Swan City Showdown Presented By Seven Generations Energy

PDGA logoSat-Sun, August 24-25, 2019 at South Bear Creek in Grande Prairie, Alberta
C-tier · PDGA-sanctioned singles tournament

Swan City Showdown Presented By Seven Generations Energy graphic


Assistant TDMichael Curtiss
Tournament DirectorGreg Hearn

About this tournament

The GPDGC is hosting our annual Swan City Showdown on the weekend of August 24 and 25. Playing 2 rounds on our South Bear location and 1 round on our Thrill Hill location, this tournament is the biggest event hosted by our club. Local company, Seven Generations Energy, is our title sponsor for the second straight year. For any out of town players, the South Bear Creek course has an RV camping area managed by Bear Paw Par3 Golf Course. If this is your preferred option, I recommend booking early as there is a softball tournament going on this weekend as well.
To Book your RV Site(s)
Phone: 780-402-8777
E-mail: [email redacted]

If you are from out of town and prefer to tent, I personally recommend Saskatoon Lake Provincial Campground. It is close enough to the city to not be awkward and has beautiful tenting areas.

GP has lots of Hotel and Motel options.
Quick overview of Tent Sites (due to city policy there is no tent sites available within city limits)
Camp Tamarak (13 min/ $37 night)
Country Roads RV Park (15 min/ $30 night)
Bear Lake Park (29 min/ $26 night)
Piperstone Creek Campgrounds (36 min/ $30 night)

Check the links below for more site details.

County of GP park info https://www.countygp.ab.ca/EN/main/community/parks.html
GP Tourism park page https://gptourism.ca/places/accommodation/campgrounds-rv-parks/
For more info check https://discoverthepeacecountry.com/campground-report/campground-report.html for current availability.

On August 24, Revolution Place in Grande Prairie is playing host to Sublime with Rome and Lionize. Tournament participants who purchase a regular event ticket will be eligible for an upgrade to the VIP section with a private bar and a free beverage. Upgrade will be done at the concert.

Refund policy

Grande Prairie Disc Golf Club is responsible for all refunds/cancelations.

PDGA's Competition Manual
1.3 Withdraws and Refunds
• A player may officially withdraw only by contacting a Tournament Director.

• Players must email their withdrawals to a Tournament Director only at the contact information posted.

• Discussions with persons other than the Tournament Directors, including other tournament staff, shall not be considered official.

• No refunds will be issued after the 7th day prior to the start of the event, but the player shall be sent a player’s package if one was provided to event competitors.

• Withdrawals made before the 7th day prior to the start of the event shall receive a 50% refund.

• Withdrawals made 14 days prior to the start of the event shall be refunded 100 %, less postage and handling, which shall not exceed 10% of the entry fee.


South Bear Creek
Grande Prairie, AB   Get Directions
Muskoseepi Park
Grande Prairie, AB   Get Directions


Final Results

PDGA results at https://www.pdga.com/tour/event/40718
1Mike Heckbert595261172
2Philip Duffy585763178
3Derk Hagglund686061189
4Lee Danderfer686261191
5Michael Pasko---0
Pro 40+
1Travis Dugas665567188
2Wally Ovalle666265193
3Joe Johnson646367194
4Robin Lambert686266196
5Ryan LaCroix735872203
1Michael Curtiss595259170
2Todd Wells645667187
3Dylan Bressey645969192
4Josh Stokmans696166196
5Tim Atchison606969198
6Brant Churchill736269204
7Dexter Danderfer696870207
8Jade Robertson726279213
9Kyle Warren705988217
Amateur 50+
1Robert Lichuk657062197
2Kevin Zarifeh746675215
3Derek Hall727674222
4Brian Morrison687483225
5Robert Jones748283239
1Jayden Wilson575564176
2Sam McColman565973188
3Aiden Mosselman606072192
3Alex Adkins586965192
5Michael Lethbridge586475197
5Sean Morrison646667197
7Danny Johnston626771200
8Greg Hearn666374203
9Jeremy Wills606876204
10James Herrera696772208
10Zach Ramer657073208
12Michael Penney656283210
13Matt Goodfellow676977213
14Jesse Nystrom6573-138
15Cory Thomas---0
15Jeff McLeean---0
1Ben Bennett636262187
2Jaron Neufeld706972211
3Dave Doyle737071214
4Patrick Neis728069221
5Rory Tarant767769222
6Kevin Forney727679227
7Joel Park7479-153
8Justin Munroe---0
Advanced Women
1Katelyn Duffy777080227
2Jenna Stokmans817473228
3Elena Warkentin777187235
Intermediate Women
1Liza Curtiss657570210
2Christine Vavrek737867218
3Tanya Nodder707876224
Recreational Women
1Annie Forney879189267
2Marie-Catherine Ducharme96113113322
Junior 15
1Adam Twelvetree748176231
2Bryce Bogdanek828483249