The Mountwood Monster

Parkersburg, West Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Josh Collins › August 7, 2013
A+
Great course. Some might consider my a+ a little high but I've seen where this course has been and where it is now. It's called the Monster for a reason and this course will make you pay if you aren't paying attention.
-  +0 votes  + Julian Powell › April 18, 2016
B
Lots of elevation!
-  +0 votes  + SKIPPY BALL › February 2, 2011
B
I have too say much much better!!! the redesign of the course is nice. Its pretty tight and wooded with elevation changes some pretty extreme. Tee pads are not to bad, signs are pretty good and locals are friendly so ya, i'll drive an hour to play it! SEE YA OUT THERE!! Skippy says GOOD JOB MOVDGC!!
-  +0 votes  + Adam Selzer › May 31, 2012
B+
Played for the first time in late evening and it got a bit tough for the two beginners I played with. Front nine heavily wooded up and down I think three mountains. Great hike but would be ROUGH if you are not in shape. The back is a bit different, first few holes are in a park then back to the woods and hills. With concrete pads this course is an a for sure! Great use of the land and park altogether. Lots of really challenging but fair holes. Loved it!
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Farley › August 13, 2012
A+
Course has it all. Only thing is it is so far out.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Eakin › November 21, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + george merritt › August 24, 2013
A-
Mmtman from Norfolk Va. Great course, loved it, was a challenge.Like playing the courses in the mountains.Had a problem finding I think it was tees for 12&13. Overall it was a good course and will play it again if back in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › April 8, 2014
A+
A REAL workout. Better than p90x in my opinion
-  +0 votes  + Dave Ferrell › April 24, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Fahey › September 30, 2015
A
Played this course for the first time recently. All I can say is "Wow! What a challenge!" WV disc golf at its finest. The Mountwood tourney was about a month ago and we have had little rain so the course was in fantastic shape and many of the OB markers were still in place. Couple of pro-style par fours and an overall physical challenge that most courses simply cannot match. I used every shot in my bag and am excited to have another go next week. Fair warning! Be careful not to throw into ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Newsome › March 3, 2016
D+
The only reason saving this course from an F is the front 9 is actually not bad, aside from the horrible signage and tee boxes, or lack thereof. Probably the worst signs/tees ive played. You cant even see the first tee box, save for a peice of rotten wood that is almost covered over with dirt. The signs are either mussing or layin beside the tee box or crudely affixed to rotten branches/logs. As I said, the first half of the course doesnt play too bad...nice scenery and some sweet, but playable, ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Smith › April 19, 2016
B-
-  -2 votes  + Adam Dillon › February 6, 2014
C
-  -2 votes  + John Lambert › March 15, 2014
C-
I really enjoyed the many elevation changes and have to admit that the course kicked my butt. Set in a remote park the scenery was amazing.

The reason for the low review score was that the signage on this course was as bad as I've seen, I bet it took me an extra hour to play because of the time taken to find the tees.