McCurdy Park Open

PDGA logoSaturday, June 19, 2010 at McCurdy Park in Corunna, Michigan
C-tier · PDGA-sanctioned singles tournament

McCurdy Park Open graphic
Added cash $200

About this tournament

The front nine will be lengthened for this tournament. Holes 1 (500') and 9 (700') will play over the Shiawassee River (only Open and Advanced AMs playing long 9). There will prizes for CTP's, longest drive and shortest drive (hole #7 with Mando).

DGA portable basket will be raffled. Tickets can be purchased or CTP contest will give winners tickets for raffle.

Cloud 9 Contest will be held (with winners splitting money) for anyone who can take a 3 on 700' hole 9 which goes down sledding hill and then over the river. $20 will be added to start the pot.

Holes 14 through 17 will get their fairways mowed wider by Thursday, the 17th, at around 8:00 p.m. (at the lastest). We will also be marking longer tees on front nine (south side of river) that night. Orange 4x4 post will mark basket for long hole 9. Long hole 1 over river won't be able to played until Friday night when road is closed. Cars may still drive around barriers. Don't throw over river if cars or people are present.

Use following address to get to Stu Coutts Pavilion (HQ): 599 Ferry St. Corunna, MI. There is construction on Main St. with a road closed barricade. Go around barricade and procede to Ferry St. or go down M-71 (Corunna Rd.) and park on South side of River (we will have road closed in park near river for playing hole 1 across the river).



Current Standings

Round 1: McCurdy Park - long tees, 18 holes, par 54
1D.J. Hunt107
2Tim Feldpausch116
Round 1: McCurdy Park - Regular tees, 18 holes, par 54
1Gary Chalice118
2Cody Camp123
Round 1: McCurdy Park - Regular tees, 18 holes, par 54
1Shay Peterson125
2Nick McGowan130
3Jon Camp140
Round 1: McCurdy Park - Regular tees, 18 holes, par 54
1Marc Barnett113
2Dan Simmonds116
3Corey Fisher118
4Eric Sanderson120
5Dennis Upton122
6Jon Beebe123
7Alex Benoit124
8Steve Brown130
9Devin Conklin133
10Dan Libby133
11Erin McPherson137
12Patrick Frantz138
13Bill Upton157
We use cookies to improve user experience.