Walnut Hill DGC

Columbus, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + T. Scott Keyse › June 21, 2016
A
played course for first time . VERY NICE (& very long )
Nice new concrete tee-pads, nicely mowed, ( not like the cow pastures were used to playing )It was extremely windy, but still had no problem locating discs.
I'll be back!!!
-  +1 votes  + Brian G › April 7, 2016
B
-  +1 votes  + Robert Baggott › June 10, 2016
B-
Red tees. Course needs cutting soon but the city has it on a twice a month cutting pattern.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Dobson › April 17, 2017
B+
-  +1 votes  + Joey ( Joseph ) Romine › October 15, 2018
A
Mostly open course that plays a little longer than many other courses. Generous fairways and forgiving rough. Accuracy and distance are musts if you plan to score well here. There are some shorter holes, however, that require touch rather than distance. One of my favorite courses to play especially during early Spring and Fall months. Fairly well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Cody Taplin › September 12, 2016
A-
Very nice course, Short and long tee's that are both reasonibly difficult. Only reason I don't give it an A is that hole 3 and 4 (i believe) are hidden off to the left, when there is a clear path to 5's teepad from hole 2's basket. Be careful not to skip those 2 holes! It's worth driving to, its on an old ball golf course. Great Terrain.
-  +0 votes  + Ken Sampson › February 23, 2019
B+
My favorite course in the Columbus area. It's built on an abandoned ball golf course and that means it is mostly open. But the designer did a great job using the existing trees as obstacles.
-  +0 votes  + Rob G › May 8, 2019
B-
It had been a couple of years since I had played here. I enjoyed the course. It is a long course with some great features. Benches, shelter house and concrete tees were a plus. It was overdue to be mowed and hole 16 tee pads were completely under water. Still played out nicely however "next tee" signs on some of the holes would be beneficial.
-  +0 votes  + Firman Miller › February 16, 2017
A-
Another must get course. Bomber holes aplenty. All in all a fun course
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Coates › June 26, 2016
A-
This course was a very fun round. There were challenges, but nothing too demanding. I enjoyed the terrain and this type of course is something I've been looking for, I love that It is an old ball golf course. Excellent layout. Not the best neighborhood, but a nicely hidden gem for now.
-  +0 votes  + Zachary Looper-Friedman › November 5, 2016
B
Nice, long course with fair fairways from both the long and short tees. Constructed on an old golf course and designed to challenge many of your shots. Pays to play accurately on a few of the longer holes rather than aggressive. Important to scramble well when playing the long tees because there are more than a few holes that one cannot card a ducky (2) on without having 500ft of power.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Cline › March 2, 2018
B-
Pretty cool course set on an old golf course! A little longer than I am used to but still enjoyed it.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Gram › March 5, 2018
B
Very long course set up on an old golf course. only 2 holes in trees which is 3 and 4. the rest of the course is mostly open.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Shepherd › October 2, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Faurot › March 21, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eli Bowman › August 10, 2017
A
Super fun. Long course. Load your bag because you'll need a multitude of discs due to the challenges. Lots of different shots required.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Brown › June 17, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mark Fages › March 18, 2019
B-
There were A LOT of things I like about this course & A LOT of thing I do NOT like about Walnut Hill.
I like that it runs a lil long.
I like that it is mostly flat.
I don’t like the fact that it doesn’t drain well. I couldn’t find the tee pad for #16. There need to be markers on #2 to guide you to #3. Same goes from #8 to #9 that that path is wet and swampy. There are sticker trees on the course. Stay clear of the one on #8 to the right. #18 is (for me) the ONLY birdie opp on the course.
Will play it again when more dry conditions occur.