Tuesday Qualifier for GripEQ 41st Annual Kansas City Wide Open

Tuesday, July 4, 2023 at Bad Rock Creek @ Stocksdale Park in Liberty, Missouri
Disc golf singles tournament

Tuesday Qualifier for GripEQ 41st Annual Kansas City Wide Open graphic


Tournament DirectorMichael Krueger
Assistant TDJerry Patterson
DGPT CEO & DirectorJeff Spring
DGPT Asst Tour DirectorPhil Delone
DGPT Operations & Logistics DirectorBrian Cole
DGPT Communications DirectorCharles McCracken

About this tournament

Tuesday Qualifier - This is a one round unsanctioned qualifying event for entrance into the 2023 GripEq 41st Annual Kansas City Wide Open. This event abides by PDGA rules and all rules of an Elite Series event will be in effect. The cost is $50 per person. The total number of tee-time positions available is 48 MPO and 24 FPO. Tee times (foursomes) will begin at 7:00 AM and run through 10:00 AM CDT. The top 6 finishers (4 MPO, 2 FPO) of this event move on to play in the Kansas City Wide Open starting on Friday, July 7, 2023. In the case of a tie for the last qualifying spot, a sudden-death playoff will determine the qualifier. Qualifying winners will pay full event entry cost into the DGPT Silver - GripEQ 41st Annual Kansas City Wide Open.

There is no payout for this event; if you qualify your $50 entry fee will be used to reduce the KC Wide Open entry fee.

Tee Times will be assigned at 6 PM on July 3. We will email and post the schedule to DGS. No re-tries; one round only. Groups must have a minimum of 3 qualifiers per group; non-qualifying players playing practice rounds are not allowed to be part of the qualifier groups.

MPO will play the KCWO MPO layout, and FPO will play the KCWO FPO layout.

Schedule Subject to Change.

Current PDGA membership is not required for Tuesday Qualifying rounds. However, you must join the PDGA or renew your membership and complete the PDGA Official's Exam in order to play in the Kansas City Wide Open. MPO MINIMUM RATING IS 935. There is no minimum rating for FPO.

Refund policy

Kansas City Disc Golf is responsible for all refunds and cancellations.

Current Standings

1Connor Rock
2Arnold Hearn
2Reid Frescura
4Randy Dueck
5Anthony Vance
6Andrew Arnold
6Tyler Rusboldt
8Dustin Klein
8Thomas Ostaszewski
10Tyler Grosinsky
11Will Simpson
12Charles Peters
13Daniel Ainsworth
13Dillon Spellman
13Stephen D Penrod
13TJ Thurman
17Ashton Kroenlein
17Christian Ramirez
19Jason Flook
20Gavyn Brand
21Joseph Happy Gilmore
22Tommy Croslin
23Taylor Pennington
1Danielle Long-Calentine
2Maya Ringgold
We use cookies to improve user experience.