless you have a big arm. Holes are wide open but don't be fooled, that one obstacle in the ...
continue reading ›
-  +5 votes  + Jeremy Reisig › April 19, 2012
A+
-  +3 votes  + Jason Kirkaldy › April 19, 2013
A
This course is a MUST play if you are in the area. Today was the first time I saw the course, the tee pads recently installed are sick! They are the pyramid shaped pads, very big and clean. Definately in my top five courses in MI. A great mix of wide open holes and technical holes, ob is in play, and the ELEVATION is sick!!! The course is freakin clean and beautifull, a gem in MI. for sure. Then theres the brewerys...
-  +3 votes  + Jon Camp › July 16, 2012
A+
This is the best course in the area! Cement tee pads make it a perfect score. Rolling hills, out of bounds, a small creek running through and well world class designed holes make for a challenging round. Bring your distance with you and make sure you keep it close hills and wind make putts a challenge but that's what puts the golf in disc golf and seperates us from just throwing frisbees! We need a sanctioned tournament here, I feel the disc golf community is getting robbed by not having any events or a strong league at a world class course.
-  +3 votes  + Jakkob Lammi › April 16, 2012
A+
Great course, awesome tee pads, good flow and a little of everything!
-  +3 votes  + Corbyn Blackwell › May 2, 2012
A
-  +3 votes  + TJ LaPimp › July 26, 2013
B+
a great 18 hole course they have the best teebox ive ever seen with a long trapezoid shape that offers great lines to any player if u have a arm this is the place for u very little obstacles and very long holes friendly to them bombers(long throwers) i suggest going on a cloudy or cooler day as the openness offers lil shade against the sun also dont underestimate the hills as they make it a lil difficult to navigate they also mess with the turn n fade of some disc and will have them behaving erratically
-  +2 votes  + Mike Jaskiewicz › July 27, 2011
A
This course I well maintained, and also the course that plays the toughest and easiest from 600 ft bomb drives to 230 ft touch shots, a well rounded course, this course will definitely show you your strengths and weaknessess
-  +2 votes  + Matthew Murdock › September 5, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + PHILL SMITH › July 12, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Andrew Poellet › February 19, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + jeremy ruston › June 20, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + brent guest › May 17, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mike Siuda › March 20, 2012
A
This is my home course. I play here all the time and run the Frankenmuth Disc Golf Club which hosts a Monday night doubles league. I can say the same things that the other people said in their reviews or you can just come out and see for yourself. If it were me. I would just come out, but, be prepared to come back again and again. No waiting, no trash, a course where the approach game becomes a factor (very rare in these days of deuce or die). After the round head into town where there is ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Becky Gilbert › July 19, 2011
A-
nice elevation changes nicely mowed
-  +1 votes  + Garrett Hansen › July 25, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Steve Brown › June 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Paul Tribble › January 31, 2012
A-
Played the course many times. Great for all types of players from casuals to pros..if you want a course to test your driving distance this is it. Mostly wide open holes. The course is always very well taken care of due to the fact the highschool uses it for there sports training.. only thing keeping it from an A+ course is the fact there is no teepads...this can be a burden if the ground is wet. Very fun course!
-  +1 votes  + Chris Smith › January 27, 2013
A
I played this course Wednesday afternoon before Snowfest and had a blast. It reminded me of a ball golf course with a big open layout. The open feel is a little deceptive though because on most holes there is just enough of a hill or a tree in the way that it restricts your shot options and makes you think about your shot. If the course were busy it does feel like there are some holes where you tee off right at another tee pad. It may have just been perception though. I was the only one on ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Josh Bickel › April 19, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jammer Gross "Team Tilley's" › April 8, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + jeff j › August 8, 2011
A
beautiful place always cleaned and well maintained . Love this place. Plays very long.
-  +1 votes  + Brian Davidson › June 30, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Justin Rogers › September 10, 2012
A+
amazing course very open fairways and large holes but some smaller holes...wind is a big factor here
-  +1 votes  + Steve Schlicker › March 4, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Brian Reisig › May 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Cooper Watkins › May 2, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mathew Paulus › May 23, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Trevor Fournier › May 12, 2012
A+
Great course, can't go wrong playing here. Usually try to go about once a week.
-  +1 votes  + Travis Fournier › May 29, 2012
A
Love the open wide shots.
-  +1 votes  + Shawn Wujack › May 22, 2012
A
Awesome course with elevation and wind being huge factors in this mostly open layout. The tees and overall upkeep of the course were impeccable. Would love to return when it wasn't rainy/windy.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Homan › September 3, 2012
A
my home course play it atleast 3 times a week great teepads a few tricky holes that make u think about your shot placement then you get the long bomb shots were you wish you remembered to eat you wheaties lots of elevation changes and open great course
-  +1 votes  + Layne Martin › September 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Moe Dixon › April 4, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike Liskey › September 3, 2012
A+
This is a Great course! It has a large layout, lots of terrain changes, nice new tee pads, all holes are all easily identified with hole layout on each sign post. It is a very well maintained course; if you visit Frankenmuth & get the opportunity to play Memorial Park I highly recommend it.
-  +1 votes  + Neil Hildebrant › September 5, 2012
A-
Crazy course. I love how open and challenging the rolling hills are.
-  +1 votes  + Aric Timm › November 7, 2013
A
Awesome course! Great use of elevation changes, and nice mix of long/short holes.
-  +1 votes  + Robby Hutchinson › May 14, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + donny stevens › July 3, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Tolliver › June 5, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Zac P › August 19, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Jacob Gray › November 5, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Kennan Johnson › March 25, 2016
A
Awesome course! Great use of elevation, and variations of distances. Only thing that I think would help is better signage.
-  +1 votes  + Zak L › July 30, 2015
A
Bring your arm cannon for this course. Lots of hills. Beautiful course to play always but especially in the fall.
-  +1 votes  + Bill Murray › August 27, 2015
A+
Rate this course less than an A if you touch little kids.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Jenkins › August 9, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tom Taylor › June 5, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + My back is killing me › June 25, 2011
A-
The course is very well taken care of and well groomed. Lots of elevation changes
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › June 20, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Becca B › October 12, 2014
B+
Great course for a city park. Awesome tee pads, crazy elevations, rolling hills, wide open areas to really test out your distance drives. Beautiful park!!! Landscaping/upkeep is incredible!!!. Lacking tight technical "in the woods" shots. Will play it again when i am in the area. But my favorite part of disc golf is feeling secluded in the woods with nature. This course has cars driving by all the time kids screaming all over the place and kids popping up out of no where under the baskets - watch out kids!
-  +0 votes  + Rob Jerisk › August 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Grant McMullen › October 14, 2013
A+
GREAT COURSE, A MUST PLAY
-  +0 votes  + Scottie Reslock › July 6, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick O › June 28, 2014
B
nice open medium size course, designed well, some long holes mixed in.
-  +0 votes  + KC Griffin › August 16, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Griffith › November 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Harold Fernando › August 9, 2014
A
Awesome course! Well groomed, nice variety of backhand and forehand routes with a few holes with good forehand and backhand lines. A little bit of water at play on some holes but discs are always retrievable. Elevation changes come into play, good use of the land and in a beautiful, scenic park. And it's free! Love the tee pads!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Jerisk › April 8, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Schwalm › June 12, 2012
A-
I love this course, it's perfect if you have a cannon for an arm or even like to through with some finesse, the course is mostly a long range course, but it throws a curve ball in there with a few short holes.
-  +0 votes  + Ben Ogden › May 21, 2012
A-
Well groomed, every hole has distance and hole diagram, very open, nice mix of distances. I would definitely recommend this course to any golfer.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Mester › May 23, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul Doherty › May 25, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike "AXE" Smith › September 29, 2013
A
This is a must play course! This courses layout makes excellent use of elevation, basket placement is well thought out! Cement tee pads through out the whole course as well as a well kept restroom!
-  +0 votes  + Josh "J. FRI." Frisinger › October 14, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + kyle colden › October 8, 2013
A+
Great course awesome people wide open to test your real D
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › April 28, 2016
B
Disappointed. Bland layout, course runs way to close to the school.
-  +0 votes  + Sean Bault › October 12, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Boynton › August 23, 2014
A
A very unique, challenging layout. A lot of elevation changes, and the course flowed very nicely. Grooming is excellent. It was absolutely worth the drive from Lansing to play this course. I just wish it was closer.
-  +0 votes  + Dennis Dutcher › October 19, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Kern › June 16, 2016
A-
Grass is always cut well, I see the Frankenmuth city employees every morning doing something with the park.
-  +0 votes  + David Harrington › July 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + cameron green › July 26, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Walters › September 10, 2013
A+
great course teepads are very nice, the course layout is great
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hamden › July 2, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Kody Slough › August 11, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + David Tierney › October 16, 2013
A+
I've only played here once, but I really liked it. It's a little large, but I really liked that. I liked that there was a little more walking involved than where I usually play. The holes were all well maintained. The only real complaint I have was there were a couple holes where the picture had been removed either due to weather or vandalism, but they still labelled the posts so you knew what hole it was. The course was a ton of fun and just challenging enough to be fun without being frustrating. I really couldn't ask for anything else.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Raymond › September 2, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason Kibbe › November 4, 2013
A+
amazing course alot of up and down shots its beautiful love that they incorperated some water into it tooo
-  +0 votes  + Oscar Gutierrez › May 23, 2014
A+
Great course
-  +0 votes  + Dan Mount › May 18, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jerzewski › April 13, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Aaron owenby › May 12, 2014
A-
Needs a good grooming
-  +0 votes  + Nate Masterson › June 29, 2016
B+
Nice course. Didn't like hole 12 due to it's really weird layout. Difficult to understand where to go next. A lot of people use this park and don't watch for disc golfers.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Booth › April 14, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan A › April 16, 2015
A
one of the best courses that I've played. Very open while still offering a good variety of challenges. Great place for really bombing a new disc. It was a little wet when I was there because of the recent rain but it was still much better than any other course in the area, including Stoney Creek. Love it!
-  +0 votes  + Chad moore › July 21, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Boynton › August 24, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Thornton › October 18, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Scott › October 18, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Ziemer › September 29, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Hulet › May 18, 2016
B-
I like the difficulty of the hilly terrain and look forward to trying it when it is less windy. Around half the course signs were ripped off the poles, which made it very difficult to play the course. I also did not know where the next tee was in many cases. Signs need to be installed that lead you to the next tee also.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew B › December 21, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + richard bell › November 5, 2015
A+
Excellent course. Never packed when I'm there. Has every shot almost I can think of and flows nicely. Right down the street from downtown which is nice too.
-  +0 votes  + Heathcliff D › April 30, 2015
A-
Pros: Good course for anyone, very clean.
Cons: Open area so wind can play a major role.
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Averill › July 3, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave Heileman › May 25, 2016
B+
Very well maintained course. Not a lot of tight technical shots, but a lot of wide open elevation changes.

No signs pointing towards the next tee left me walking in the wrong direction a couple times.

18th hole might be the most evil design I've seen. Pin tucked right in the corner of a stream makes it very easy to get wet trying for an ace on such a short hole.
-  +0 votes  + Mitchell Cunha › August 13, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Evan Bierlein › June 30, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Jacob H › July 9, 2016
A+
Very solid and fun course!!
-  +0 votes  + Tom Wagner › July 19, 2016
A-
The hills have eyes! Unforgiving hills on approach shots but a fair and interesting course. Very good course to get your best score. Great course for sunshine... open, elevation changes. Best for low wind speeds. Must navigate around seniors and athletes on walking paths, picnic tables, baseball field, tennis courts and flower garden
-  -2 votes  + Dave Milewski › September 27, 2010
B+
-  -2 votes  + Scott Martinelli › November 9, 2011
B
Very nice rolling hills and elevation changes. Very open course, bring your drivers.
-  -2 votes  + Don Covert › October 12, 2010
B+
This course is a beginners dream because it is so freaking open! On that note it still manages to require some shot control by crafty basket locale. Lets PvC this: Cons: High school sports practice can block holes. Very open(repetitive) and hilly(sweaty). No tee pads at all! People standing in front of you sometimes like they want you to throw a "frisbee" at their dog and them. Pros: Very very clean, always mowed, maintained amazingly! Hills present elevation changes with wide open recoveries ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Barry Hutton › August 1, 2011
B+
-  -2 votes  + Cory King › October 20, 2010
B
Rolling hills and gentle elevation changes coupled with sporadic groups of trees and a winding creek and you have a very good course for most skill levels. Played while vacationing in Michigan's Little Bavaria and really enjoyed it. Only qualm would be having to skip a couple back to back holes due to shared space with an ongoing football practice and kids playing nearby.
-  -2 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › September 6, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Glen Zimmerman › September 30, 2011
B+
First time playing was in the rain but I was impressed by the manicured and pedicured course. Wide open for beginners, distance and not many places to loose discs. The challenge is in the hills; the up and down play. The only downside is no cement pads and finding the next tee and basket was confusing. Playing the course more will help but some direction signs would be nice.
-  -2 votes  + Andy Pacanovsky › March 30, 2013
B
Course is clear of debris and snow finally. Lots of mud around the newly added cement tees. No trash on the course is one of my favorite parts of this town. Great course for early spring rounds.
-  -2 votes  + Matt Fradenburg › January 10, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Brando b › August 24, 2012
B
nice and long
-  -2 votes  + Jeff K › July 1, 2012
B+
Course was well maintained. Changes in elevation gave the course unique looks.
-  -2 votes  + Mathias Miller › April 25, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Andrew Boyle › September 30, 2013
B+
-  -2 votes  + Jamie Gosen › May 27, 2015
B+
Great beginner course. I started playing here in '08? and still enjoy it. Nice tapered tee pads, well-groomed course, typically friendly discers. Nearly all holes are curve left, aren't technical, and don't go on a windy day unless you enjoy that kind of frustration. The course is hard to follow if you're going in blind. The baskets should be marked with numbers. I've seen a lot of people throwing at 17 from 4 for instance...If you're looking for a leisurely course, new to the sport, or like elevation changes then you'll enjoy this course; my complaints are minor.
-  -3 votes  + Kevin Reddy › April 28, 2013
B-
I liked the hole diagrams on every tee post, and the local club made pretty good use of the property for the layout to get these 18 holes. I suggest going after it hasn't rained for a couple of weeks, as it was very soggy today. Also one basket is missing (stolen). Wide open holes can be very forgiving for bigger arms on the longer holes.
-  -3 votes  + Scott Ellingson › June 24, 2013
B-
-  -3 votes  + Brett Holicki › October 18, 2011
B-
-  -4 votes  + Ben Stephens › August 14, 2013
C+
-  -6 votes  + Kyle Wilkinson › May 6, 2013
C+
-  -6 votes  + Matt blair › July 29, 2013
C+
no shade too many open shots too close to school could use some more technical holes but some of my favorite holes are there