George Knox Park

Middlefield, Ohio     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › October 30, 2011
D-
worst. course. ever. haven't played there in a about 2 years, and now i remember why. poorly planned. horrible natural tees. and just some impossible shots. won't be making the trip back, even though it's only 10 minutes away from punderson.
-  +1 votes  + John Sales › April 6, 2011
D+
I give this course 2 out of 5 stars. Pros - Small parking area with a nice pavilion - Nice entrance and sign for George Knox - There is a rules of play sign by tee #1 - Great signs at each tee mapping out the hole - The natural tees are in good condition - Great baskets in very good condition and they are well labeled - The park flows nicely from hole to hole and hole #9 ends at the hole #1 and the parking area. Great use of available space. - Low traffic. You shouldn’t be bothere ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Cup Cake › February 5, 2012
C+
I wasn't impressed, but on another note there is a basket in the middle of the field area which is great for just throwing some discs and practice. Lots of dense brush & wooded areas, no water hazards (not where you would lose a disc anyways). If I had kids I would probably take them there as a place to start/practice.
-  +1 votes  + Ron McCollum › February 25, 2012
B-
Nice 9 hole course with helpful hole signs. Nice location as it is on the way home from work.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Smith › August 10, 2015
D+
Needs tee pads, clearing, and signs. Easy to get into some nasty stuff. Mix of wooded and open shots. Not worth a special trip.
-  +0 votes  + David Tilson › October 5, 2010
C-
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Lammerding › April 18, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + H Keith Bowers › January 21, 2012
B
Nice little course.
-  +0 votes  + Donnie Stishan › July 26, 2014
B
Pretty good course had alot of techical shots back in the woods but overall was good.
-  +0 votes  + John Payne › July 28, 2014
B-
Very, very technical course, not excessively long holes but still par 4's due to the amount of trees in your path. Decently maintained but could use some trees cleared out.
-  +0 votes  + Tony Rawley › April 6, 2016
C-
-  +0 votes  + Vince D › August 4, 2015
C+
Tough but fun
-  +0 votes  + Alex Gedra › June 9, 2016
B
I play this course almost every day at lunchtime. It's great for working on mechanics and basics. Not worth going out of your way for, but it's well maintained and worth playing if you are near by.
-  +0 votes  + Gavin Goertler › July 29, 2016
C-