Lemon Lake County Park

Crown Point, Indiana     5 courses · 90 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Zoltan KocsondyBlue › September 12, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Sarah KennedyRed › May 10, 2011
A+
I love the layout of this course and the variety of shots needed to play efficiently.
-  +1 votes  + Zoltan KocsondyRed › September 12, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Keith SmithSilver › November 8, 2010
A
Silver is of pro caliber and is laid out very well. It has a mix of technical and distance. This is probably the best course at lemon for any level including rec if they want the challenge.
-  +1 votes  + Andrew ESilver › August 15, 2011
A
Tough Course. But it was great good challenging holes. Not gonna lie lost quite a few discs.
-  +1 votes  + Brett 'Barry' LakinWhite › May 30, 2011
A-
White is a beginner friendly course. Not many wooded holes, and A LOT of birdie opportunities. Cement pads and nice baskets. I like to play white as a warm-up, usually I shoot under par and it gives me some confidence going into Silver.
-  +1 votes  + Susan LeseueurWhite › July 25, 2012
A+
This is the most BEAUTIFUL course I've ever played. Definitely my number one!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Donnie LongtinWhite › April 23, 2013
A-
Very fun to play, Not the hardest course in the world, but a great variety of shots.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsGold › January 5, 2012
A+
True championship course. Every par (3, 4, or 5) requires stringing together precise shots and birdies require near perfect shots. Of the courses I've played, the only one comparable is Idlewild. Lemon Lake seems more fair, but right around the same difficulty. Now, I just need to play it without 25 mph winds and without 0 deg wind chill.
-  +0 votes  + James KahnBlue › April 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYBlue › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + alex nadelhofferBlue › May 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew EBlue › August 7, 2011
A
it was a tough 18. swampy and had some challenging holes. some long holes. all around it was bad ass. im infatuated with lemon lake.
-  +0 votes  + Kelly BridgmonBlue › April 2, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Ben GoodrowBlue › September 16, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenBlue › February 27, 2017
B+
Mostly open with tricky pin placements. The wind makes this course a challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon HartBlue › June 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Evan HartBlue › May 21, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alan AmosBlue › November 4, 2016
A-
Challenge finding a few tee boxes but nothing major. Very open with most shots being 250-360 range. This is a fun course to play but not as challenging as the others with the exception of the White course.
-  +0 votes  + Chris LombardBlue › June 15, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GibbsRed › June 16, 2011
A-
Some really cool holes.
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerRed › May 7, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brett 'Barry' LakinRed › May 30, 2011
A
Love it! O.G.
-  +0 votes  + Alex GrimesRed › May 16, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleyRed › September 16, 2013
B-
Well kept course. Lack of signs made play a little confusing and time consuming. Not too much of an issue if you are carrying a smart phone with disc golf course review loaded. A little flat for me though. Not much terrain to work with. Lots of brush off of the fairway as well.

All in all, it is a nice course, but I wouldn't be disappointed if I never played it again.
-  +0 votes  + James KahnRed › April 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYRed › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jim JeanRed › November 30, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kelly BridgmonRed › April 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryan EarvinRed › August 17, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Chad ColeRed › October 7, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenRed › February 27, 2017
A
This was my favorite course I played at Lemon Lake between White, Blue and Red. I loved the technical lines through the woods. This course really rewards accuracy in your shots and there are a couple of great signature holes on this layout. I will definitely be coming back here and looking forward to this course and taking on Silver as well!
-  +0 votes  + michael steelRed › April 2, 2014
A
AWESOME COURSE.
-  +0 votes  + Alan AmosRed › November 4, 2016
A-
Really liked the corset, had some issues getting around on a couple of holes but nothing major. Lots of anhyzer shots.
-  +0 votes  + Chris LombardRed › June 15, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brett 'Barry' LakinSilver › June 22, 2011
A-
MOSQUITOOOSSS
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleySilver › September 16, 2013
A+
Beautiful course. Well laid out. Good mix of distance and technical shots. Mature course that has been played in but well kept. Plenty of garbage cans and benches. Probably the #2 course I've played, second only to Ashe County in Jefferson, SC.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYSilver › November 15, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kelly BridgmonSilver › April 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYWhite › November 15, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Sarah KennedyWhite › April 10, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jim JeanWhite › November 30, 2014
B+
Nice course and nice facility.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan EarvinWhite › August 17, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Ben GoodrowWhite › September 13, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenWhite › February 27, 2017
A-
Fun shorter course with some technical lines. Hyzer, Anhyzer and straight shots so there's a good mix of throws. A lot of ace runs too! Great course for beginners and a good course to do either a warm up round or cool down round on.
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan KocsondyWhite › September 12, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + michael steelWhite › October 16, 2013
A
great up keeping of course. All holes have cement pads and garbage cans. Hole 13 has a softball field that you could land in. Other than that its a very friendly course for beginners.
-  +0 votes  + Dave ThornberryWhite › April 17, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris CauchonWhite › October 30, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Lawrence Leonardi essentialdiscs.comGold › July 17, 2013
C+
I like the course overall, but with the lack of signs and needing to walk every hole before throwing it to see where the basket position is gets to be a little much. Also it is a little difficult to find the course once in the park. Better Signage and this course would be A- status.
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerGold › May 13, 2014
A-
This course kicked my ass, probably hit a tree or two on every hole.
-  +0 votes  + Alex GrimesGold › May 16, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Keith SmithGold › October 24, 2010
B+
Course is tough and not very lefty friendly.
-  +0 votes  + alex nadelhofferGold › May 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryan EarvinGold › August 17, 2014
A
Longest 18 hole course ever!!
-  +0 votes  + michael steelGold › October 16, 2013
A+
Awesome course!!!! all holes have cement tee pads. Awesome shots in the woods and out in the open. This is a tuff course though, it is not for beginners. This course was one played durning the 2010 and 2013 PDGA Worlds Championships
-  +0 votes  + Brandon HartGold › June 7, 2014
A-
Pretty Good Challenge. Has one of the longest holes I have ever played on. 1100+ feet.
-  +0 votes  + Alan AmosGold › November 3, 2016
A-
Really liked the course! At times it was hard to find the right path to the next tee. The tea signs are carved logs, while very cool were hard to see at times. Also the par was not listed on them. That said this course was a blast to play! My cons are the only thing holding this back from an A+. Plan on a good two hours to play this course.
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisBlue › March 13, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsBlue › June 16, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Dave KippenBlue › June 16, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksBlue › October 5, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Keith SmithBlue › October 12, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeBlue › September 27, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesBlue › January 9, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsBlue › August 1, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanBlue › September 12, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisRed › March 13, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Dave KippenRed › June 16, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksRed › November 6, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Mimo HernandezRed › October 9, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Keith SmithRed › September 26, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Steven HeatonRed › April 25, 2011
B+
Lil muddie but fun as always
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeRed › September 27, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Ryan OverpeckRed › July 10, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesRed › January 9, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsRed › August 1, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanRed › September 12, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisSilver › March 13, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksSilver › November 6, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeSilver › September 27, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Linden LantzSilver › July 31, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesSilver › January 9, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Zack ZandstraSilver › July 13, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Ryan HennesseySilver › March 20, 2012
A
Great Course
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanSilver › September 12, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisWhite › March 13, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsWhite › January 5, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksWhite › November 6, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Keith SmithWhite › September 26, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Steven HeatonWhite › January 11, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeWhite › September 27, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Ryan OverpeckWhite › July 10, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + joseph williamsWhite › May 9, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesWhite › January 9, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsWhite › August 1, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Andrew EWhite › August 7, 2011
A+
amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  -1 votes  + Kelly BridgmonWhite › August 22, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanWhite › September 12, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Scott PitnerWhite › April 15, 2015
C
Overall this is a pretty easy course. There are some neat holes with tight lines (17), but then there are some weird holes (7, 12). There are also some wide open holes (1, 2, 18), so at least there's variety. It is very easy to miss where you are supposed to go for hole 17. It can get muddy in places, specifically around 12, 13, and 14. I like the other courses at Lemon Lake better, but White is a good intro course.
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisGold › March 13, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksGold › September 19, 2011
B+
long and tuff!!!
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeGold › September 27, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesGold › January 9, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsGold › August 1, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanGold › September 12, 2012
A
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftBlue › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftRed › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftSilver › October 17, 2010
B+
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftWhite › October 17, 2010
B
-  -5 votes  + Steven HeatonSilver › April 25, 2011
C+
Out of shape and pratice, windy , old disc and just need to throw more one of theese days one of theese days