University of North Carolina

Chapel Hill, North Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Troy Durham › May 1, 2011
A-
If you get up to Chapel Hill N.C. you should really play this course.Nice and tight and hilly... The only down side to this course is where is the next hole?Come on guys,fix the tee signs....Great course
-  +1 votes  + Alex Canup › April 19, 2012
A
Great course, the ratings don't do it justice. Good mix of technical wooded holes with long, open challenging holes. Don't complain about signage, go with someone who's played it before!
-  +0 votes  + Shai Simonson › March 8, 2020
B
It is a nice course with good use of elevation. Most holes have two hole placements. The signage was inconsistent, and the hole placements unmarked. Very muddy but signs for directions from hole to hole were okay.
-  +0 votes  + Angel Gilbert › November 3, 2019
A
It would be an A+ but holes 1 & 2 were pulled due to construction. If you don't have the Udisc app don't bother playing this course. I had a few issues finding a few holes. Ran into locals by hole 17 & learned they pulled baskets & moved them. The hole signs show 2 pin placements but only 1 basket is in & there is only 1 tee on most holes. Wooded & Open holes. I have been wanting to play this course for a long time & the UNC campus did not disappoint. Go Tar Heels!
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Stallings › September 24, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth Tyburski › October 10, 2011
A-
Nice mix of open and wooded holes, with significant elevation changes and length to provide some challenge. I enjoyed playing this course alone (although 16 and 17 were hard to locate). I also enjoyed the tournament layout in June 2011. I look forward to playing here again.
-  +0 votes  + charles sawyer › March 5, 2011
C+
Signage was so poor I had to lower my rating. We got lost several times.
-  +0 votes  + Bradley Kelso › July 31, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Evan G › June 11, 2011
C-
-  +0 votes  + Wesley Allen › June 11, 2011
B-
Ok course, but it should be marked better. We had trouble finding where the next tee was on just about every hole. No where to park during any event at UNC.
-  +0 votes  + J.D. Clements › July 10, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zach Jordan › May 13, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Justin McB › January 11, 2013
A
Beautiful course. Great mix of long open and short wooded holes.
-  +0 votes  + Keegan R › January 16, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff E › December 5, 2013
A
Awesome course two Valley shots in the woods and in the wide open grass, doglegs left and right, uphill, downhill some holes are from the original UNC ball golf course. Great mix of terrian signs are still weak but I am sure the UNC club would have to foot that bill. I give it an (A) and everything is a cool blue around there.
-  +0 votes  + Ron Pannesi › June 21, 2022
A
Beautiful course with varying styles of holes throughout. Big Bombs that play on the old Chapel Hill Country Clubs 9 hole ball golf course as well as numerous wooded holes speckled in for a good mix of disc golf holes. This could be the best course in the triangle area with only one problem. The course is super busy cause its bad ass and on UNC CH campus so be creative as to the times you want to play.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dubya › August 8, 2014
A+
Easily my favorite course. It has everything. Open holes, woods holes, long and short holes, the pond hole, tons of holes in fun locations. there are a few alternate tees as well if you want to mix it up. This course should be way higher rated than these reviews suggest. 2 new pins after 18 now too!
-  +0 votes  + Paul Alabanza › June 1, 2015
A-
A solid, relatively long course with some thin fairways as well as several wide open holes. The distance ups the difficulty rating, but overall a well maintained and managed course.
-  +0 votes  + Rex R › September 9, 2019
B+
-  +0 votes  + benjamin pagano › May 31, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Cliff Jones › February 22, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + James Maverick › March 1, 2019
A
Nice, challenging course. Space for some big shots. Other holes will challenge your precision. Grateful a local showed us the layout, could be tricky without. Played on a quick trip to Chapel Hill, will definitely be back!
-  +0 votes  + Eric Davis › October 25, 2020
A-
Very challenging course. The holes have been recently renumbered and some holes have been added/removed. Unfortunately, some of the fairways (new #13, 14, and 18) have very poor drainage and are very muddy even though there has been no rain (that I'm aware of) for over a week. Also, the baskets are all painted Carolina Blue...very hard to see on some of the holes.
-  -1 votes  + Jason Sosnowski › February 15, 2021
B
-  -1 votes  + Adam Scott › October 26, 2010
A+
It's gotta be an A+, its at the best school in the country. GO HEELS
-  -1 votes  + andy laws › February 24, 2013
A-
Starting off I like to let everyone know what Im personally looking for in a course. I love the scenic aspect of disc golf (this includes boulders, lakes, wildlife, and plantlife- I do study horticulture). With that being stated, I rate a course based on a combination of the scenic factor and the overall course aspects (this includes layout, fairway lines, divesity of holes, and amenities) Not the most scenic course honestly, although #2 in A position is one of my favortie dg holes ever.. UNC i ...
continue reading ›
We use cookies to improve user experience.