Wyomia Tyus Olympic Park

Griffin, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Timothy K › April 17, 2015
A+
For a course that is still under construction ... tee pads being added soon. I already love playing this course!
-  +2 votes  + Jeff "Jroll" Shannon › April 20, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Kevin McCoy › April 17, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Rock Arnold › June 21, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Robert Hertha › August 11, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Richard Lopez › May 6, 2015
A+
Beautiful brand new course in Griffin, GA. Long pads have been poured along with 3 rec pads, waiting on the rest and tee signs for all holes. This course is drop dead gorgeous and it's not even 100% completed. It is challenging but enjoyable, which is not easy to accomplish. Great fairways, landscaping is top notch. There are boulders surrounding some pins, grass island fairways and a good mix of required placement shots off some tee pads. Can't say enough. Do yourself a favor and go play this course.
-  +1 votes  + Joseph Evans › April 28, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Blake Bourne › May 7, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Mark Toole Jr. › August 3, 2016
A+
The course has been open for a year and the local parks and rec have done a wonderful job polishing this course. If you play this course regularly, it will improve your game. It is a tough course, but it is fair. My ONLY, only complaint is the tee positioning of hole 18.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Evans › June 14, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jason Stowell › May 18, 2015
A+
It's my home course so I'm a bit biased ;) Ya'll c'mon down to Griffin and get your game on, first pint's on me.
-  +1 votes  + Jimmy Hardy › May 13, 2015
A+
Benches are being installed today at all 18 wholes !
-  +1 votes  + Roger Evans › May 18, 2015
A+
Wow I love this course. It has a great mix that will satisfy everyone, from pro's to people just starting out. This is now my favorite course to play. Thank to all who had a hand in getting this course done.
-  +1 votes  + Darrell Thweatt › February 11, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Hayden Kujala › March 7, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Schollkopf › March 13, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Hunter Dunham › March 26, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Bridwell › July 12, 2017
B+
If I could give a rating between B+ and A- I would because I'm picky. Signage is great but I'm abeleiver that the t-sign should face the direction of the hole. wish it was a bit more secluded. But outside that. Great layout. Lots of play with range and woods. Definitely some memorable holes in there.
-  +0 votes  + Reuben Pollard › July 9, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul Grice › April 7, 2018
A-
very nice combo of wooded and open baskets
-  +0 votes  + Davis York › December 24, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Shane McCoy › May 15, 2018
A-
-  -1 votes  + Michael A-T › June 29, 2015
B+
Still work to be done but overall great layout. Mostly semi technical holes with a few open ones throughout. The pooch got a few ticks so watch out for that.