Addison Oaks County Park

Leonard, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + John Minicuci › August 28, 2011
A
Cement pads only enhanced this hidden gem of a course. The next project is to clear some brush around a couple of tee pads and alter the tee posts. The plan is to move them further in front of the pads and stick up only about 2 feet from the ground so follow throughs are no longer an issue.
-  +6 votes  + Jeff Bauman › June 25, 2011
A+
World class!
-  +5 votes  + Jared Roan › October 3, 2010
A-
-  +4 votes  + Andy Bawol › October 20, 2010
A-
Of all the Metro-Detroit courses Addison Oaks is the best. This course has a great mix of shots and holes. The majority of the course plays through the woods with a 6 hole loop out in an open field. the only drawback of Addison is the natural tees. They may be a bit uneven but the are maintained regularly by the park.(Also, there are plans to install concrete tees within the next year) The entry fee is also pretty steep but that keeps the casuals and idiots off the course. There are winter doubl ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Nate Buban › August 18, 2015
A+
-  +3 votes  + Christopher sheldon › February 2, 2014
A+
-  +2 votes  + Wade TF › April 14, 2011
A
really a sick sick sick sick course to play. tons of fun shots here. lots of ob lots of water. very fair course. great mix. elevation used to max potential. great shots over and around water force only the most accurate shots where bad shots are discriminated against with no remorse. dont come play here during rush hour if you plan to come home on 75 towards 94 during 2pm-7pm. definitely a course i would recommend to anyone. park attendant not on duty, must get a pass from the valero station at the corner of rochester and 22nd in the off season.
-  +2 votes  + Jimmy "Dyeing 2 Disc" Schocke › June 22, 2011
A
Now that the cement tees are in, its a world class course!
-  +2 votes  + Kurt Reichert › April 2, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Ron Jacobs › June 24, 2016
A
Awesome course. Can't wait to play it again.
-  +1 votes  + josh schulte › July 4, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brad Fuelling › June 30, 2011
A+
tee pads are awesome!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Louis Caponi WPD › October 2, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + donny v › March 23, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + brent moreno "WPD" › May 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brandon "Double B" Butler › June 18, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Wayne Jodway › June 30, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Ryan "RMFK" Kretz › June 17, 2011
A
The Grass was cut.... the bugs weren't bad..... there really wasn't anybody on the course at all!! Perfect! Minus the 2 discs donated to the water gods!
-  +1 votes  + Mark Oller › January 31, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Scottie Reslock › July 18, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Luke Fouracre › April 1, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nick O › August 10, 2011
A+
difficult, but with a lot of variation. this is the most fun course i have ever played.
-  +1 votes  + Bryan Murphy › October 16, 2014
A+
This course is a gem. Easily in my Michigan top 5.
Water,elevation, ob, defined fairways with great use of wooded and open Feild shots. a very clean and well maintained park. A++
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Ward › July 11, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Chris Evans › November 2, 2014
A-
Little bit of everything.
-  +1 votes  + Benny G. › April 27, 2014
A-
I love addison oaks! one of my favorites for sure!!
-  +1 votes  + Skyler Stoker › October 16, 2014
A+
This place is awesome. Variety of shots, nice tee-pads, beautiful scenery, and its well maintained. Could use some updated baskets and some signage but that's just nit picky.
-  +1 votes  + Eric Dusten › July 16, 2016
A+
This course is amazing. Clean, well kept, tees are cement and perfect size. I wish those were the standard. It has good flow, easy to follow. Very challenging in parts, kind in others the way a course should be. Long and short tees on some holes. I recommend playing shorts if you're new to the course. Hole one is by the practice tee ask gate where it is. But the first big parking lot you come to it starts in the far right corner of parking lot. Player cards available at hole 1 or the gate. This ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Henry Theodoroff › July 14, 2015
A
very well upkeep, great variety of shots, first time here. love it. challenging, yet fun.
-  +1 votes  + Erin Feeley › September 12, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Brendan Livingston › January 2, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + adam pank › September 26, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Brad Brinker › May 20, 2017
A
They cut down some trees on 7 and 22. Hole 11 they put logs down so it could be played as a island mando in bigger events
-  +1 votes  + Chris Mulka › September 17, 2017
A+
-  +1 votes  + Trevor Diehl › July 27, 2016
A
Absolutely beautiful course. Kept up very well by the park, definitely a pro caliber course. That being said, I am an beginner, and was very much "out classed" by this course. Lots of technically challenging holes, and watch out for the scrub on the sides of the holes, it gets thick very quickly.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Waddell › April 9, 2017
A
Love this course! It may be difficult for newer players, but has a good variety of shots. The only thing I can say bad about it is the tee signs. Some of them are just wrong or need more detail. It seems like the distances on them are off as well. A great course overall. I can't wait to go back.
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave Milewski › August 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + A Bee › October 4, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + allen fleming › August 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Meisel › March 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brad Brundage › October 9, 2011
A
Just an all around sweet course. Has a little bit of everything!
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Sylvain › August 4, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Daryl "D_rail" Ballios › March 15, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dan Bienkowski › June 28, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave Kippen › October 9, 2011
A
First time at Addison. Great course! Was really dry - im sure the course plays a LOT harder in the spring!
-  +0 votes  + Nick "Fooch" Fucinari WPD › August 9, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave Minock › June 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Foor › November 2, 2014
A-
Great course on huge park grounds. Many long holes, many tight fairways, lots of up and down over valleys and ridges. Some water in play mostly disc retrievable stuff but well placed pin placements putting the hazards in play. Couple of fun wide open bomb holes near the end. Roughly half the holes have a shorter pads ideal for lower skill level players, Very well kept, trash cans every hole, huge tee pads, next tee markers, minimal graffitti and causal course damage.
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling › September 8, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Rivamonte › June 4, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Craig Miller › October 14, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › April 30, 2012
A
Addison Oaks is a tremendous course, that you should definitely play if you are in the area. 24 holes with plenty of water, wooded areas, and long open fields. Hole #1 goes over water onto a peninsula and hole #25 ends with a whopper that must be 600+ feet. Cement pads are just in, and they are fantastic. Camping is available too.
-  +0 votes  + Jon Camp › August 16, 2015
A+
Sick course one of my new favorites. Tests your game physically with many different shots and mentally to make the right decisions in order to score well. The steep parking fee will keep many casual golfers away. I don't know what these people talking about that it's swampy definitely not! And I would definitely recommend playing a tournament on this gem as it sells out all the events I see posted there. Well worth the trip and I will be back many times.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › September 13, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mitchell › June 5, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jon Andare › July 23, 2011
B+
Quite a few baskets need to have scrub brush removed, brush 3 ft. from the bucket and over grown "fair ways", but still a sweet course.
-  +0 votes  + Ken Mango › August 6, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG Waisanen › June 5, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Smith › August 8, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Douglas Fresh › May 21, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Greenhalgh › February 21, 2012
A
very nice
-  +0 votes  + Jake Angelos › May 13, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Luke Przekop › August 23, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Redmond › July 16, 2011
A+
The cement pads make this course incredible. Easily one of the best courses in Michigan, a top 5 for sure
-  +0 votes  + Dave Lassen › November 18, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Steven Cumbee › March 30, 2011
A
love the new cement T-pads!!!
-  +0 votes  + Steven Welch › October 9, 2011
A+
Awesome!
-  +0 votes  + Janelle K › January 23, 2011
A
My favorite course to play at. The course really challenges you in some places. Has a good variety of holes.
-  +0 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › August 18, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Rich Mcpherson › July 19, 2016
A
Sweet course..brooms would be nice..good mix of everything
-  +0 votes  + Jared Smith › July 18, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian 'The Brain' Evans › August 8, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jon Sandretto › May 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Griffith › November 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Greg Silos › April 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Timm Koppen › September 10, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Lalko › September 4, 2013
A+
Been playing here for about 10 years now. I used to live down the street and now live in Algonac but I still make the drive to this course. Perfect mix of trick, long, straight, shots. You name it they got it. It's 10 bucks to play if you don't have Oakland County ID or a Parks pass. It's honestly worth the money. PERFECT!
-  +0 votes  + Devon Daly › February 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Sutherland › August 19, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Rumps › October 26, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + D C › July 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean Ferline › May 7, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Russ Albrecht › August 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tye Krukowski › August 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cody Vanhevel › August 16, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + jason kosenko › May 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick Oliver › August 12, 2016
A-
After reading reviews on this course I expected it to be a cross between the SE Michigan version of Flip City, one of the best experiences in the state, and damn near impossible. What I got was a course that is really nothing like Flip, not nearly as hard, but still pretty damn awesome. LAYOUT - Easy to follow from hole to hole. Trails are marked with orange paint where roots are a hazard (they could spray a ton more, but still I was impressed). One thing that drove me nuts was a lack of cle ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Morley › August 18, 2014
A-
Only played here 3 times. Love the course, definitely a challenge. My skill level is not quite there yet to be able to enjoy to its fullest. Looking forward to more rounds in the near future.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Doherty › May 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh "J. FRI." Frisinger › May 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + David Ciolan › July 29, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Rick Carney › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Tomlinson › September 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tomahawks 88 › December 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Lozen › November 2, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + JT Reynolds › November 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Raymond Blain › May 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › September 7, 2016
A
Great course. Lengthy holes and well placed within the trees. Pads and course is kept up. Sometimes the rough can get a little longer in the open holes but the fairways are well kept. Top course
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cook › May 10, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Evan Brown › June 21, 2017
A+
This course has become my home course. It used to be Stony Creek but due to their lack of maintenance my group has played Addison majority of the year. They do a great job of keeping the field mowed.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Jones › July 4, 2013
A
The best course around - bar none. I found 3 discs last time I was out and got a flat tire on my 2013, what a day. If they pave their parking lots I would give this course an A+ all day. If you do not know how to throw, pick another course - you will loose all your discs here(woods or water). Although challenging, the layout of the course is fun; some shots requiring precise lasers, others (especially in the field) are all about raw power. My favorite hole is the one where you are forced ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Steve Albert › June 5, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + connor leidal › September 10, 2016
A
Love this course, a lot of deep holes but small challenging threads through the trees as well, great variety.
-  +0 votes  + David Lewis › April 11, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Paduch › June 28, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawry › March 12, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Joseph Smith › April 12, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bruce McCallister › June 16, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Beckwith › September 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kolt › August 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe McConnaughhay › November 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + richard bell › October 6, 2015
B
The 1st hole is a very nice opener to the course. Challenging but also nice layout. A good mixture of left, right and blind shots peppered throughout. Mostly wooded with a handful of open field shots towards the end. Garbage cans on most if not all tees.
-  +0 votes  + Garrett Emenheiser › December 10, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Trumbull › August 11, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + matthew w › May 27, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + dyl b › June 8, 2015
A
Home course.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Elias › July 2, 2015
A
Fun and challenging course. Lots of water and other hazards
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Marwede › June 9, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave Heileman › September 23, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate C › September 28, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Lynch › September 28, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Opitz › November 27, 2016
A+
WOW awesome course
-  +0 votes  + Adam Heaney › January 15, 2017
A
Great course overall, diverse holes, pretty well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Scott L. › September 10, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Tom Wagner › July 18, 2017
A+
My favorite course. Has everything you want in a challenging disc golf course except the big elevation changes some of the other top courses have.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Kowalchick › August 20, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Ely › August 19, 2017
A
Everything you could ask for in a course. R2L, L2R, Straight wooded shots, wide open big arm shots, concrete teepads are among the best I've played on, absolutely impossible to get lost with next hole signs, only gripes are that some of the hole descriptions are clearly not accurate, and the baskets are pretty hit, but what's not to love about that?
-  +0 votes  + Chris Fabian › September 5, 2017
A
-  -1 votes  + Amateur Hour › July 26, 2015
A+
BEST COURSE EVER
-  -1 votes  + Paul Wiseman › December 18, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + David Bihl › May 27, 2014
A
I really love this course. Playing hole 1 and hole 4 are my favorites but the entire course just has a great flow to it. Woods, open shots short and long. The park is probably the most beautiful park in the area and my favorite part is if u go out there at 1100 on a weekday, I am the only one there. I have an entire world class course to myself to enjoy. What a gem!!
-  -1 votes  + Daniel J Lee › August 19, 2015
A+
Probably my favorite course
-  -1 votes  + joshua quinn › October 7, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy Reisig › August 22, 2012
A
This course offers the best variety of holes possible for a course. Aside from the steep entry fee, this course has it all. A must play.
-  -1 votes  + Thomas Clark › December 1, 2016
B
Interesting course...first hole is pretty tough with the water hazard.
-  -1 votes  + Nick Richardson › May 19, 2012
B+
Good course overall but a few holes are very technical and nearly impossible to avoid a tree or branch.
-  -1 votes  + Brent Mitchell › January 25, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Peter Garland › July 25, 2017
B+
-  -2 votes  + B Man › October 26, 2010
A+
Getting tee-pads will be awesome. This is one of the best courses in metro detroit. Too far for the casuals and just a great place to play. Assortment of tight wooded and long open holes. This will be the best course for tourneys with the tee-pads in. Open at the Oaks sounds like a winner to me!
-  -2 votes  + Michael Lee Cook › August 23, 2012
B-
-  -2 votes  + Jeff Hulet › July 21, 2015
B+
This is the first time I have played this course and only came to see what it was like. I had heard a lot about it. I like the woodland as well as the open field shots. I am not so keen on the "tunnel" shots, though. Nice course, but tough in spots for a beginner.
-  -2 votes  + Phil Britton › May 20, 2017
B+
One of the things I always look for in a course is whether or not I'm getting excited to see what the next hole is like. This one was a lot of fun, with nice variety in wooded/open, left/right/straight, long/short, risk/reward, etc. Really enjoyed the round. Great teepads, too. What kept it from an A was several holes throwing through/near mixed-use areas like picnic areas, trails, etc.
-  -2 votes  + Russell Wixom › June 10, 2016
A-
-  -3 votes  + Kevin Reddy › April 24, 2011
B
Some cement tee pads there now (finally). If they ever put them all in, this will really be a much nicer course.
-  -10 votes  + Neil Duffey › July 29, 2012
C+
for me, the course was a good mix of everything, but parts of the course, just came off as far too over grown. one hole was literally a 2 ft wide path and thats it. otherwise nothing but velociraptor country aka thick brush... given the drive i have from fraser, i wouldnt drive out to play it again. i recommend playing it at least once though. the front was fun, most of the wooded holes can be a challenge but enjoyable, and toss in a hand full of real head ache holes... over all i wouldnt re ...
continue reading ›
-  -13 votes  + Becky Gilbert › August 14, 2012
C+
Played it 8/12/12. I agree with alot of what Neil said. I would not play this course in a tournament. If we had a normal summer all the ponds would have water not just hole one. Hole 10 was horrible a narrow walk path with the basket up on a hill with mucky over growth in between. I skipped that hole. 17 thru 21 around a parking lot. boring and long Definately a course for the higher skilled players. $10 to get in was steep, The park was very nice with lots of things to do.
-  -19 votes  + William Gilbert › August 18, 2015
C+