Freedom Hills Park

Centerville, Utah     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Ranes › May 18, 2015
B-
great course challenging for any player!
-  +2 votes  + Jacob Serio › April 21, 2015
B-
Short and straightforward. Pretty fun and cool layout considering what they had to work with. The last hole has you ending with a pretty sweet downhill. Cool neighborhood course.
-  +2 votes  + Kyle W › May 15, 2015
B+
Really fun 9 hole course. I really enjoy the natural tee pads. If there is anyone using the pavilion, it's probably best to skip hole 2. It's uncomfortably close to where you want your disc to go and creates a scenario where there are too many unaware pedestrians. While that scenario is uncomfortable, on the plus side it is a lightly used park, so I've only bumped into that problem once out of the five or six times I've gone. The rest of the holes are laid out in a fashion that makes for fun pos ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Dave J › May 31, 2015
B+
Played this course several times now. Holes 2 and 3 are the only holes with any real possibility of interference from little league practices. The concrete maps are mostly in at the tee boxes, but they are flush to the ground, so a map is still useful if you're playing for the first time. Really like hole 9 with the elevation change.
-  +1 votes  + Dayton K › May 28, 2015
B+
I'm fairly new to the sport but quite enjoy this course. It's integrated fairly well into the park that was already there. I don't care much for #2 because of the closeness to a pavilion and a parking lot. I've never seen the course packed with people or players. You can usually go any evening without too many pedestrians walking the trails.
-  +1 votes  + Cameron Strickland › June 27, 2015
B
This was better than I thought it would be. Grass on the tees for now married with wood planks on the sides. Nice concrete signs on the grass. Can make it difficult to find for first timers. Some wetness even in the middle of summer. Fairly unused park though. Not bad. Happy to see some disc golf in Davis county.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Summers › September 10, 2015
B+
Fun little course. Better than I expected.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Sayer › July 20, 2017
B
Some short holes mixed with long, uphill shots. A few tees cross other holes' fairways. If the course was very busy with DGers this would cause issues. Needs better tee pads to up my grade. Other than Mach V's don't like my putters, nice baskets for a little 9 hole course.
-  +0 votes  + Collin Anderson › June 9, 2015
B
Short and easy, but fun, and a great location. I'll enjoy playing this frequently in the future.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff T › June 15, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Dubois › June 17, 2015
B+
Good course for beginners and to practice your drives on a few holes. Nice and wide open.
-  +0 votes  + MARK S. › July 29, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Shastan Page › March 28, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ross Pincock › December 7, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Erickson › April 18, 2016
B
Really enjoyed the course. Had to skip number 3 it's was a little windy and there was kids flying kites. Loved number 9 tee box!
-  +0 votes  + Wesley S › March 13, 2017
B
The course is beautiful and very rarely has many people. I am not a fan of the boxes because the grass pads are all lumpy grass and dirt which make for a tripping hazard. Otherwise, its a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Shane O Mac › October 19, 2017
B-
Cool 9 hole course in a small park. Never crowded. Would give it a higher score if the tees were better