MTU Glow Open

Saturday, September 21, 2019 at Michigan Tech 9 Hole Course in Houghton, Michigan
Disc golf singles tournament

MTU Glow Open graphic


Tournament DirectorOutdoor Adventure Program
Assistant TDNate Evink
Assistant TDTim Shawaryn
Assistant TDZebadiah Jones

About this tournament

This is an open event, not an ace race. We will have a temporary 9 hole course playing the Michigan Tech athletic fields by the SDC. Parking will be at the upper Sherman field parking lot with check in happening at the entrance gate.

You can register online up to the day of the event. Registration costs $30.00 as this is the fee set by MVP for the space race event.

MVP will be sponsoring the event. We will have MVP Space Race pack where they will receive two discs, a towel, disc lights, wrist band, and a fidget spinner.

Safety is a primary concern playing at night. Please make sure all fairways are clear before throwing. Beyond this be sure to check players handouts during check in. This will be run as a standard open with lowest scores winning prizes.

1st Place: MVP Black Pro Basket, 10 MVP Discs, OAP T-Shirt
2nd Place: MVP Banner, 10 MVP Discs, OAP T-Shirt
3rd Place: 5 MVP Discs, OAP T-Shirt

You can use any discs for this tournament, you do not have to exclusively use the provided player pack.

Refund policy

Event Coordinator (TD) is responsible for all cancellations or refund requests.

Final Results

Round 1: Michigan Tech 9 Hole Course - MTU Glow Open, 9 holes, par 27
1Tim Wagner2626
2Josh Jenson2626
3Kiah Hollenbeck2727
4Tim Shawaryn2727
5Casey Abel2828
5Grant Freudenstein2828
5Jarod Maggio2828
5Zebadiah Jones2828
9Brennan OConnor2929
9Daniel Kulas2929
9Nathan Soule2929
12Bailey Inch3030
12Elliot Prusi3030
12Steve Vizanko3030
15Austin Braley3131
15Connor Fagerman3131
15Nate D3131
15Nate Evink3131
19Adam Olson3232
19Derek Holzberger3232
19Jerry Lutz3232
22Ethan McKenzie3333
22Sarah Montgomery3333
22Zion Schaub3333
25Erik Weiler3434
25Jacob Loudermilk3434
27Erik Schults3535
27Phil Welborn3535
29Alec Prusi3737
30Ian Hughes3838
31Ryan Schrader3939
32Kurt Egelhaaf4040
32Max Hoffmann4040
34Kade Wirth4141
We use cookies to improve user experience.