Kayak Point Open

PDGA logoFri-Sun, July 15-17, 2022 at Kayak Point Disc Golf Resort in Stanwood, Washington
B-tier · PDGA-sanctioned singles tournament

 Follow this tournament

Added cash $2,000

About this tournament

The 2022 Kayak Point Open will once again be part of PackEx Cup. The PackEx Cup is a series of events being held throughout the Puget Sound area. To find out more information, or to sign up to be a part of the PackEx Cup Series, visit: https://www.packexdiscgolf.com/product/2022-packex-cup-registration/1002

This year's event will be a 3 day event. All amateur and pro divisions will be playing one round each day. Junior players will be playing Saturday and Sunday only.

Layout/course assignments will be provided at least one month before the event

-Pros will be playing for net entry fee + a minimum of $750 added cash. (our goal this year is to have $2000 added)
-Novice and Junior divisions will receive a larger player pack and will be playing for trophies (No Scrip). All other Ams will receive a player pack and will be playing for scrip.
1st place in each division will receive a trophy.
Net Entry = Entry - Greens fees and PDGA fees

The carryover ace pot from the past three events will also be up for grabs! Ace Pot will be as follows: Pro divisions, MA1, FA1, MA2 and MA40: Starting at $1910. All other divisions: $655. (Note: these do not include entries for this event).

Division caps will be adjusted one month before the event to fill waitlisted divisions. Players promoted from the waitlist will have 72 hours to pay before the they are removed and the next person is promoted.

Thank you to our Event Sponsors:
Kayak Point Disc Golf Resort

Thank you to our tee sponsors:
Splinter & Slag
Skagit Valley Disc Golf Club
Emerald City Discs
Perfect Round Disc Golf
Ann Hyzer Hyzer Club
Nicole McCarty
Shelbi Kruger
Mariah Mchenry
Shayna Schuermann
Alexander McAbee
Austin Taylor
Brent Loukusa
Brian Powell
Jeff Maison
Mason Wallace
Nick Greco
Noah Allison
Riley O'Toole
Russell Cannon
Ryan Mclaughlin
Stephen Williams
Aaron Young
Anthony Hammerschmith
Cory Lee
Ezekiel Higgins
Jarren Thoma
Jason Thoma
Jeff Gayle
Joel Gleghorn III
Nicholas Allar
William Weglage
Christopher Hoffman
George Bash
Three Toe Disc Golf
Nathan L Zuchowski
Abraham Moss
Adam Lindsay
Chris Griffith
Jeremy Alison
John McCarty
Keoni Kahala
Michael VanDaveer
Richard Eastman
Geoff Goldspink
Jim Hansen
Loren Lopez
Ray G
CrossFunction Sports Massage
Joel Gleghorn
Matt Bogusz
Tom Bogusz
Andy Moering
Eddie "LUV" Wren
Jamie Coble
Steve Sandvik
Adam Petty
Brendon Dejong
Caleb Joiner
Carter Ahrens
Corbin Higdon
Jake Whitaker
John Crawford
Jason Van Proyen
Joshua Joiner
Mikey Barringer
Tyler Ahrens
Nicholas Shuler
Phillip Raschkow
Chuck Mintz

Refund policy

Anthony Hawley is responsible for all refunds/cancellations.

Refund requests received after June 20th will incur a $10 fee. Requests within 14 days of the event will only receive a refund if their spot is filled.
Registrants must be current PDGA members through 2022.


The schedule has not been posted yet.

Player Divisions & Entry Fees

$10 additional fee for players without current PDGA memberships.
For help choosing a division, see the PDGA guidelines
$30.00SPSRTee sponsorship
$100.00FPOOpen Women
$100.00MP40Pro 40+
$100.00FP40Pro Women 40+
$100.00MP50Pro 50+
$100.00MP60Pro 60+
$75.00FA1Advanced Women
$75.00MA40Amateur 40+
$75.00FA40Amateur Women 40+
$75.00MA50Amateur 50+
$75.00MA60Amateur 60+
$75.00FA2Intermediate Women
$75.00FA3Recreational Women
$60.00MJ15Junior 15
$60.00FJ15Junior Girls 15
We use cookies to improve user experience.