Colorado Mountain College, Glenwood

Glenwood Springs, Colorado     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Thomas › January 25, 2012
B
No course map posted, no hole signage, no directions for next tee, where was hole 19? Would be way more fun in the summertime. I think I used my Gator or other mid from the tee at least 9 times. Looked like everything was in the short for winter play... Good course, well worth the stop and will be back in the summer at some point.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Foose › October 8, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Blazek › January 28, 2011
B+
I actually really like this course. It's unique, I haven't played a course quite like it before. It's got a fair amount of wooded holes that are fairly technical. There's a variety of distances, nice elevation changes on a few holes. The ground is mostly dry grass,bushes and dirt, so if it rains be preparred for a muddy day. A thumbers paradise too, too bad for me :(
-  +0 votes  + TJ Meisterheim › May 8, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Howes › April 11, 2013
A
Fun
-  +0 votes  + Dan Chando › April 24, 2017
A
What a fun course, with amazing views! There is a really good mix of shots on this course, it might've slightly favored the forehand, but that could've just been the particular layout that was in that day. Lots of foliage on this course, just about every basket is guarded in one way or another which will force you to hit those gaps. Super solid course, would recommend it highly!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BIG RED Harlan › January 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul Rothley › December 26, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + xaeLen n › September 6, 2013
B
we were really stoked to play this course because of how highly it was rated on discgolfcoursereview. however, it was NOT a 4.5 course. more like a 3.25 :(
-  +0 votes  + Brett Wanta › May 16, 2013
A-
Excellent course....didn't shoot to well on this but it was a first time and I loved it!
-  +0 votes  + ROLF HEBENSTREIT › July 9, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott Stacey › November 17, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Kade Havens › June 22, 2015
A+
I love playing tags here. And its beautiful and a challenging curse.
-  +0 votes  + Michael A-T › April 29, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike B1 › September 23, 2015
B+
If you're a righty and can't 1) throw a flick or 2) huck a thumber you'll probably have a rough day here, but it's a great course with some unique holes. A lot of dogleg rights, some tight lines, and some open rips should keep you entertained. #2 is a great toss across the crater.

P: Challenging, but nothing crazy...good variety.
C: As mentioned, if you can only RHBH, you'll probably have a rough round, unless you've got mad anny skills I spose
-  +0 votes  + jeff Balthazore › January 17, 2017
A
up's and down's rugged course but not extreme lots of tree's to shot around will be back to play enjoyed