Ronnie Van Zant Memorial Park

Green Cove Springs, Florida     1 course · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Walt Guttinger › August 17, 2014
A
RVZ HAS 36 HOLES! Ronnie Van Zant Park has had 36 holes with concrete pads for some time now, but somebody looking at this website might not know it. If you play the "back 18" here in summer you can easily find wild blueberries and/or blackberries; but bring water and bug spray.
-  +1 votes  + Shane Latner › January 24, 2012
A
Great course that challengs many different aspects of the game. Lots of cool people. Watch for people not golfing walking through fairways.
-  +1 votes  + ScottT Funk › January 21, 2012
A+
Still the best course in Northeast Florida. 28 baskets now
-  +0 votes  + Vern Lepine › August 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Barry Arnson › October 11, 2010
B+
Like many of the courses in Florida it is mostly flat, sandy soil with low creeping grass and a variety of trees. The course flows pretty well for the first nine holes but then has some difficulty in the back nice around holes 10 through 14. The park itself is beautiful and if you are close by I would definitely give it a try.
-  +0 votes  + Craig Dickerson › December 24, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + rocky frum › January 16, 2012
A+
My favorate course ever. Nicest group of guys you could ever meet.......
-  +0 votes  + matt smith › April 25, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jim Cook › May 3, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Karl Owen › January 14, 2012
A+
Fairly new to the sport so take my review in stride.....Great course. but its my home course so im a little biased... Trees where they should be, although the rattlesnake challenge(19-27) may be a little long for a beginner.
-  +0 votes  + John Natale › June 22, 2016
B
Nice little course. Nothing tricky here. Nothing long, nothing too short.
-  +0 votes  + Nick olsen › October 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Treude › December 21, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + buster p › October 28, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Vogel › November 20, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Azize Lepine › September 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis Lepine › September 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Lee Spencer › January 23, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Leibe › October 19, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mason Fitzpatrick › November 16, 2013
A
Near Perfect! 36 holes, a variety of shots, my favorite course in Northeast Florida
-  +0 votes  + Jim Dedmon › April 7, 2014
A
Every aspect of the course is fantastic, well maintained and busy, best times are early am and week days.
My home course but it has everything except topography...the trees and palmettos give lots of challenge
-  +0 votes  + Steve Jessee › December 30, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Moran › July 16, 2015
A-
Very Flat