Hobbs Farm

Carrollton, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +9 votes  + Eric Heine › May 12, 2016
A+
Perhaps nothing is perfect and I'm probably biased, but it's the nicest course I've ever played.
-  +6 votes  + Robbie Robinson › May 14, 2016
A+
I haven't played them all, but without a doubt, this is a top 5 course in the state! DEFINITELY worth the drive if you live in Atl.
-  +6 votes  + Alan Hester › January 31, 2017
A+
This is the Augusta National of disc golf. Amazing. My favorite course ever played by far. Open holes, wooded holes, water in play, hole 17 over the marsh is incredible. Anyone that plays disc golf should play this course. Worth a LONG road trip. Don't miss it.
-  +5 votes  + Chuck Palmer › May 14, 2016
A
Intelligent design. Most holes have three tee pads for different skill levels. The blue pads are super-long. Some outstanding holes including 13 (over the beaver pond) and 17 (tee pads on a boardwalk crossing a wetlands). Benches and signs at every tee. A top quality Houck designed course. The only reason it's not perfect is a friendly little plant family with poison in the name. Darned nature.
-  +4 votes  + Koty Bashford › May 14, 2016
A+
-  +4 votes  + John Smith › June 9, 2016
A+
Incredible course with a variety of holes and shots. No doubt in my mind that sanctioned events will be played here very soon. Go play it before it gets too busy you wont regret it!
-  +3 votes  + Kason Moody › March 22, 2017
A+
Wow. To me, there are only a few courses that warrant an A+ rating. This is one of them. I don't know if I will ever score well here, but I will have a blast every time I play. There are some courses in existence that feel like you are in a different place all together on certain parts of the course, and this is one of them. Several holes play down near a swamp, while others play in wide open fields (with tons of elevation change, don't get too excited). This is a world-class course. Carrollton, consider yourself lucky to have this course nearby.
-  +3 votes  + Shawn Lawrence › May 14, 2016
A
Love my home course. As the planted trees and grass grow in, no doubt I will adjust my ranking for it to reflect my highest regards.
-  +3 votes  + Timothy McClory › September 11, 2017
A+
Just played for the first time two days ago. I was awestruck on each hole. This is the best course I've ever played and is as good as it gets for disc golf. Each hole reminded me of the some of famous holes I see the pros playing all over the world in their major events. Each hole is breathtakingly scenic and spectacular. There's a little of everything. It's tough and challenging but very fair and rewarding. One round here is like a full course meal that leaves even an avid disc golfer like me completely satisfied.
-  +3 votes  + Rick Mahan › December 3, 2016
A
Fun course! Well built! Hills, woods, wide open, and flat. It has it all.
-  +3 votes  + Tyler Traylor › August 1, 2017
A+
one of the best courses in the country no doubts, from what I've seen on youtube. thankful that I live so close. if you get a chance to play this is the spot. new to the sport when they built the course and this place has got me hooked.
-  +3 votes  + original thrembo › March 1, 2018
A+
Amazing course with tons of elevation changes, water hazards, and mature trees. Possibly the best-designed course that I have played on. Generally three sets of tees per hole, each with its own tee sign, bench, and broom. Looks like some new baskets have been added giving a few holes two baskets to throw at. A wide variety of hole types and lengths. Scenic signature holes including 13 (elevated tee to cool water feature) and 17 (elevated tee on a fricken bridge!). Navigation is a breeze and this ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Umesh Chaudhari › July 5, 2016
A+
-  +2 votes  + Blake Baxter › May 16, 2016
A
One of the greatest courses out there. Will be so happy when this starts pumping ou some tournaments
-  +2 votes  + Matthew Taylor › May 15, 2016
A+
Great mix of wide open holes and technical holes makes for a fun day of disc golf. This course will have you pulling a variety of discs out of your bag and testing every shot in your arsenal. Very beautiful course and wetland area makes for great outdoor experience.
-  +2 votes  + Will Mason › November 21, 2017
A+
I have played all over the southeast and this course is by far the best and my favorite course. It is challenging with a variety of landscapes for the holes, making it a great, well rounded course to play. It's an amazing course.
-  +1 votes  + Donald Jenkins › May 30, 2016
A+
It is an awesome course. ...
-  +1 votes  + Billy Murphy › March 18, 2017
A+
-  +1 votes  + Kenny Echols › September 17, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + David Radvansky › January 31, 2017
A+
One of the best courses in Georgia for sure.
-  +1 votes  + Troy Ukrop › August 1, 2018
A+
Easily a top-five course ever played for me. Challenge mixed with beauty and epic scope. Make this a must play if in the area. Well worth the visit. John Houck really know what he is doing!
-  +1 votes  + Jon Swafford › June 6, 2017
A+
Love the course.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Brimer › June 16, 2017
A+
-  +1 votes  + Daniel Kennedy › July 11, 2018
A+
The most well manicured and maintained course I've ever played. Has everything you could want in a course and plenty of options for all levels of players. This course shows how to do it!
-  +0 votes  + Steve Sloan › September 5, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Treude › January 4, 2019
A+
This is the Augusta National Club of disc golf. No expense was spared. Each hole has; three sets of huge level trapezoidal cement tee pads, benches, directional and tee signs, and brooms. The only exception is hole 17, where large rubber mats on two specifically designed wood structures on a marsh was built. This course designed by John Houck, is a masterpiece of strategic lines with options. If you're off the fairway, par is in jeopardy. But, if you hit the fairway, you are rewarded with ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Manny › August 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + matt w › October 6, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Robert Hertha › May 30, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + J. Cleveland Gobert › August 7, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Brennan Morris › July 27, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Nixon › October 6, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + LD Green › June 3, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Graves › June 3, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt "Gandolf" Sheil › May 18, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Harris › July 11, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + James Shadrix › April 9, 2018
A
2 and 4 hold lots of water. I think we should gather some mulch from near the basket at 14 and spread it out down the fairway close to 2 basket and down the fairway at bottom of hill at 5 near the hole.
-  +0 votes  + Abigail "Carters Mom" Duclos › December 24, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Chapman › April 10, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + michael simons › April 17, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Morton › July 28, 2018
A+
-  -2 votes  + Spencer Fouts › February 9, 2017
B