Moraga Commons Park

Moraga, California     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jack W › October 6, 2010
C
I've lost a couple of my favorite discs on hole #6. The poison oak is thick here and the dried grass and stickers get pretty tall at times. Wear pants and boots not shorts and sandals.
-  +0 votes  + Liam Kelly › August 16, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate Holland › January 29, 2012
B
This is a nice 9 hole course in a well used park. You'll need to watch for other park users where paths bring them into play in a few spots. Enough variety and challenge here to improve your game. Some good length, plenty of elevation changes, sloped/fast greens. Nice locals.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Flans › April 9, 2012
B-
Not a bad course for what it is, there is a lot of elevation change. Anyone with a good arm wont need more than a midrange, all of the longer holes are downhill. I dont have a big arm and there is only 2 uphill holes that i cannot reach.
-  +0 votes  + Corey Kohler › October 15, 2013
B+
Do not under estimate this course, a smaller size course, yet very technical 9 with alternate tee positions, find a local to throw with ya!
-  -1 votes  + Gary N › January 6, 2014
B
It was my first course so I have a soft spot in my heart for it. Definitely contains poison oak. Haven't played it since 2002 or 2003. Was supposed to change somewhat after the addition of a skate park on the premises.
-  +0 votes  + David Lucas › June 22, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Edan Badajos › December 25, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Fly'N'Ryan Silva › January 13, 2015
B
Nice cource, possibility of looseing a disc is high! Fun spot nice and uncrowded durring the week!
-  +0 votes  + Travis Miranda › April 3, 2016
B-
Only nine holes but can be a doosy. I love this course. Lots of air to throw in. Up and down hills. More of an open course with deadly elevation. Wind can get a bit heavy. Nice Mach baskets with a skate park on site. Great course with a decent layout.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Brown › August 30, 2016
A-
Long shots with lots of terrain.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Burger › October 17, 2016
B-
-  +0 votes  + Peter Ensrud › January 5, 2018
B+
I think this is a nice 9 hole course. There are some easy holes here that people with some range can easily birdie or ace. Not a lot of overhead hazards or thick trees. Mostly free and clear. Nice to have a drinking faucet on the course. Easy parking. Great views of the surrounding hills. Solid course. Wasn't busy when I was there so I could play without waiting. But not an 18 hole course, lots of foot traffic on a few holes where you need to wait for families and kids in the park. More trash cans along the course would be nice. Course isn't very challenging. Good short course for families.