George Ward Park

Birmingham, Alabama     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Ken Stray › March 19, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Greg Stack › March 8, 2016
B-
Park like course with at least two baskets on each hole. Played it on a really nice Sunday afternoon and had to wait all day on people walking dogs. Great course for beginners and a true second shot course as you can throw it almost anywhere off the tee and still have a chance for par with a good upshot. Baskets are kind of beat up and parking lit is kind of small and hard to find. Glad I played it but won't go back often.
-  +0 votes  + Clayton Tidwell › February 28, 2016
B
Nice course. With 3 or 4 pin placements for each hole there is a lot of potential variety. What is unfortunate though, is that there are 2 baskets on each hole and this makes it difficult to determine which you should throw to. I tried to throw to the furthest basket, but this was not always clear. After a few holes I recognized that there was an orange market on the pole for what at least appeared to be the more difficult pin placement and then I used that basket as the target. VERY conf ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jarred smith › February 7, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joseph Haefs › December 16, 2015
B
First time playing the course and I really enjoyed it. Not a very technical course but still really well designed and I will definitely play it again!
-  +0 votes  + Joseph Prokop › October 26, 2015
A
Course was very well kept. Best course I have played around Birmingham so far.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Urbanski › August 16, 2015
A-
Definitely my favorite Alabama course. Nice elevation changes! Diverse holes and different challenges on each hole. Course is clean and well kept. Benches at every hole. Nice concrete pads for main 18. Overall, a must play if you are in the area!
-  +0 votes  + sam barnett › June 29, 2015
A-
Great course, lots of elevation shift - nice, well maintained - beer stores nearby, good parking between tee #1/ Basket #9 and tee#10.
-  +0 votes  + Mykel Welch › May 27, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Wade Blevins › February 2, 2015
A-
Course was in great shape for the EAT SLEEP DISC #2 event. Nice addition to the tee pad on 18. Gravel was a little tricky on a few of the pads and caused some sliding around. All in all well kept and fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Drew Clements › September 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + William Turnbull › June 30, 2014
B-
-  +1 votes  + Jerimie Gates › June 21, 2014
A-
Very nice course. Lots of different elevation shots.
-  +1 votes  + Daniel Faulkner › June 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eli Kirkley › March 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Solomon › January 5, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Darren Simpson › February 10, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Creger › October 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Pierce H › August 12, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Brian Castello › July 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate Wegryn › July 23, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Charlie Thomas › January 19, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Ryan Overpeck › August 20, 2012
B-
Good course. kinda in the ghetto, but the park is actually really nice most places. The used needle Frink found on the course hurts a bit though.
-  +0 votes  + Scott R. › May 29, 2012
A-
Been playing for about a year and this was my first time to play this park. I really enjoyed the park and the layout of the tees. Beautiful park with a mixture of shots. Really nice signs at each hole along with good tee pads for holes in the park. The day we played the course was set up with the baskets located in the 'A' position. There are three different pin positioins that each hole can choose to place a basket. Very well maintained park, when we went hardly anyone even there, it is was Me ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › March 7, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Hawthorne › November 26, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Davis › November 22, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Hill › July 8, 2011
B
Challenging course. Could use some improved signage.
-  +0 votes  + Gerry Hill › December 28, 2010
A-
Lots of leaves! Not too hard to navigate, though.
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAtee › December 10, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Robbie Earle › November 8, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott McNair › October 30, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Greg K › October 10, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cavan Corcoran › October 7, 2010
B+