IDGC Amateur Championships

PDGA logoSat-Sun, August 14-15, 2021 at International Disc Golf Center in Appling, Georgia
Amateur-only B-tier · PDGA-sanctioned singles tournament

 Follow this tournament

IDGC Amateur Championships graphic

About this tournament

The International Disc Golf Center is happy to bring you the 2021 IDGC Amateur Championships! Following a 2020 hiatus we are excited to bring this event back for the 9th time. The event is a 2 day 3 round B-tier. This Amateur event will provide players with an opportunity to compete on three of the best courses in the southeast.

48 early registration spots will be available for $25 hole sponsors starting on June 10th at 8pm. Sponsorship is non-refundable if you drop from the event.

Division and pool caps currently reflect the number of spots available for pre-registration per PDGA guidelines. These will update once registration goes fully live on June 15th at 8:00pm EST.

General registration goes live on June 15th at 8pm EST

Pool Information
The event will be capped at 144 players split into A Pool and B Pool.

A Pool will consist of MA1, FA1, and MA40.

B Pool will be MA2, MA3, FA2, FA3, MA50, and FA50.

Each pool will be capped at 72 players and division caps will be in place until July 15th.

After July 15th remaining spots within each pool will be filled by waitlisted players. Pools will not increase beyond 72 spots.

Course Assignments
These are subject to change, but will only change if a course is deemed unplayable due to flooding or storm damage.

A Pool:
Day 1 am: Shotgun Start on Steady Ed Long Tees
Day 1 pm: Shotgun Start on Jim Warner Long Tees
Day 2: Tee Times on WR Jackson Short Tees

B Pool:
Day 1 am: Shotgun Start on Jim Warner Short Tees
Day 1 pm: Shotgun Start on Steady Ed Short Tees
Day 2: Tee Times on Steady Ed Long Tees

Division Caps

A Pool: 72 players
MA1: 40 players
FA1: 16 players
MA40: 16 players

B Pool: 72 players
MA2: 20 players
MA3: 20 players
FA2: 8 players
FA3: 8 players
FA40: 8 players
MA50: 4 players
FA50: 4 players

Players Packs
More information coming soon. Minimum $75 value.


Hydration sponsor - Attorney Marcus Barnett - The Disc Golf Lawyer

Refund policy

IDGC is responsible for all refunds/cancellations. Please follow the link below for more information.

PDGA Refund Policy
1.03 Withdrawals and Refunds


The schedule has not been posted yet.

Player Divisions & Entry Fees

$10 additional fee for players without current PDGA memberships.
For help choosing a division, see the PDGA guidelines
$100.00FA1Advanced Women
$100.00MA40Amateur 40+
$100.00FA40Amateur Women 40+
$100.00MA50Amateur 50+
$100.00FA50Amateur Women 50+
$100.00FA2Intermediate Women
$100.00FA3Recreational Women