Blendon Woods

Columbus, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Eric Cherry › October 1, 2010
B
Well kept, clean course. $1.50 pay to play is a small negative. Don't pay $4.50 for all day, you won't want to play it more than once. Short, short, short. I pulled a driver out of the bag on maybe 4 holes. Midrange, fairway driver and putter is all you need. Pro shop with lots of discs is a plus. I'd take newbies there, but that's about it.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Smith › April 30, 2012
B+
This course is very well-maintained and in very pleasant to play. It is mostly wooded and offers a lot of chances for aces. The tee pads are nicely cemented. The cost is $1.50 for a round or $4.50 for the day. This course is worth the trip and the small fee. They also have a tiny little store if you need to rent discs.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Lepley › May 9, 2011
C
nice short course. it works on my short mid range game (which I struggle with anyway). Distances are usually 180 - 250. Great for beginners to learn. Good for players like me trying to dial in the short anhyzer (sp?) throws. I'll go back.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Casalina › May 6, 2012
B+
I didn't mind paying the small fee to play. It's a fun course that gave me the chance to practice some mid range shots. I took my 3 boys along with me (6,8,10 years old) and they had a blast with all the "Ace" runs that they were able to throw. Nobody was sitting in the booth, so I'm not sure were the "Pro shop" was located?
-  +1 votes  + Ky Miller › May 26, 2012
B+
Ace racer and birdie buster.... Fun, short, competitive. Great for practice or a game of ript cards.
-  +1 votes  + Zachary Looper-Friedman › November 5, 2016
C
Great Course for Beginners and great place if you would like to work on your upshots/accuracy! It's a great teaching course if you're trying to introduce someone to the game. It is the closest thing to a Par 2 course out there that's an established 18 hole course. Not challenging for experienced players, but a fun pitch and putt. It's a well maintained course, but there are no puppies allowed and there is a "required" donation. Nice cement tee pads, but has weird 10 ft asphalt greens that f ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Herron › November 9, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh Allen › June 17, 2013
C+
Very fun. If you like mid range and putting practice you need to go here. Very light shots. not too technical. not hard at all. thats the only complaint. well maintained though.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Heberling › November 28, 2012
C+
Good course for beginners.
-  +0 votes  + jeff thornsberry › April 22, 2012
C
super short course a midrange and a putter are all thats needed. the blacktop around the baskets is a real pain in the butt, most drives/ approach shots skim off the asphault abot 10 to 15 feet away.
-  +0 votes  + Mark Edwards › August 1, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ken Sampson › September 13, 2012
A-
This is a very short course; but so what! Fairways require accuracy commensurate with an intermediate player; but not blind luck. Doglegs both ways. Rough draws neither blood nor allergic reactions. Great place to take beginners.
-  +0 votes  + Phil Tucker › August 25, 2013
B
fun little course! i like leaving the bag in the car, just bring a fairway driver and a putter. you might wanna leave the beer in the car
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › April 15, 2013
C
Really fun course. Just a bit on the short side
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Baltes › April 14, 2013
B+
The heavy forestation and shorter holes make this a great course for windy days. It's great is you want a quick round or to work on your midrange. Well-kept and fun. A personal favorite.
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
B+
Best beginner course I've ever seen ! NOTE TO ALL ; blacktop greens is a BAD idea ( almost ace, then skip 40' ). Although paying to play really sucks, this is like putt-putt for the experienced disc golfer (like candy). It is a really fun time just to work on dexterity , ace runs & mid range long shots.
-  +0 votes  + Rob G › April 16, 2013
B+
Great short course and alot of fun to play. Great for a quick round or two. Last time there I did not have to pay to play and the little shack was empty. I will go back soon!
-  +0 votes  + James C Baker › June 26, 2013
A-
Went today didn't have to pay it was nice easily geared toward left handed players like me
-  +0 votes  + Josh Riddlespur › July 19, 2013
C
short tees and easy course for being mostly wooded
-  +0 votes  + Wes Thomas › October 10, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Glenn Burtis › January 7, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Nick Johnson › November 24, 2013
B
Fun course to play real quick. Good for a mid range and putter round.
-  +0 votes  + Chris S. › January 29, 2014
A
Tighter fairways leads to great focus. Excellent practice for mid / short range game. Not sure why there is a fee for this metro park course...considering there isn't one at Glacier Ridge in Dublin. My best was -13 no bogies everything par three
-  +0 votes  + Seth Ripley › April 27, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas McDowell › April 1, 2015
C
-  +0 votes  + Chuck B › September 7, 2014
B-
Enjoyed playing but had to pay$ to play for upkeep of the course. However the course had few hole markers. Also there are too many easy holes in terms of distance. Consider my skills intermediate but was able to shoot a minus 12 based on all the short par 3s and 4s
-  +0 votes  + Roland Daley › March 27, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Coates › August 30, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Fuller › July 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Gower › August 22, 2015
B
Short holes and lots of trees, not bad.
-  +0 votes  + Brian G › August 28, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Justin Wilson › March 30, 2016
A+
Perfect Corse as like Dillon right next to me its go the perfect mix of open and wooded holes.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Baggott › August 3, 2016
C
Asphalt around all baskets for about 5 feet which can be troublesome if you land close to the basket with any forward speed remaining. Short course with only a handful of real driving holes. Grab your favorite mids and putters and enjoy this old Columbus course.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Shattuck › November 16, 2016
B-
good course for accurate shots, shorts holes and a little bit of challenge. You could probably only use mid ranges and still get a good score. Perfect course for lefty's or a right hand forehand, over half of the holes have shots that curve to the right. Well groomed course. The asphalt greens around the basket gives it quite a bit of challenge.
-  -1 votes  + Paul C › January 16, 2014
A+
I was driving home after an appointment and decided to stop and play a round. I ended up playing 4 rounds. There was lots of opportunities for heizers. It's a beautiful course. Speaking from the point of view of an amateur, this course is the best. I hope I have to run more appointments in Columbus--lol.