Kensington Metropark

Milford, Michigan     2 courses · 45 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +11 votes  + Scott WhiteToboggan Course › September 10, 2010
A+
This course is the work of disc golf legend Jim Kenner. He identified this area of Kensington Metropark as 'the perfect spot for a disc golf course' well before any of us even picked up a disc. He finally got the park to oblige and install a course in this hand picked area in 2000. Unfortunately it is only in the ground for about three weeks in June. Jim has pushed the boundary of our sport one more notch to the right with the Toboggan Course. We are no longer throwing lids in the park, ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + Chris JacksonBlack Locust › October 29, 2010
A
This course is said to be very lefty/forehand friendly, but I disagree. Righties just need to know how to work their understable plastic.

This course combines features of the old Kensington Tunnel with some very well designed new holes. Some of the older holes have been tweaked to make it more challenging. There's something for everyone here.

The new championship back 9 will test your accuracy, distance, line shaping, and your ability to keep your ego in check.

-  +3 votes  + grant wardToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonMain course › September 16, 2010
A
I miss you!
-  +2 votes  + Jamie The Sauce MosierToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonToboggan Course › January 19, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + brent moreno "WPD"Toboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
the course is sweet glad i got to play it
-  +2 votes  + Ron JacobsToboggan Course › June 6, 2016
A+
-  +2 votes  + Keith OliverBlack Locust › October 29, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Kasandra "Tank Girl" FoxBlack Locust › October 5, 2010
B+
-  +2 votes  + Ron JacobsBlack Locust › September 27, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + William GilbertMain course › August 6, 2013
A
loved the course havent played in the summer for a while, really beat in, nice and hard to lose a disc on, plenty of trash cans, lots of dirt from the heavy traffic, lol. nice tees all good
-  +1 votes  + Christian DomanMain course › November 11, 2014
A
I miss this "deuce or die" classic.
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteMain course › May 26, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Main course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Brian MorbaToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + - br33zy -Toboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Hunter S. DotsonToboggan Course › June 14, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jesse CahillToboggan Course › May 29, 2012
A+
It's the Toboggan, go play it. Play smart, throw far, make putts. Winner
-  +1 votes  + Craig DowningToboggan Course › May 26, 2012
A+
Rough is thick already!!
-  +1 votes  + Brad BrundageToboggan Course › June 9, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Aaron DA HAWK BirdsallToboggan Course › May 23, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Neil BuchananToboggan Course › May 30, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + josh schulteToboggan Course › May 30, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt DimickToboggan Course › June 2, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsToboggan Course › June 18, 2011
A+
Best Course I have ever played!!
-  +1 votes  + Lori Mullen WPDToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + ERIC McconnellToboggan Course › May 31, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Michael McMillanToboggan Course › May 30, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Christian DomanToboggan Course › November 11, 2014
A
A challenging and rewarding round that tests your mntal stamina as well as your physical fitness.
-  +1 votes  + Joe 'Blaze' MeldrumToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Adam MitchellToboggan Course › June 5, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brandon "Double B" ButlerToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Larry Wegrecki Sr.Toboggan Course › February 20, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Justin MToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Garrett BoguesToboggan Course › May 26, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Douglas FreshToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
Beautiful course. Challenging and lots of fun.
-  +1 votes  + Kyle GreenhalghToboggan Course › June 4, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Tommy MUDMAN WciselToboggan Course › June 7, 2011
A+
SWEEEEEEEET!!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + MEAT BABYToboggan Course › June 3, 2012
A
Tight n tough to play......
-  +1 votes  + Robert WagnerToboggan Course › May 24, 2014
A
90 Degree heat tested stmina to say the least. Given the traditional lack of elevation in the area, the tobbogan hills are a welcomed sight. Very well taken care off. Fairways were getting a new mow job and the operators were very courteous to allow golfers to play through. Only negative all day was the knucklehead using 18 as a pracrice basket, not moving away during our approach or putts. He represents the only blemish for tje day.
-  +1 votes  + Dave LassenToboggan Course › May 28, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nick VanderkolkToboggan Course › June 18, 2011
A+
I won't even try to describe it. This is where I will go when I die if there is a God.
-  +1 votes  + Patrick FranzToboggan Course › June 2, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy ReisigToboggan Course › June 3, 2012
A
You stay out of the brush, make good placements, and throw consistently. Just like any good course, Toboggan makes doing this quite difficult. The course itself is a work of art, and one of the top-notch courses ever designed. It will challenge everything about your game.
-  +1 votes  + Curtis WendtToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + TJ YellandToboggan Course › June 3, 2011
A
I was very impressed by the course. It is a monster that is for sure. You need to go with a group to spot discs. I believe the course might be easier if you didnt have to worry about losing discs. Just go throw your game and you sould do pretty well. If you let the fact that you might lose a disc get in your head you will not play well
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Josh BickelToboggan Course › June 4, 2012
A
An amazing course with some sweet hole designs. Brush could be taken care of a little bit more though since it's very easy to lose a disc. Definitely wish this course was up year round!
-  +1 votes  + Mike StratfordToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Rob VaughanToboggan Course › June 15, 2011
A
i shot a 66 its the most challanging coarse i shot in michigan
-  +1 votes  + Rick LittleToboggan Course › June 5, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + steve nolffToboggan Course › June 14, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nick RichardsonToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jacob TurnerToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mike SpagnetoToboggan Course › June 2, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric TranthamToboggan Course › June 12, 2012
A+
Wow, I'm so glad I got down there in time yesterday to play this course. Do not miss it next year, bring a spotter. No really have a spotter.
-  +1 votes  + jason kosenkoToboggan Course › June 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Chris EvansToboggan Course › June 28, 2012
A-
HARDEST course played yet! Proud to say I didn't lose a disc! Super long holes, steep hills, spotters needed on almost EVERY hole, a blast!
-  +1 votes  + Doug PrizerBlack Locust › April 12, 2012
B+
Nice mix of shots Lots of fun
-  +1 votes  + grant wardBlack Locust › March 3, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Jakkob LammiBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
love the course, needs a little more mowing.
-  +1 votes  + Mark GrisaBlack Locust › November 7, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + donny vBlack Locust › October 12, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mitch GillhespyBlack Locust › August 31, 2011
B+
this was a super fun course. i really enjoyed the extra large tee pads
-  +1 votes  + Scottie ReslockBlack Locust › September 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Wayne RolisonBlack Locust › September 13, 2011
B
Great course. Pretty challenging still. Trees, trees, trees and more trees...
-  +1 votes  + Jonathon VorpagelBlack Locust › May 28, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Bobby SavelBlack Locust › September 17, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Sean NewlandBlack Locust › April 22, 2012
A+
Great addition to the course, the additional 9 hole stretch and the end is newly designed and has some pretty interesting throws including a left-to right-back to left fairway(S curve) and some challenging tree placements. Overall, you can't help but to feel a new sense of the sport when playing this course compared to the original course and older courses. Even the more advanced players struggle on these holes their first couple times throwing.
-  +1 votes  + Mathew PaulusBlack Locust › May 28, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Dustin WitjesBlack Locust › April 22, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Eric TranthamBlack Locust › June 12, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIBlack Locust › May 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jake GBlack Locust › June 13, 2012
B
Nicely maintained and challenging, with nice tee pads and garbage cans at every hole. Will cost $5 for a day pass to the park and $2 to play the course, but this seems like a good tradeoff to keep the course in top shape. Seems to be very friendly to Lefty Backhands due to the inordinate number of doglegs to the right, which also serves to make the course very unfriendly to right handed beginners.
-  +1 votes  + timothy bradleyBlack Locust › March 27, 2013
A
I am a lefty so I love this course
-  +1 votes  + Andrew LonghiBlack Locust › August 6, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Henry TheodoroffBlack Locust › June 23, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Erin FeeleyBlack Locust › August 17, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukMain course › September 15, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Angel GilbertMain course › June 18, 2011
A+
i miss this course so much it is far better then the black locust
-  +0 votes  + Matt WeilerMain course › June 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert RadtkeMain course › October 3, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Matthew KahnMain course › February 24, 2011
A+
how i miss you. where i cut my teeth in the sport
-  +0 votes  + James KahnMain course › April 16, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jessika RoyceMain course › August 21, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Harold FernandoMain course › February 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithMain course › March 1, 2013
A+
I love this park and the course is outstanding! Super challenging with lots of big shot holes and great elevations. One of the best course in our state. Wide variety of line to the baskets. Waiting is likely to be a factor here cause its a must play. Put this course in your repatware. This course will continue to turn out good players in the game of disc golf because it offers just about every obstacle and range of play. Good job! Thanks for all the rounds can't wait to go back.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony RumpsMain course › July 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartMain course › September 16, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingMain course › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenMain course › November 2, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Daniel TreharneMain course › March 25, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JMain course › April 11, 2013
B+
I have played here 4 times over 6 yrs. I haven't played the Black Locust or Toboggan yet but , this course has blind , uphill, downhill , great use of trees , and good balance . With sandy soil , skips are a good secret , shhhh.
-  +0 votes  + Raymond BlainMain course › April 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryMain course › October 2, 2013
A
Nicely maintained with a great variety of holes and shot opportunities. Nice amount of length variation in the holes as well. Hole placement is great and has very nice signage which makes for easy traverse.
-  +0 votes  + Mike SalisburyMain course › November 5, 2014
A+
Played here hundreds of time, great layout, must use every shot, good times
-  +0 votes  + Robert LabuschewskyMain course › May 26, 2014
B+
My original
-  +0 votes  + matt wMain course › November 14, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael MitrovichMain course › December 8, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jessica SmithMain course › March 26, 2016
A+
<3
-  +0 votes  + Brett HeathMain course › April 26, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Shawn TowlerMain course › July 3, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffToboggan Course › July 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave MilewskiToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eirik KauserudToboggan Course › June 8, 2012
A
Awesome! A+ with level tees.
-  +0 votes  + Brian MeiselToboggan Course › May 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mark LawrenceToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mitch SylvainToboggan Course › May 25, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff CoatesToboggan Course › May 31, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukToboggan Course › September 15, 2010
A+
JUST THE BOMB!!! best course!
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonToboggan Course › May 9, 2013
A+
No baskets but if I was within 20 of sleeve or hit the stick (if there) consider it a made putt. Hit stick from 70ft on 12 :)
-  +0 votes  + Tony MaccarinoToboggan Course › May 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick "Fooch" Fucinari WPDToboggan Course › May 29, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + David BihlToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A+
What can I say about the Toboggan course that hasn't already been said. Crown Jewel of courses in Michigan for sure. Now that all the Russian Olives have been removed it really has a country club feel. I think Kensington Metropark is missing out on a big stream of income here. If they planted grass all around where they removed the brush and put the course in 6 months per year they could easily charge 10 buck for a day pass to play. It would be so sweet.
-  +0 votes  + Angel GilbertToboggan Course › May 26, 2012
A+
i fukin love this course and wish it could be in all year but s**t happens and glad to play it when it is in.
-  +0 votes  + steve sevontyToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FoorToboggan Course › June 8, 2015
A-
This course is one of kind and deserves the numerous high ratings. Transporting you into a natural seclusion that is unlike any course I've played. The views, elevation changes and beautifully cut fairways would make for even just a great hike. And hiking it is what some folks should do; this course is not for everybody and will actually be quite brutal for lower skilled Disc Golfers. There is an also (by design and on purpose) a big arm requirement for shooting low to under 60's. The schu ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ted StoeblingToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Becky GilbertToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A-
grooming was a vast improvement from when i played it 3 years ago!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BaumanToboggan Course › May 26, 2013
A
Climbing those toboggan hills is a sumbich. Besides that, this place is the bomb!
-  +0 votes  + B ManToboggan Course › October 26, 2010
A+
Wish it was permanent because it is a great course with a little of everything!
-  +0 votes  + Kevin ReddyToboggan Course › May 24, 2014
A-
Recent clearing efforts have made this a true beauty of a championship layout. Brutal for the novice disc golfer (like myself), but still fun to play.
-  +0 votes  + nicholas eastmanToboggan Course › June 10, 2013
A
I loved playing here! Very chalenging course will test all parts of your game! A must play for the discer that wants to step there game up to the next level!
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDToboggan Course › October 2, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason AdamskiToboggan Course › June 5, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike JacobsonToboggan Course › June 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy MillsToboggan Course › June 7, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + James KahnToboggan Course › April 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiToboggan Course › October 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott SmithToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" GulyasToboggan Course › May 23, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike BourquinToboggan Course › March 24, 2011
A+
favorite course. and in the 100 degree heat will put a good whoopin on ya that most courses wont
-  +0 votes  + brandon oleskieToboggan Course › June 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Wade CalvertToboggan Course › May 28, 2014
A
I still love the course, even with them removing a lot of the obstacles. It really didn't seem to make the course play any easier, it just made it easier to find discs
-  +0 votes  + Ben JacksonToboggan Course › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Johnny BranstetterToboggan Course › May 30, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + William "Wilcone" FretzToboggan Course › May 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan KirkToboggan Course › June 3, 2011
A+
Utterly amazing course. Not for beginners.
-  +0 votes  + Jared SmithToboggan Course › February 23, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Jared DowToboggan Course › June 4, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ed CarpusToboggan Course › July 5, 2012
A+
It's the Toboggan Course. Play it. It will hurt, you will be tired, you may not make it through the whole thing. (It's usually hot as balls when it's in the ground) You're likely to lose at least one disc. Don't bother looking for it, no one has any idea where it went. It's like Christmas, only it lasts 3 weeks, there's no BS snow on the ground, and it's entirely about disc golf. Is it June again yet?
-  +0 votes  + Michael BlockToboggan Course › December 19, 2012
A+
Definitely worth setting a day or two aside before or after the tournament to play for fun! DO NOT PLAY ALONE
-  +0 votes  + Greg ArgyleToboggan Course › August 31, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" SantiagoToboggan Course › June 4, 2014
A
If you ever get the chance, check this course out! I was left speechless, which doesn't happen often. I was in awe standing on some of these tee pads looking at the massive shots I had to throw. It's a bit different than in the past from what I'm told due to manicuring of a lot of the brush but I didn't mind. Lol. Put it on the bucket list and do yourself a favor and visit this course!
-  +0 votes  + Rob DahmenToboggan Course › June 2, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Joseph "Spyke Hyzer" ContrattoToboggan Course › June 9, 2014
A+
Course was already amazing but even better now that they cleared it out some.
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartToboggan Course › September 16, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingToboggan Course › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Steve HatterToboggan Course › July 24, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnellToboggan Course › May 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin DillingerToboggan Course › June 8, 2012
A-
Great course. Wish it was around more then 2 weeks/year. Going to have to try hard to qualify next year for Ams. This course is no joke. Bring your big boy arm and precision mid-range shots. Really excited about playing next year.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick CostykToboggan Course › June 9, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nate-Dog SheltonToboggan Course › June 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + lwwj mailmanToboggan Course › August 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin GillhespyToboggan Course › June 6, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + David ThomasToboggan Course › June 14, 2012
A
Mint contion! Should be open longer then 1 month out of the year!
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben BobowskiToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanToboggan Course › May 23, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Neil DuffeyToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rooster Robb DeHaanToboggan Course › May 25, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Skyler StokerToboggan Course › June 8, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tim IlesToboggan Course › December 23, 2012
A+
Awesome course, very challenging, definitely not a course for a casual round of golf. Due to the fact that it is only up for 3-4 weeks a year the rough, is very rough. This is another course in Michigan that you must play at least once in your life.
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderToboggan Course › August 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenToboggan Course › November 2, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve YoungToboggan Course › August 12, 2014
A+
Long, tough, but enjoyable and challenging
-  +0 votes  + Brian Hyzertron CrouchToboggan Course › June 4, 2013
A+
This was the LONGEST and HARDEST course I've ever played and I enjoyed EVERY second of it. Unreal to think about the score that the pros put up on this course. Whole new level of respect for those guys
-  +0 votes  + Rocky SchilkeToboggan Course › June 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew WojciechowskiToboggan Course › June 11, 2013
A+
This course is unreal. A mut-play if you get the chance.
-  +0 votes  + Chris JefferyToboggan Course › June 11, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve DelahayeToboggan Course › July 19, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jake PardoToboggan Course › May 27, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jordan SnyderToboggan Course › May 25, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Evan VToboggan Course › June 11, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Tyler FrisbieToboggan Course › June 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jay MoyerToboggan Course › June 2, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawryToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve 'Fanzi' ZaborowskiToboggan Course › May 28, 2015
A+
This course is really long and challenging, If you miss the fairway you can land in some serious trouble depending upon the hole. The Toboggan course is definitely one of my favorites!
-  +0 votes  + Carl HallToboggan Course › May 28, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ivan LarsenToboggan Course › May 27, 2015
A+
Epic
-  +0 votes  + matt wToboggan Course › November 14, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Brendan LivingstonToboggan Course › June 2, 2016
A+
Now i know what I'm dealing with. Come here prepared to the teeth. As much water as you can carry (colder the better.) Plenty of energy giving snacks to keep yourself motivated and pumped. A goto Understable fairway driver and driver is a must for the uphill shots. Keep your drives in the fairway and your approaches sound and you'll do alright.
-  +0 votes  + John DishawToboggan Course › May 31, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + kyle d.Toboggan Course › June 1, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ken M.Toboggan Course › July 9, 2015
A+
A totally impossible course that may be the most challenging (and fun to play) in the world. Too bad it's only up for a couple of weeks each year.
-  +0 votes  + Jessica SmithToboggan Course › March 26, 2016
A+
<3
-  +0 votes  + Brad BrinkerToboggan Course › June 1, 2016
A+
Very extreme high to low terrain. The up shot on hole 2 and 17 and trying to place a drive off 3 is pretty rough. love this course it is quicky my favorite , come ready to throw far.
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffBlack Locust › July 29, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave MilewskiBlack Locust › September 23, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe MonteithBlack Locust › February 24, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian MorbaBlack Locust › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + - br33zy -Black Locust › December 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + ronald shufeltBlack Locust › March 17, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GibbsBlack Locust › June 18, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaBlack Locust › April 24, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Hugh ClealBlack Locust › July 5, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe SchultzBlack Locust › April 24, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike SiudaBlack Locust › August 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" ScottBlack Locust › September 30, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ted StoeblingBlack Locust › October 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jamie The Sauce MosierBlack Locust › September 23, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Becky GilbertBlack Locust › August 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerBlack Locust › November 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin ReddyBlack Locust › July 3, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Foster N.Black Locust › June 2, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe 'Dirt' LaPernaBlack Locust › April 11, 2011
B
If you like a challenging course for right handers, this is a great course. If you like waiting in 80 degree heat becausae of giant groups of casuals, then this is the course for you! Best times to get out are early morning, and, depending on if the park is open, glow rounds. If the course wasnt so filled with casuals, id give it an A.
-  +0 votes  + matt koraBlack Locust › December 24, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt WeilerBlack Locust › June 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam FreedmanBlack Locust › May 9, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonBlack Locust › January 19, 2011
A+
Lots of practice this course will test your skills both FH and BH from the longs
-  +0 votes  + Jessica FerrisBlack Locust › June 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim FerrisBlack Locust › June 26, 2012
A
Upkeep on the course is generally excellent with the slight exception of all the graffiti.
-  +0 votes  + Nick EnglishBlack Locust › September 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason RocksBlack Locust › April 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + lyle downingBlack Locust › October 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + HECTOR. P.R.Black Locust › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + nicholas eastmanBlack Locust › June 10, 2013
A-
Love the course only reason its not a A+ is the casuals trying to make it another cass benton!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew DemskeBlack Locust › January 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + GRANIT EISENHARDT Cliff.CBlack Locust › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe WingettBlack Locust › September 7, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleyBlack Locust › April 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + JJ RoccoBlack Locust › June 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam MitchellBlack Locust › July 10, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDBlack Locust › October 2, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh SomervilleBlack Locust › July 21, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + James KahnBlack Locust › April 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG WaisanenBlack Locust › March 25, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff DanesBlack Locust › June 19, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas StewartBlack Locust › October 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Randy GallagherBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
I really liked this course. I wish it was closer for me because I would play it a lot more often if I had the access to it. Great holes, good difficulties.
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiBlack Locust › October 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael CoxBlack Locust › September 25, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Keith SpiekerBlack Locust › June 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KoeppenBlack Locust › May 16, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael CarlsonBlack Locust › December 22, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" GulyasBlack Locust › May 21, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joel CoppernollBlack Locust › January 11, 2011
A
Great course. Favors the left handed players. Still fun.
-  +0 votes  + Don CantwellBlack Locust › June 3, 2013
A-
Dirty tee pads as normal but had rained the other day so there was mud on a some tees
-  +0 votes  + Paul TribbleBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
Great course. Lots of casuals but they all seemed pretty cool with waiting there turns and not rushing.. longs were pretty crazy awesome idea.
-  +0 votes  + Alex DudekBlack Locust › October 19, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Zachary BarrettBlack Locust › April 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle GreenhalghBlack Locust › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + michael swimmerBlack Locust › August 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kris JansenBlack Locust › March 21, 2011
A
Really good course, but it mostly favors forehand shooters
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Moonraker EliteBlack Locust › March 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Cameron LuchtelBlack Locust › June 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" RedmondBlack Locust › June 14, 2012
A-
Nice layout, for the most part. Must bring your sidearm or anhyzer shots as lots of the holes play to the right. Some clearing out on some fairways would be nice, as a few of them are extremely tight and hurt shots that aren't necessarily bad. Overall, a fun course to play, and flows very nicely.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYBlack Locust › October 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam KriesbergBlack Locust › May 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Robert WagnerBlack Locust › June 21, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike ZanierBlack Locust › October 14, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + JUSTIN HOLLEYBlack Locust › August 29, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick VanderkolkBlack Locust › April 23, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Patrick FranzBlack Locust › January 18, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + chris robinsonBlack Locust › May 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy ReisigBlack Locust › June 3, 2012
A
Although it lives in the shadow of Tobaggon for a small portion of the year, Black Locust itself is an amazing course. It is a slightly lefty biased course, but that's part of what makes it good. You will use a good majority of the shots in your bag. This course makes you work for a lot, and each hole has something new to offer. There is a decent mix of shorts and longs, as well as some unique hole designs, and killer tee pads. Love the course design.
-  +0 votes  + Adam SelzerBlack Locust › November 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Katie PickellBlack Locust › June 9, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jesse WhitlockBlack Locust › December 26, 2011
A-
Little wet but perfect weather in Dec...
-  +0 votes  + Stephen WhitticoBlack Locust › April 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jon LudwigBlack Locust › May 22, 2011
A-
This is a great course. Check out my thoughts on it @ http://detroitsports360.com/kensingtons-black-locust-a-course-for-everyone/
-  +0 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteBlack Locust › May 26, 2012
B+
The casuals are terrible but overall awesome course!!
-  +0 votes  + Josh BickelBlack Locust › June 4, 2012
A-
Good amount of difficulty for anyone which makes it a great course. Teepads are huge!
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan KirkBlack Locust › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick ReddyBlack Locust › July 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Lee IrelandBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A-
Good technical course with many Ace-able holes. Had a great time here
-  +0 votes  + Michael BlockBlack Locust › June 28, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + tony myersBlack Locust › June 16, 2011
A
love this course
-  +0 votes  + Mike StratfordBlack Locust › December 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Black Locust › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick OBlack Locust › August 5, 2011
A+
this is the course of my dreams.
-  +0 votes  + Cody FerrierBlack Locust › June 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick RichardsonBlack Locust › May 27, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Harold FernandoBlack Locust › February 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan MarkBlack Locust › September 21, 2011
A-
great course - watch your disc. holes 18 - 27 are my favorite - grassy around the tee instead of sandy so you don't slip around as much.
-  +0 votes  + Dan De JongBlack Locust › November 19, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartBlack Locust › September 16, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Dale NoelBlack Locust › November 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian KunnertBlack Locust › February 5, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Alex KlizaBlack Locust › May 22, 2014
A+
This is one of the great courses out there miss the old course but loving the black locust.
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingBlack Locust › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Brent MitchellBlack Locust › February 6, 2012
A
Amazing course
-  +0 votes  + Christopher KirbyBlack Locust › January 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kirk JacobsonBlack Locust › January 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike WoltersBlack Locust › May 5, 2013
A+
1st time! What a gem!
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnellBlack Locust › November 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Stephen HBlack Locust › August 7, 2015
A-
Great course. Love the layout and the alternate tee pads for each but once again I don't like the fact you have to pay when you already have to pay just to get into the park...seems redundant and money hungry if you ask me.
-  +0 votes  + Mike JeriskBlack Locust › April 15, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KBlack Locust › June 10, 2012
A+
Great course and well worth the $2 to play. Challenging but fun. Holes were set up great
-  +0 votes  + Bobby EvansBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
B+
New to course i like it alot. But alot of dog legs
-  +0 votes  + Nick PhlegarBlack Locust › May 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris EvansBlack Locust › July 26, 2012
A-
One of The best courses in Michigan, everything you could want in a course! Technical right hallways, wide open bombers, pro pads are ridiculous, and the alternate back nine holes are EPIC! Total blast, can't wait to play again!
-  +0 votes  + Kevin GillhespyBlack Locust › June 6, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Benny G.Black Locust › August 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleBlack Locust › September 8, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + David ThomasBlack Locust › July 17, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyBlack Locust › June 26, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh RomstadtBlack Locust › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan TrapaneBlack Locust › September 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony MataBlack Locust › September 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Travis HBlack Locust › August 29, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanBlack Locust › March 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Gerrett LawrenceBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + dane holmbergBlack Locust › July 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyBlack Locust › October 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Joey PalumboBlack Locust › May 21, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Rooster Robb DeHaanBlack Locust › July 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben RossBlack Locust › March 3, 2013
A
Freakin great course. An anhyzer dream
-  +0 votes  + Josh RussellBlack Locust › December 29, 2013
A+
This is my favorite course to date. It is perfect! I like it a notch better than Flip which is of course supreme. We are blessed in Michigan.
-  +0 votes  + Forrest OmlandBlack Locust › March 14, 2016
A
Very nice fun course!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan SextonBlack Locust › May 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Amanda RichardsonBlack Locust › October 5, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Skyler StokerBlack Locust › June 8, 2016
A
This course has it all.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin BoyntonBlack Locust › November 17, 2013
A
Absolutely love the course. Thirteen is one ball buster of a hole. You have to throw a gentle anhyser if you are RHBH. Hopefully, it carries a nice distance and you have a reasonable upshot where you can set yourself up for a par. Not really a birdie hole. Just get your par on 13 and walk to 14 tee with a smile on your face.
-  +0 votes  + Tim IlesBlack Locust › December 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderBlack Locust › August 12, 2013
A-
Great course fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenBlack Locust › November 2, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Todd DarlingBlack Locust › April 27, 2013
B+
Great layout and use of space lots of variety on each hole.
-  +0 votes  + Zac ZabolotnyBlack Locust › June 21, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick WickhamBlack Locust › April 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Van SickleBlack Locust › April 13, 2013
A-
Great course, very difficult to play as a solo when your partner leaves half way through.
-  +0 votes  + Arrington LeCompteBlack Locust › August 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve YoungBlack Locust › August 12, 2014
A+
A favorite
-  +0 votes  + Brandon JohnsonBlack Locust › March 31, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KellyBlack Locust › May 24, 2013
A
absolutely amazing
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanBlack Locust › May 27, 2013
B+
nice course, so lefty/ forehand friendly
-  +0 votes  + Ian GroffBlack Locust › May 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + GT FoleyBlack Locust › August 13, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathon MillerBlack Locust › June 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew WojciechowskiBlack Locust › June 11, 2013
A
Love this course. Great elevation changes. Could use a water hole and maybe a flat, open-field hole or 2, but one of my all-time favorites.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas OlrichBlack Locust › June 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob KolanderBlack Locust › June 15, 2013
A-
Great course. Mostly forehand friendly. Gets really crowded on weekends though
-  +0 votes  + joel sharpBlack Locust › June 22, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Brandon WenderlichBlack Locust › June 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert CoonBlack Locust › September 28, 2014
A
The variety of distances, turns, baskets, surfaces, and throws required, make this an awesome course. After playing it for the first time last week, I totally understand why so many play here. My only advice is to get some experience before you begin to play here and play with a group because some drives are hard to track. I can now justify my bag tag! Beautiful course.
-  +0 votes  + Bryant ABlack Locust › July 12, 2013
A
Great layout, variation, and well maintained. Excellent tee pads.
-  +0 votes  + Hunter RobertsonBlack Locust › April 12, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryBlack Locust › October 2, 2013
A
Great addition to the metro park. Awesome layout and great pin locations.
-  +0 votes  + Steve DelahayeBlack Locust › August 9, 2013
B+
nice course, not the best but totally not the worst!! just packed with people a lot
-  +0 votes  + Riley BeanBlack Locust › May 29, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt GiesowBlack Locust › September 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin HamdenBlack Locust › June 8, 2016
A
This is the best course i have played in michigan.some challenging holes and thick rough make this place tricky aa well as fun.
-  +0 votes  + Chance Vineyard-CrouchBlack Locust › September 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + James hullBlack Locust › April 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + connor leidalBlack Locust › September 10, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + David LewisBlack Locust › November 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin MarletteBlack Locust › September 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan MartinBlack Locust › April 10, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawryBlack Locust › January 18, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Bruce McCallisterBlack Locust › April 11, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt SowleBlack Locust › April 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate MullinsBlack Locust › April 24, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Richard LongoBlack Locust › June 10, 2014
B+
nice course all around, most holes built for a left handed thrower
-  +0 votes  + Steve 'Fanzi' ZaborowskiBlack Locust › June 20, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael SykoraBlack Locust › July 8, 2014
A-
like the course a lot super busy though
-  +0 votes  + Tyler LentzBlack Locust › July 8, 2014
A
Nice course, clean and fun.
-  +0 votes  + Cheyenne JacksonBlack Locust › July 10, 2014
A-
I really like this course, you can choose to play 18 holes or 27 holes. Although you have to pay to play, it is well worth any course I have ever gone to. They keep everything well trimmed and groomed, it is easy to see because of the tees, they show you which way the hole is and the distance. There is no vandalism that I recall, and overall is the best course I have been to.
-  +0 votes  + Chris NadeauBlack Locust › September 8, 2015
A
Played this course for the first time on Sunday morning the 6th. Absolutely beautiful course. Well kept and trimmed. Hard to lose a disc here. Great mix of open holes and technical throws. This is by far the best course I've played on. Nice scorecards too.
-  +0 votes  + Hyzerberg .Black Locust › September 3, 2014
B
Nice course overall. Too many holes are rite in the woods, not enough bomb holes. Also there are too many holes with blind tee shots, makes it easy to lose track of a disc. Majority of holes favor a LHBH or RHFH throws
-  +0 votes  + Nick LBlack Locust › July 26, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Carl HallBlack Locust › September 4, 2014
B
Usually overcrowded, I try to play early on weekdays
-  +0 votes  + Nick W.Black Locust › August 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris BrazBlack Locust › September 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + matt wBlack Locust › November 14, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff HuletBlack Locust › June 2, 2016
B
This my first time I have played this course. I liked the layout as far as I went, as it started raining and I quit on hole 21#. I did like the fact the hole have signs that show the lay of the shots!
-  +0 votes  + Patrick AtkinsBlack Locust › March 15, 2015
A-
Super Muddy, and snowy today. If the weather stays nice the course will be perfect in a week or so
-  +0 votes  + Brent CharetteBlack Locust › November 2, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Garrett EmenheiserBlack Locust › April 11, 2015
A-
lots of trees but fun
-  +0 votes  + Jayce EftingBlack Locust › April 11, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Craig ComptonBlack Locust › April 25, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + kyle d.Black Locust › June 27, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris TrumbullBlack Locust › June 29, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon ParksBlack Locust › May 24, 2015
A
Awesome
-  +0 votes  + Mick HurleyBlack Locust › May 29, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Troy PBlack Locust › August 4, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tyler EliasBlack Locust › June 23, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alex "skillz" SkillmanBlack Locust › September 18, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Ken M.Black Locust › July 9, 2015
A
One of the best courses I've played. A wide variety of holes that will make you use every disk in your bag. The back 9 has 3 very long holes that will challenge the best pro golfer. The course is beautifully laid out and there is no duplication in hole layout. Although several holes now need some trimming due to trees and bushes in the fairways (especially from the back tees), this is still one of the finest courses in the country.
-  +0 votes  + Dave HeilemanBlack Locust › May 25, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Miguel Enrique DeandaBlack Locust › August 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric EmeryBlack Locust › August 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Neil NiffinBlack Locust › August 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve SimisonBlack Locust › August 7, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Stan BitzerBlack Locust › August 10, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Drake RuhbergBlack Locust › September 5, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nate DavisBlack Locust › September 10, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + jamie damicoBlack Locust › September 11, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + aaron mkBlack Locust › October 3, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy WrightBlack Locust › October 22, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jessica SmithBlack Locust › March 26, 2016
A+
This park is beyond a A+, Beautiful Park! My favorite park on the east side of Michigan!
Both Courses are beautiful 18 holes! Very much so a Family Park. You can always find someone playing here!! You would just have to go to see what the hype is all about! Very well kept up on too. I really love this park!!
-  +0 votes  + Spencer KunnertBlack Locust › January 4, 2016
A
good
-  +0 votes  + Robert SkeideBlack Locust › June 6, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BeemanBlack Locust › June 20, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt HillBlack Locust › April 20, 2016
A
Ok so if you get past the fact that the DNR charges $10 to enter the park (although $35 with your annual vehicle registration is a great deal) this course is one of the very few I don't mind paying for because the place is well looked after. A word for the wise, pick up a score card if it's your first time. Hole locations can be confusing without it. It was a slow day apparently when I walked up to the cashier, but of course as soon as I drive two parties of 4 arrived at the same time. There ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Shawn TowlerBlack Locust › July 30, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Teddy SmithBlack Locust › August 19, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony WasylBlack Locust › June 4, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sam BoydBlack Locust › July 17, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Tim DimetBlack Locust › June 15, 2016
A
Great course. Used to play a ton on the old layout... (Prior to 2009?) Moved back from Chicago and have only played Black Locust a few times. Plan to change that this year. There are lots of challenging holes, tight shots, heavily wooded. In the Summer when all the grass grows in, it is best to stay on the fairway, very hard to find discs.
-  +0 votes  + Ray FBlack Locust › September 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + John LangstonBlack Locust › October 14, 2016
A
-  -1 votes  + Joe 'Blaze' MeldrumMain course › June 4, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + John PerryMain course › September 16, 2014
C+
I miss the tunnel course this is unremarkable to me, still enjoyable to play during the day, not in the evening or weekends when the course is swarmed over.
-  -1 votes  + Jason KirkaldyToboggan Course › June 1, 2011
A-
needs benches, its huge and awesome
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftToboggan Course › May 31, 2012
A
Sick course. Like a longer Flip City mixed with Leviathan Longs.
-  -1 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" RedmondToboggan Course › May 31, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Steve WidzinskiToboggan Course › November 21, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jon LudwigToboggan Course › May 22, 2011
B+
You'll be sucking air by the 3rd hole but this is a very challenging and enjoyable course. Bring lots of water and a snack cause it'll take it out of you.
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Toboggan Course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jonathon VorpagelToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + John PerryToboggan Course › September 16, 2014
C+
this course could use some tree / bush cleanup removal which i did hear was done this year. but nice otherwise. hilly long and very challenging. i know it is a temp course but tee signs, tees would be awesome.
-  -1 votes  + Alex JanowskiToboggan Course › May 23, 2013
A
fun but unforgiving.
-  -1 votes  + Timmy RedmanToboggan Course › May 27, 2013
A
Awesome course, best challenge around. IF you get to play this course count yourself lucky. If there were signs and teepads this is easily a A+ course. Huge drives up and down hills. Elevation here is crazy. NOT for beginners
-  -1 votes  + Craig DowningBlack Locust › September 2, 2011
B+
Pads clean. Watch out for dummies throwing on you! Mosquito city.
-  -1 votes  + Nick StinedurfBlack Locust › November 4, 2016
A-
A fun and challenging course! The park is beautiful and the course design is excellent, lots of elevation changes and different turns.The course definitely favors throws with a fade to the right. Not a lot of brush under the trees, so even though it's wooded you won't lose discs!

Gets crowded during peak hours, bring a stool.

Play this course during the off hours and it's a great time!

The extended (last 9) holes are pretty tough/exhausting for those without a beastly arm.
-  -1 votes  + Andrew KalukBlack Locust › December 28, 2010
A+
great course..to many people in the summer
-  -1 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonBlack Locust › April 15, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Alex PappasBlack Locust › May 18, 2011
A
got to start throwing early when the drunks are sleeping more often
-  -1 votes  + Andrew PrzytulskiBlack Locust › February 23, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + Jake "Awsm1" ErnstBlack Locust › March 27, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Nick CurdyBlack Locust › November 9, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Kevin MBlack Locust › April 17, 2011
A+
A challenging coarse.
-  -1 votes  + Ed CarpusBlack Locust › June 8, 2011
A-
My first time playing the full new course since the switchover. It's without question a challenging course, with a little of everything, except easy holes! Definately not a course for your average casual player...although you will find them in plenty. Lots of tricky tight shots present themselves throughout a round here, although (for my taste) there were a few too many tight right doglegs. All around a fantastic place for a round, albiet a tiring one. I enjoyed the few holes from the old course, I do miss it dearly. Would love to see that come back one day...
-  -1 votes  + Eric CBlack Locust › August 4, 2011
A
I enjoyed this course and all of it's aspects. The elevation changes and sweeping turns. Anhyzer (r-backhand) drives came into play on the majority of the holes provided a variable to which I have not seen on many other courses.
-  -1 votes  + Jim JeanBlack Locust › June 18, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Sean KecskesBlack Locust › October 5, 2011
A
There's really nothing wrong with this course but I find it hard to love it because I miss the old one so much. They did a great job on this design, however, and I would come much more often if only it were a little closer. It definitely favors the right turn but I've never had a problem throwing backhand, the fairways are clear, and everything is well marked with the exception of a couple forks in the path because of where the old course used to be.
-  -1 votes  + John PerryBlack Locust › September 16, 2014
C+
not remarable at all
-  -1 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester"Black Locust › November 28, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + lwwj mailmanBlack Locust › May 23, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Noah ReynoldsBlack Locust › June 20, 2012
A-
the holes are all 250-300 ft and go to the right
-  -1 votes  + Scott LawrenceBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Austin SylvesterBlack Locust › June 22, 2013
B+
Great course but some spots need to be cleared out and also I got poison ivy from playing here so beware if you have a bad shot. Kind of disappointed that it's a pay to play and they haven't cleared out the poison ivy.
-  -1 votes  + RJ LacelleBlack Locust › January 28, 2013
C+
First time playing this course as well as competing.
-  -1 votes  + Thai HoveyBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A-
Great course! The technical challenges were awesome. Of course some distance but some of the biggest doglegs I have ever played. Decent elevation for a South Michigan course.
-  -1 votes  + richard bellBlack Locust › September 15, 2015
B+
Very nice course. Well maintained. Garbage cans and benches on most holes. Shorts and longs on most holes also. Quite a bit of blind tee shots. Very nice course all and all.
-  -2 votes  + Joey jelatiMain course › November 24, 2012
A+
Needs to be trimmed
-  -2 votes  + Bart KowalewskiBlack Locust › December 27, 2014
A
First time on this course. Tough to play it for the first time, but i do love the course. Nice a big with tough shots.
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftBlack Locust › October 17, 2010
B+
-  -3 votes  + Matthew "The Bullet" LeiboldBlack Locust › October 13, 2010
A+
-  -3 votes  + Jeffrey SutherlandBlack Locust › September 10, 2012
C+
This course, for being talked about at every outing I go to as one of the best, is nothing more than an over played, trashy, old ass course. There is nothing special about the layout or the pin placements. $5 to enter the park and $2 to play is fine, but I expect trash cans (and people to use them) at every hole, a place to sit at every tee pad and friendlier people out golfing on a nice Saturday. Also, WTF is up with the sticky ass berries on every hole. DAMN!!! This is not a course, for me, to ...
continue reading ›
-  -4 votes  + Angel GilbertBlack Locust › May 26, 2012
C
just an okay course nothing to rave about. not a fan.
-  -4 votes  + Matt BeowulfBlack Locust › October 18, 2012
A+
-  -4 votes  + Carl CoffeeBlack Locust › May 4, 2015
F-
It's 2015, accept a dang debit card if you are gonna charge $3 to play.
-  -5 votes  + Lance BaylissBlack Locust › October 8, 2010
C+
-  -6 votes  + Aaron DA HAWK BirdsallBlack Locust › July 11, 2011
B
-  -7 votes  + john jeff carterBlack Locust › September 24, 2011
B
-  -8 votes  + Redmon "aces" DToboggan Course › August 8, 2013
A+
Awesome course to bad it's temparary I loved it was nice lines tits downhills just epic