Detroit Palmer Park

Detroit, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Tom Wagner › July 28, 2022
A-
Mostly open, flat and long “Motor City” park course that’s in it’s infancy. The land was formerly a municipal golf course. Chad and Chris implemented a very nice design and layout that plays from shorts and longs. Good variety and use of the limited fairway trees. Some holes line the surrounding woods but there are no hazards. The ChainStar and ChainStar Pro baskets are well placed. Signage is adequate in will get better. Navigation is pretty easy. The course is prone to ponding and ca ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Mathew E › July 18, 2022
B
nice course mish mash baskets, Would play again. Solid B..
-  +1 votes  + Chris McTaggart › May 28, 2022
A+
As one of the course co-designers, I'm proud of this course and think once finished will be the premiere inner-ring-metro-area course, superior to the Royal Oak,Troy, and near east-side courses. We know that the course still needs finishing touches... concrete tees and formal signs coming in 2022. We are going to be working to reduce the challenge of wetness at the park, and the fairways will eventually have more trees planted and shaped fairways with increased rough to increase the challenge of play. Stay tuned for updates.
-  +0 votes  + Timm Koppen › June 5, 2022
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Arnett › May 25, 2022
A-
Pleasantly surprised by how good it was. All it needs is concrete tees and if they keep it mowed it’ll be great.
-  +0 votes  + connor leidal › July 11, 2022
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Neldrett › June 4, 2022
B+
Rating will be A once tee pads are installed. Loved the hole designs
-  +0 votes  + Corey Selig › May 26, 2022
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Trumbull › May 27, 2022
B
Natural tee pads, look forward to cement. Little wet in spots. Like how most long and short tee pads are a different look. middle of the park away from everything else.
-  +0 votes  + Charlie Streetman › July 28, 2022
A
-  +0 votes  + Jay Vermander › June 3, 2022
A
I was highly impressed by this course and couldn’t believe how nice it is. Definitely the best course in the area. Variety of shots and well balanced with lefts, rights, straights as well as a mix of shorter, medium and long holes. Finally I don’t have to drive 40 minutes to Stoney to play a great course. Kudos to Chad and Chris; great work on the design. Just a beautiful place to throw
-  +0 votes  + Chris Macuga › June 23, 2022
A
I really like how the course is put together. Good mix of open and wooded with long holes and more attackable holes. Retains some water when it rains but the crew out in a lot of work to make drainage better and add pallets and wood chips to the problem areas. My favorite course in the area right now, I can’t wait for tee pads!
-  -1 votes  + Alex Kerber › June 5, 2022
A
This course has a lot of potential to be a really fun "field" course. The design really capitalizes of the limited trees within its fairways and keeps its distances fair. It still needs a lot of touching up in terms of tee-signs and tee-pads, but its got an excellent start to becoming an awesome course. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to challenge their placement shots. I am really excited for their league to begin and looking forward to their next volunteer opportunity.
We use cookies to improve user experience.