Diggins Hill

Cadillac, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Rick Little › April 24, 2013
D+
Short and awkward for the most part.
-  +0 votes  + William Gilbert › August 18, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Steven Danielson › June 6, 2011
B
Course is still in the making. Poison Ivy out there. Has lots of potential. Needs the tees to stay in one spot and get paved.
-  +0 votes  + Cal Benke- Team Tilley's › August 12, 2011
B-
We are working on it. Some holes need to be longer.
Move some tees back. Baskets a little longer.
It will be better.

New tee pads helped. Tee signs should be next.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Elmore › July 25, 2011
A-
New. T pads just in. Good uphill/ downhill selection. Some tight lanes in the woods. Still dealing with poison ivy. Beware of this
-  +0 votes  + Zac Cauchy › April 15, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Stump - OldStump › December 4, 2012
B-
still shows a lot of newness.. still poison ivy in some spots.. great mix of open/elevation and tight woods..
-  +0 votes  + levi hicks › December 17, 2011
B+
nice change from the local kenwood, some elevation, with no signs navigation can be tricky, original rating was a B but with a disc retail 200ft behind hole 1 tee moves it up in my book
-  +0 votes  + Ben Tschudy › April 19, 2013
B+
Good variety of technical shots, both left and right. Some nice elevation changes & good use of hills. Let's pick up some trash, though!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Karle › April 13, 2013
B
Nice course with a variety of shots, could use a little trimming.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › August 14, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Waters › July 29, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Greg Argyle › August 31, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Matt Murphy › July 27, 2011
B-
First time playing here. New course with no layout, so exploration is the only way to navigate the course. Teepads are in. LOTS of poison ivy. I enjoyed the course otherwise. Hole 17 is a long downhill bomb.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Upton › May 1, 2013
B+
Cool course, way better than the other course in town. Played it blind in a tournament, I'll definitely be returning.
-  +0 votes  + Casper The "cloud" maker › April 14, 2013
D+
terrible clearly designed favoring lefties, very hard to follow, half the holes dont have fairways, needs alot of cleaning, and trimming done, doesnt flow well.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Murphy › May 31, 2014
B
course was solid. great use of elevation. every hole has an actual fair way. honestly a great step up from kenwood. needs better navigation but I found my way as a first timer here pretty easily.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Hinkle › March 26, 2012
B
1st time I have ever played this course and I love it. Missing 2 baskets though.
-  +0 votes  + dan gale › November 23, 2012
B-
great elevation and good area, nice locals and all good round art
-  +0 votes  + Tony D › May 26, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Westmaas › June 18, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Russell › April 20, 2015
B
Very nice course with awesome elevation changes. Lots of tiny stumps that need to be removed. Place has a ton of the fun factor. I will be back for more.
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › August 6, 2013
B
Aside from tripping over countless little stumps everywhere, the poison ivy, lots of broken glass, and not knowing which way to go next ... everything was mowed nicely, the baskets were great, there were concrete tee pads and trash containers, and I liked the overall layout of the holes ... I chose to use several different discs out of my bag and left wanting to come back here again when I'm in the area. Pretty fun.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Lozen › November 2, 2016
B-
-  +0 votes  + Gary Silvers › March 30, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jared Lacharite › September 9, 2015
B-
Fun course. Needs better signage though, peticularly next tee signs. A little confusing on the first play through but we made it and enjoyed ourselves.
-  +0 votes  + Case Vollink › July 5, 2015
D+
-  +0 votes  + Eric "Downtown" Brown › July 17, 2018
C-
Navigation doesn't exist. This course so much needs a local course groundskeeper. Lots to work with here, just needs better maintained. Better options in the area. Only play if you are in Cadillac, and want to bag another course. Tour guide or follow a group would be a huge help, plan on losing a disc or two.
-  +0 votes  + Rodney L › July 7, 2015
B
For the most part I really like the layout. There are a lot of tunnel shots and tight lines. I wish it was manicured a little better - some grass is a little long and there is always some trash on the course. Nothing to deter you from playing it though.
-  +0 votes  + Geoffrey Komdeur › October 1, 2018
D-
Only play this course if you want to say you played every course in Michigan. The layouts are awful. I’m pretty sure every hole is a hidden basket except for 18 which is only somewhat in view. This course has no maintenance. Who ever designed the corse wanted to use every inch of property instead of letting the land make the holes. Hole 17 is especially disappointing, it could have been a beautiful downhill shot that would compare to hickory hills 19, but they decided to put the basket way off ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Steve Lynch › September 3, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate C › September 3, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Travis Warren › September 3, 2016
C
-  +0 votes  + Shane Miller › April 23, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Potgeter › May 7, 2018
C
Unpleasant to play
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Beebe › April 22, 2017
A-
-  -1 votes  + Becky Gilbert › June 22, 2014
C
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › July 1, 2016
B
-  -1 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 9, 2014
C
-  -1 votes  + Jake Angelos › May 13, 2014
B-
-  -2 votes  + Rob Henry › May 16, 2014
F+
Its a dump