Grand Vue Park

Moundsville, West Virginia     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Dan DavisBlack course › November 21, 2010
A
All I can say is amazing, this course should be the standard for Championship level Disc Golf Courses. Huge elevation changes, very well flowing course, great mix of ultra long, and technical golf. Some holes have very tight fairways, some are long and mostly wide open. It is a fairly new course and the tee area's were my only problem with the course, usually I would rate a course pretty low for this alone, but the course is so sick I just had to look right past the 1 flaw it has. Beautiful park, so far the best course I have played.
-  +3 votes  + Rory TiedemannBlack course › April 22, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Joe OlsonBlack course › July 4, 2012
A-
Impressive course. Great mix of long any short holes. Mostly technical , but with a handful of "let it rip shots". I really enjoyed the front mix of short>long>short>long... Etc. Like others reviews have said, teepads aren't the best. A little shirt for my liking with a board 2/3 down across it. Framed up with loose gravel. This made it tough to maximize distance on longer holes. The other flaw was. Some parking lots came into play. Hole 2 road/parking lot 250-325. Same lot was in play on hol ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Johnny SiasBlack course › February 5, 2017
A+
The course has something for everyone. It has long holes, short holes, up hill, down hill, semi tight holes, and wide open holes. Then throw in a few possible OB's. It will challenge ever phase of your game. I'm not a huge fan of super long and open holes, but these are so much fun to throw you got to love it. It's almost impossible to not throw more than 1 on holes 8 and 18. With all that being said the views are fantastic. Plus they have done some work on the tees. If you are ever driving on I-70 between Columbus and Pittsburg it's well worth the 20 minutes out of your way.
-  +1 votes  + Ted StoeblingBlack course › March 20, 2015
A+
Amazing place to play, tee pads are a bit small for the size of the holes
-  +1 votes  + Don GlaserBlack course › May 27, 2014
A
The Black course is fantastic. It makes you want to play again as soon as you finish. Between the elevation changes, wind and roll away putting dangers, it has so much to make you a better player.
-  +1 votes  + Dominic GBlack course › October 17, 2016
A
Fantastic course that weaves through a beautiful park. The views are amazing. The course has every shot you could ask for. It's big with lots of uphill walking but it gets you to the top of the hills very smoothly from hole to hole. Hole 1 is pretty short and goofy but it gets to the meat of the course on hole 2. My only complaint is the terrible tee pads. They are way too short with many not having much space behind them. They aren't concrete but more of a rough black top mix which also leads t ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan FarleyBlack course › August 9, 2012
A
Long, Long, and Long. I loved it!
-  +1 votes  + Kevin EakinBlack course › March 9, 2014
A
Course was in a lot better shape since last time i reviewed this. May still have problems with parked cars and ppl on the zip lines, but the course is in good shape. Plenty of long holes to get unleash your drivers potential. The course plays tough but fair.
-  +1 votes  + Aaron CollinsBlack course › March 17, 2013
A+
This course is confusing without a map. I lost my disc on 5. severely overgrown. Skip the holes that are "closed". other than that a nice layout with bomber distance
-  +1 votes  + Steve NewmanBlack course › October 13, 2014
A
Would be A+ some of the Tee pads Need a Little Love Though
-  +1 votes  + Shawn BabellaBlack course › May 25, 2014
A+
Best course I've played on love the long shots and short shots
-  +1 votes  + Fred BuslerBlack course › August 10, 2016
A-
I only had time for the front 9. BIG course! Forgiving at times. Super fun in the woods. My first Con would be the tee signs are not always in the direction of the pin. Specifically Number 1. I threw 180 degrees in the wrong direction. There are times when cars are parked on the #1 fairway. Now I know.
-  +1 votes  + Missy AshmoreBlack course › November 15, 2015
A+
Beautiful topography, challenging, and not for the faint of heart. Definitely worth the trip! A must play for any golfer.
-  +1 votes  + Adam HBlack course › March 14, 2016
A+
Needs new tee pads. I would say go with astro turf. Other than that it is a great course with awesome views and challenging hole layouts. Always love the grip it and rip it holes
-  +1 votes  + Tim_Thor KBlack course › January 23, 2017
A
Gorgeous scenery and long difficult holes that challenge you to need your best shots every time. Love this course
-  +0 votes  + Jeff LozowskyBlack course › September 18, 2018
A+
Between the Black and now the new White course, breath taking elevation changes and zippy lines, hall of fame course to say the least, It's way worth the 6.5 hour drive from Michigan.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" SantiagoBlack course › April 9, 2017
A+
It's everything you want in a course. Do yourself a favor and make the trip to the Disc Golf Barn. All of these reviews are true for the most part, this place is amazing! Instantly one of my all time favorite courses. Can't wait to go back! Check out the West Virginia Disc Golf Hall of Fame inside the Barn too, very cool!
-  +0 votes  + Adam WoodwardBlack course › September 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian ShegaBlack course › July 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul AshmoreBlack course › February 5, 2017
A+
A great course that requires every throw in your bag. It's the longest course in WV so make sure you grab the 'easy birdies' when you can.
-  +0 votes  + Wes HudsonBlack course › November 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Joey StevensBlack course › January 30, 2017
A+
Best course I've ever played. Crazy good.
-  +0 votes  + Scott HorrisbergerBlack course › August 26, 2018
B-
This is a big course for big and accurate arms. There is extreme elevation change and plenty of complex lines to choose from on many of the wooded fareways. That being said this seems like a Professional Only course. There is no forgiveness to arrent shots, and no option for shorter tees (although there are 2 other courses on the facility that are orientated to beginners -Yellow Course and more advance platyers-partially completed white course). The extreme elevation changes make for some ve ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dave FerrellBlack course › July 16, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy FlemmBlack course › February 29, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + josh fenderBlack course › March 1, 2017
A
Absolutely beautiful course, diverse, lengthy & mostly open, good elevation changes
I highly recommend any avid disc golfer to put them self to the test @ this course.
-  +0 votes  + Josh WBlack course › November 3, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + James Williams IIBlack course › March 13, 2016
A+
Perfect.
-  +0 votes  + Dayton McVickerBlack course › January 16, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Mitchell ShortBlack course › September 5, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh WearBlack course › May 8, 2019
B
-  +0 votes  + J arnetteBlack course › April 27, 2019
A
I drove a couple hours to play here.

Jesus.

It’s spectacular.

If you’re thinking about it, just go.
-  +0 votes  + Josh WearWhite Course › May 16, 2019
B+
-  -1 votes  + Trevor MurphyBlack course › April 7, 2016
A+