Freedom Park

Valdosta, Georgia     1 course · 20 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + JohnE McCray › November 7, 2011
A
Great course. There are 2 sets of cement tee pads.THE BLUES ARE THE LONGS AND THE WHITES ARE THE SHORTS.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Johnston › November 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nathaniel Romans › March 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Davis Spears › June 14, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Simon Montisano › March 13, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + shane montisano › April 20, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + MarkVan Nortwick › February 12, 2013
A+
Great course for beginners and pros. Very challenging, especially on a windy day.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Carter › February 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dax Spriggs › April 12, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Williams › February 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tyler "Swanny" Swanson › March 31, 2012
A-
Great course. Be prepared to throw short shots back into the fairway if you go of course on a few holes. I didn't and took a 6 then 5 back to back.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Boggs › October 1, 2013
A
Great design. A variety that you don't see everywhere.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Hock › March 18, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + shaun chambers › July 30, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Whittle › April 5, 2013
B+
Although I was only able to play once, I had a blast. It spans open areas and through the woods. The only set back here was that it was never very stroller friendly. Also, there seemed to be a difficult time crossing around hole 11 ( if I remember correctly). Careful parking as well, since basket #1 is 50ft away from the parking spots.
-  +0 votes  + Mike M. › June 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Thomas B. › June 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric Agrillo › April 22, 2013
A-
Many of the holes are extremely soggy after it rains. Be prepared to trudge through mud and standing water throughout the wooded holes.
-  +0 votes  + Jerry Ludwig › January 9, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mark Gaither › May 18, 2016
A
Awesome course! I have played many courses and we are fortunate to have such a great mix of technical and long holes. Currently 20 holes, 3 concrete tee pads on many of the holes and 3 pin locations for many of the holes.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Schultz › August 23, 2013
A-
Really liked this course. Open areas to let 'em fly and challenging wooded areas, too. Definitely a difference between the regular and blue tees. A little wet in spots, but it was in March.
-  +0 votes  + Codee Burton › March 7, 2016
A
One of the best courses around. It has a little bit of everything- and YOU WILL BE CHALLENGED! Still consider this my home course even though I have moved away, and will always be one of my favorites to play!
-  +0 votes  + Mykie Branham › September 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Meade › December 11, 2013
A
Outstanding course overall. This course has holes that will call for every shot time - hyzer, anhyzer, straight, short, medium, and long drives. A lot of the holes are very technical and call for high accuracy shots. They also have 3 tee areas: Blue, White, and Red with multiple pin placements available. There are also some OB swamp areas and road areas. Make sure you keep a sharp eye out for snakes due to the south Georgia swamp lands for they will venture out into the fields and around/in the ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Matthew McGahey › February 15, 2014
A+
Love this course. Great for beginners and pros alike due to the fact that it forces you to work on the technical part of your game and is always challenging, but also gives you open areas to grip and rip.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Youngblood › December 16, 2013
B+
Need more concrete path through water on 18. I Like the addition of the net to catch discs on hole 3 in the swamp. Also, every hole seems to have some really tight hole in front of every tee that makes it really difficult to drive.
-  +0 votes  + Willie Sherrill › July 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jon Meade › October 6, 2014
A-
There is and extra hole after 8 that we add both together to make 8 a par 6. And some of the baskets had been moved to shorter spots making some holes par 3 or 4 instead of what they orginally were. Overall love this course though! One of my favorites!
-  +0 votes  + jamie kiep › March 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Gene Frye › April 12, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tommy Reddecliff › April 11, 2018
A+
I have played a lot of courses throughout the South and this one is definitely one of my favorites, good technical holes and also chances to grip it and rip it. A lot of work has been done on this course and in my own humble opinion it is top notch.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Moran › July 16, 2015
A
Variation btwn. wooded and open. several tunnel type shots
-  +0 votes  + Josh Hyde › February 3, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andy Ragsdale › December 1, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Richard Lee › May 12, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hudson › November 21, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Hannigan › September 18, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mark Walz › March 20, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Drew Greene › April 12, 2018
A+
Awesome course in a great area that has great maintenance so is mostly always looking great! 3 sets of tee pads on almost all holes and 2 or 3 pins on every hole. Good mix of long/short, woods/open, par 3/4/5s.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Chesser › April 12, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + William Holt › April 11, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kellie Fesler › April 11, 2018
A+
Great course! Great club taking care of it!
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Rice › April 12, 2018
A+
This is one heck of a course! Perfect one to begin playing but challenging enough for the experienced players. Course is clean, holes are well maintained by the club out there. I know a ton of work has gone into the course to better it for the community and for everyone who plays
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Hanna › April 12, 2018
A+
Super well maintained course. Currently 20 holes, with a majority of par 3s, a few par 4s, and one par 5. Three sets of tee pads and most holes have three pin locations, so the course can always challenge you in a different way. Technical shots and wide open holes.
-  -1 votes  + John D › September 27, 2012
B-