Al Quaal Recreation Area

Ishpeming, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -3 votes  + Jamie Vincent › May 23, 2015
C+
Mostly Open 9 holer with the.old yellow rusted baskets..it's a solid course for 9Holes.
-  +0 votes  + Mr. Dover › October 30, 2014
F-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Schettner › September 27, 2014
D+
-  +2 votes  + Kevin Gillhespy › August 11, 2014
C
this is the first course that I saw golf carts on....9 homemade baskets fairly open has potential.
-  +1 votes  + Erin Feeley › November 17, 2014
B-
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy Moran › January 8, 2014
C-
Only thing it really has going for it is its open fairways, a rarity in the area. Good place for rippers if you need a break from the technical courses that populate the region.
-  +0 votes  + Josh "StuFish" Swain › August 10, 2013
C-
1st time playing this course and I enjoyed it. It's a nice park with cool elevation changes and ever-changing winds, but a few holes need to be reconfigured. On my 2nd round of 9 I had to ask the folks at the volleyball court if I could throw over them (which resulted in a polite glove clap from the gallery upon parking it) & I was contemplating playing a third 9 holes, but a large caravan of several vehicles was BBQ-ing directly on the no.1 fairway... lol
-  -1 votes  + Sebastian Hohl › August 18, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Greiner › July 18, 2012
C-
This course was a pleasant surprise from what I expected. It's not worth going out of your way for, but is worth a play if you happen to be in Ishpeming for some reason.
-  -1 votes  + Cory J › June 16, 2012
B
This course is very open. Only 1 hole has a lot of trees to avoid. The 2 major downsides to this course are, 1) The course plays through a horse shoe course, a volleyball net, and the outfield of a baseball field. 2) The tees are relatively close to the baskets, making it take longer if there are a lot of players out. This is a lot longer than Harvey, but with how open it is, its more fun and less frustrating.
-  +0 votes  + Davis _ › April 30, 2012
C+
I stopped by this course while I was visiting my aunt who lives down the street from it. At the time, early fall of 2011, it had a few problems with design and course flow. If the course could use more space in the park and had a designer's touch, the scenery and harsh lake shore winds could make this an awesome place to play.
-  -1 votes  + Drew Hill › October 30, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + eric colbrook › July 13, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nate Simpson › September 13, 2012
F+
wind is sweet coming at you from all directions in big open fields teepads are right next to baskets and course could utilize the property way better.