Frontier Park

Hays, Kansas     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › August 17, 2015
One of the better courses I have played in Kansas. Fun and technical with risk and reward holes. No signage made navigation difficult, luckily I found some locals to show me around.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Olson › July 15, 2015
Course had some good holes. All tee signs missing or faded. Luckily dgcoursreview has the course map posted. The tee pads within ten feet of the previous holes basket bothers me a lot, at least 6(?). Also the swing set in front of tee pad. I did find it slightly humorous that a group had their buddy swinging while they teed off.

There are multiple pads. Maybe this is to help with the safety issue.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy LeCrone › July 24, 2014
Great course. Very challenging, but a lot of fun. All of the layout options are unclear (so many teeboxes and pin locations and no signage on individual holes), so it can be a bit of "choose your own adventure" type play, but it doesn't diminish the difficulty or enjoyment. Absolutely loved the shot on 14 with the layup and under-bridge shot.
-  +0 votes  + Dakota Beals › May 11, 2013
great course a lot of fun tuff wooded holes to long bombing holes
-  +0 votes  + A.J Cruz › March 22, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Denny Martin › October 26, 2012
My favorite, grew up playing this course, and can remember when there were just poles instead of baskets. It's come a long way, and keeps getting better!
-  +0 votes  + Harold Berciunas › September 20, 2012
-  +1 votes  + Taki Kawakami › August 19, 2011
Excellent course. Well balanced course with some tight technical holes and long open holes. Easy to navigate even without a course map. Must make a stop and play here if you drive through I-70.
-  +1 votes  + Derek Remington › May 8, 2011
-  +1 votes  + Sign Guy › May 4, 2011
This is a must stop if you are passing through western Kansas. The grass is well cut, the trees are huge, and the holes are some of the longest in the region. This is one of the original course in Kansas and represents its hertiage well.
-  +2 votes  + Patrick Blazek › January 28, 2011
This is my home course where I first learned how to play disc golf so of course I'm going to like it more that others. But it honestly has pretty much everything you can ask for. Lots of OB and technical shots but still a good amount of birdie opportunites. There's like 4 or 5 pin placements for a lot of holes now and there's actually 2 sets of pro tee pads on every hole. So you can always change it up if you get tired of one layout. This is a must and it's only like 5 minutes off of I-70 if you're passing through.
-  +2 votes  + Josh Wainscott › January 8, 2011
This is an excellent 18 hole course that is very enjoyable. Some very technical shots mixed in with a good deal of open holes. Large creek comes into play on several holes and can eat discs since some of the holes are blind. Beautiful man-made waterfall that adds to the courses charm.