Clarence Darrow Park (Young's Run)

Warren, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › April 30, 2012
B+
I really enjoyed this course. Mostly wooded with a couple of open shots. Water comes into play on a couple of holes. This is fun for all skill levels and is definitely worth a trip.
-  +1 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › February 4, 2012
B+
No complaints. Fun course
-  +1 votes  + John Sales › June 19, 2012
B
I rate this course 3.5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Beautiful wooded scenery with a rolling landscape throughout this MetroPark. The terrain is surprisingly smooth along the paths and fairways. Just a gorgeous forest to have a disc golf course in. - Huge mix of hyzer and anhyzer shots needed here. This layout requires you to use a variety of angles and shots. As a first timer I was astounded over and over as I came up on the next tee and saw that something completely new awaited me. - Even t ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Luke Shelton › November 1, 2017
B+
This is a relatively short course, with a few technical holes. The course is well maintained, but the briars and thorny bushes in several places definitely need some attention (right on hole 7, right of fairway on hole 6, left on hole 12, etc..). Hole 13 is too short, and basically a jump-putt instant birdie. The baskets are out-dated and should be replaced. Tee signs are also out-dated and need to be updated with correct pars and distances. Overall, this is a good course for a fun, casual round, but definitely could be much more.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Dunn › April 8, 2018
A
Fun course, concrete long and short tees, good mix of longer holes and ace opportunities.
-  +0 votes  + Don Mullinax › August 23, 2011
B
Little bit of everything. Some tight fairway to hyzer shots. 2 holes play across the water. Some open field shot in the final few holes. Beware of the Bogie man
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Threet › May 20, 2011
B+
Very challenging course with trees and distance from long to longs.
-  +0 votes  + Brian "Beaver" Crawford › November 13, 2010
A
it is now 18 holes. like the variety of terrain and the difficult shots. well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Cory King › July 1, 2011
B
Overall a very enjoyable course, played the longs and many holes tested my patience. Good mix with the majority of the course situated within a wooded area. Accuracy brings reward. Many tee pads and fairways cross which could be very bad on a busy day, and a handful of the wooded holes each could use a better defined fairway by removing a few trees. Will play again should the opportunity arise again. No.1 just may be the perfect starting hole.
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Farrell › September 26, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Snowden › June 16, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric G › October 1, 2011
A
Really nice course, no mountains to climb, has some variety, and it was fun.
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Cheese Sova › February 20, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Brahler › April 27, 2016
A-
Round One of singles round with Chip F and Mike P
-  +0 votes  + nathaniel b › June 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kristen Meyer › August 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Vic S › January 27, 2013
B
Played: odd holes - longs tees, even holes - short tees. 37 degrees & some wind & very wooded. Skill Course!!!
-  +0 votes  + dan weber › August 12, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Hab › January 23, 2013
A-
Excellent course that is mainly wooded and has some water to make it very challenging. Multiple tee pads and baskets add a variety of shots so any skill level can play & have a good time. Quality baskets and concrete tee pads. Good course map @ the parking lot. The locals here really take care of the course and even decorate it for the holidays!!!
-  +0 votes  + Rob Weber › January 16, 2013
B
First course I ever played. Holds aspecial place in my heart.
-  +0 votes  + Rich DeFalco › April 14, 2013
A
My "home course". Great layout. Tee for hole one is awesome. A lot of fun holes with a good level of difficulty. Very wooded. Course is well taken care of. New benches have been added. Could use a couple more along with some additional trash cans, but the course is constantly improving so I anticipate these coming soon. Definitely worth playing. My second home.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Silvers › April 27, 2015
A+
So after playing a lot of others courses, I still really like our little home town course. Good people and well maintained course. Come check it out
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Loraine › June 15, 2014
B
Beautiful course, evenly open and woods shots. More challenging than you think from tee pads. A force to be reckoned with, staff are friendly, and yet competitive. Can't wait to play in actual leagues at this course. Glow round was awesome, not overbearing, and just a versatile layout. Beginners, and advanced would enjoy
-  +0 votes  + Mike Morrison › August 18, 2014
B+
Very tough course! I love all the wooded shots here, and very little water to lose a disc in but a good 2-3 holes do have hazards. Great shots all around, no two holes alike! One of the first courses I played and still gives me quite the challenge almost 2 years later! HEAVY WOODS!
-  +0 votes  + billy hartwig › October 24, 2014
B+
Only thing is 6,12,14,18 should be marked as par 4 from long tee. I'm not sure what they are usually played as.
-  +0 votes  + Mike "Draz" Chuirazzi › September 2, 2014
A
I enjoy the course. Fun to play, very technial, lots of shrubbery. Great excercise.
-  +0 votes  + Frank Balog › November 29, 2015
A
Course was nice today. I miss the trees on 18, but alas.
-  +0 votes  + J B › July 2, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tony Rawley › September 28, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick D › July 26, 2015
A
this course is really well kept and fun to play
-  +0 votes  + Austin Brunstetter › February 10, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + David T › August 10, 2015
A
First time playing and this was an awesome course for me and my son. We played it Saturday and then on Sunday.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Hukari › February 22, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alex Gedra › October 19, 2017
A+
My favorite course. Playing from short or long tees really switches things up. Alittle something for everyone. I love playing here.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Myers › August 6, 2018
B+
Good course and a lot of fun for anyone. Both backhand and forehand shots. Hyzer and anhyzer shots. OB water on a couple holes but fairly easy to play it safe and still get pars. Id recommend anyone to play here.
-  +0 votes  + Jon Fobes › August 6, 2018
A
Fun course to play. I play the short holes and there several pretty easy holes but challenging enough to help you improve as a player. Course information at most of the tees needs to be. I�d love to see the heavy brush cleared out down the left side of hole 11. It�s a beautiful course just to walk in.
-  -1 votes  + eric centanni › June 3, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Matt Dungan › September 10, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Josh Cleveland › April 12, 2014
B-
-  -1 votes  + Katie Meloy › April 30, 2011
B+
Love the changes, especially now that there are 18 holes. Great job Warren (:
-  -1 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › October 5, 2014
B+
Fun course with a great layout and some challenging holes. Nice concrete tees with a good bit of the holes having dual tees and a few of the holes even having multiple baskets (#1, #10, #14). The baskets are new(er) and in great shape, and the course is kept in great condition. Water comes into play on a few holes in the form of a winding creek that is fortunately not too hard to retrieve discs from. There is also a good bit of poison ivy and prickers to contend with on many of the wooded ho ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + David Tilson › November 14, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Greg Platt › June 17, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + james moose graham › September 3, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Tim Krosse › February 14, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Dylan Pugh › August 22, 2013
A-
Pretty awesome course. The masks pegged way up on the trees add a unique effect that you don't find anywhere else. Some really easy 100-200ft gimme holes which make the course a little less fun.
-  -1 votes  + H Keith Bowers › October 17, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Ben Bowers › October 17, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Eric C › September 30, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Dominic G › March 13, 2017
B+
Awesome course with very cool looks and placement shots. It has about everything you want in a DG course. I could do without the two short holes and a few fairways need trimmed but always in good shape. Easy to navigate as well.
-  -1 votes  + Bob Becker › September 8, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Chris Warfield › August 17, 2013
A
loved playing this course! beautiful and a tough one from longs to longs!
-  -1 votes  + Bill "The Ninja" Savage › February 3, 2013
B+
1st time playing here and in blizzard like conditions and a foot of snow made this already technical course even more challenging. was definately worth the hour and a half trip there and two and a half home cause of the roads! cant wait to play this course in the spring!!!
-  -1 votes  + Andre St.Esprit › May 18, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Trevor Murphy › January 10, 2017
A-
.
-  -1 votes  + Jack R Toriello › March 10, 2013
A-
This is my home course so its hard to rate. But it is the baseline at which I measure all other courses. Many technical wooded holes, a few nice relatively open holes, some difficult water hazards, and some wonderful "signature" holes in my opinion. Youngs run has a little bit of everything and is a great course to learn on, especially when coupled with the 9 more open kent holes. Well maintaned, and great course design!
-  -1 votes  + Keith M › September 17, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Lee Spencer › August 16, 2015
A
-  -1 votes  + Kenny Boyert › August 6, 2014
A
Great course, nice layout. I'll be back to play it again for sure hopefully next time it will be a dry day.
-  -1 votes  + Sam Court › June 13, 2015
A
I play all over the country and this is one of my favorites and luckily my "home" course
-  -1 votes  + Joe Greenfield › August 14, 2015
A+
Great local coarse. Tight challenging layout, and always a bunch of good people to play a round with.
-  -1 votes  + Kyle Hershberger › September 22, 2015
A
-  -1 votes  + Ken Stray › June 3, 2017
A
-  -1 votes  + Andrew Bruck › March 27, 2017
A
-  -2 votes  + Jeff Gayhart › April 16, 2014
B+
-  -2 votes  + jay Rodemoyer › March 2, 2014
A
-  -2 votes  + Eric Vandesteeg › March 22, 2014
A
-  -2 votes  + Mark Bradbourne › October 11, 2014
B+
-  -2 votes  + RJ Roth › June 27, 2014
A-
-  -2 votes  + Larry Kibler › July 9, 2014
B+
-  -2 votes  + Jason Rudawsky › August 25, 2014
B
-  -2 votes  + James Gratz › January 3, 2017
B+
-  -2 votes  + Justin Pecek › November 2, 2014
A
-  -2 votes  + Serg P › January 26, 2015
A
Beautiful course with a great flow of change on holes.
-  -2 votes  + Ryan Sturm › August 10, 2015
A
-  -2 votes  + Vince D › August 5, 2016
A
Great course!
-  -2 votes  + Kevin Dunn › August 3, 2015
A
-  -2 votes  + Justin Popson › October 5, 2017
A+
A great technical course with a few gimme holes . Cement tee pads with long and short tees or baskets on most holes. With this course being home to so many golfers it is constantly getting better . Definitely the best course in the area !