Oshtemo Township Park

Kalamazoo, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +12 votes  + Wade TF › November 2, 2011
A+
Oshtemo. I love this course for its beauty in bloom and for it's demanding holes. Set in a public park this course is a real gem for Kalamazoo. From the long tees its the hardest course in the area to shoot par, making Oshtemo Township Park my favorite course to play. With this course having three legit 'Par 4' holes it is easily a championship layout from the long tees. The short tees at Oshtemo are definitely on the opposite end of the spectrum from the long tees here. The am pads put almos ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + MEAT BABY › September 28, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + David Hedstrom › October 25, 2010
A
Tough course, very fair. If you want to be a better golfer just play long tees, daily. Fairways are pretty wide and the rough is brutal. Baskets are in good condition, pads are all doing well and I hope that people start giving this course the respect it deserves, I am looking at you Frat boys.
-  +2 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 27, 2013
A-
Long and short pads on this course. The two layouts make it feel like two different courses almost. Most holes in are the woods with fairly wide fairways. Accuracy is valued and birdies are clutch since most holes are relatively difficult.
-  +2 votes  + Robert Davis › April 25, 2012
A
Oshtemo is a good course. No dangerous holes (water holes) but still challenging. Very nice tee-pads and well maintained. Some debris & garbage present but its to be expected when so close to college campus.
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › November 2, 2010
A-
Oshtemo is a must play if you are in the Kalamazoo area. Challenging shots for all skill levels. Naturally beautiful with fun shots makes this one of my all time favorites. Oshtemo will make you a better disc golfer.
-  +1 votes  + Louis Caponi WPD › October 3, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brian Hunt › May 12, 2011
A
The only reason that I don't give Oshtemo an A+ is because I just played Blue Gill.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Crow › October 13, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Marty Metheringham › November 8, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mark Reilly › January 4, 2011
B+
Oshtemo is great
-  +1 votes  + Mulligan McGee › April 6, 2011
A
This is a demanding course, definitely the best course in east Kalamazoo area. All the tees are concrete and in good shape. The amateur and professional tees are placed so that each provides unique challenges. This keeps the course fresh as you switch from the amateur to the professional tees. The greatest con to this course is the vandalism.
-  +1 votes  + HECTOR. P.R. › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Sam Smigiel › March 11, 2012
A+
No bull**** holes here. Every teepad has a line to the basket. Great shots get rewarded and bad shots are penalized hard. Keep it in the fairway and you'll love this course.
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Jones › July 17, 2012
A
Oshtemo is one of my favorites. It has a decent variety of holes packed into a nice wooded area with minor elevation changes that are just enough to keep it interesting. It's deceivingly easy looking but requires a fair amount of skill to navigate some of the tighter wooded fairways. It's easy to get into trouble with an errant throw into the trees. The grounds have always seemed well kept and the locals are very friendly. I have played this one over and over but still enjoy it each time.
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › March 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert Radtke › September 27, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Tate Handy › September 29, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Austin McCollum › October 16, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + EJ Vasicek › November 5, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Neil Enns › November 7, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Widzinski › November 21, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Jared Dow › May 30, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Daryl Davis › November 28, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Zac Cauchy › December 26, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Karle › January 3, 2011
A-
Great course with lots of varation in the hole layouts. Quite difficult with all the trees, would be better with a map or cards in the beginning so you can see the hole locations!
-  +0 votes  + Collins Nance › January 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate Knox › April 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brett 'Barry' Lakin › June 28, 2011
B+
Tee signs with distance at the short pads would be great.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Myszak › April 14, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brad Fuller › July 1, 2011
A
Well rounded challenging course
-  +0 votes  + Brian DeVries › May 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Higley › May 25, 2011
A+
One of the best around this district. Long tees are recommended for a challenging round.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Diller › May 31, 2011
A+
It is dificult. It really test the accuracy of your drives and approaches. Not a lot of flooding or wet holes when it rains. Narrow fairways for the most part. Overall a beautiful walk through the woods.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Babineaux › June 5, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Philip Penzien › June 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + GRANIT EISENHARDT Cliff.C › June 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + JJ Rocco › June 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Jones › July 18, 2012
A
My favorite course I've played. Has a lot of good holes with some challenging obstacles.
-  +0 votes  + Jay Williams › July 16, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Gosset › November 28, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Amy Paff › August 8, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Jean › September 17, 2012
A
My favorite and home course!
-  +0 votes  + Andy Engilsh › September 19, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Nazarians › October 5, 2011
A
amazing course, mostly maintained (some people just dont understand the concept of a trash can). the long drives and some technical putts make it a challenging course, n c'mon, who doesn't like a challenge?
-  +0 votes  + Mark "Coach D" Di Mambro › October 6, 2011
A+
Love this course
-  +0 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › November 1, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + A Smith › January 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Bechtel › March 20, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve C. › March 30, 2012
B+
Great course.
-  +0 votes  + chris Rumage › March 30, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + andy schroeder › May 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Schram › May 9, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Bloomfield › March 27, 2013
A+
Nice course
-  +0 votes  + Mike Williams › May 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + James Worke › May 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Damon Speakman › June 4, 2012
A
Oshtemo is a very relaxed, and easy going course. Perfect for someone new to disc golfing to get used to there discs, and form. The only problem with the course is the tree's, They will either work with you, or against you. Other than that, I love it.
-  +0 votes  + David Williams › June 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Maynard › June 22, 2012
A
I loved the course. It was more challenging than my main course, (Kzoo Air zoo) but it was still very playable for my skill level. It forced me to practice a variety of shots, (hyzers, anhyzers, dead straight shots). All in all, i had a lot of fun!
-  +0 votes  + Chris Stranyak › June 26, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael Frey › July 1, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mark Reynolds › July 2, 2012
A
First time I've played this course and it was not as trashy as some other reviews say, it probably had some work done. It's not extremely difficult, it has some ace-able holes with some 400+. Overall great course
-  +0 votes  + Blake Ingalls › July 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Fraim › July 11, 2012
A-
Provides many wooded holes that test more advance players with their accuracy, and serves as a wake-up call for those players who have only played Air Zoo.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Boomers › July 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Reyva › July 19, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Fraaza › July 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Trapane › July 31, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › August 8, 2012
B+
There were no signs directing where to go. Of the signs at the long tees - many of them were missing and/or the distances were unreadable. The distances that were readable seemed inaccurate. There wasn't a lot of elevation change. There are no traps. A few baskets were raised, which was a little fun. The lines off the long tees were always different than from the shorts. (+) The fairways are very fair (open, not a lot of obstacles) There's a lot of traffic through the course, including people just walking through (-)
-  +0 votes  + Chadwick Vandergalien › August 13, 2012
A-
Nice course well maintained. Needs more direction from hole to hole
-  +0 votes  + Blake Walters › March 29, 2013
A-
Have not played the course too many times, but love it more and more everytime I go out. Was a little muddy at the moment, but looks awesome in the summer.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Hibbard › August 23, 2012
A-
A very fair and well layed course in the woods with every difficulty at hand
-  +0 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
played in 2000, 2003, and 2005
i like this course.
-  +0 votes  + Zach McCallum › September 10, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Tompkins › September 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Pj Reed › September 23, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Todd Branch › September 29, 2012
A
This course has something for everyone. Shorts and longs have cement tees. The shorts are easy and the longs are hard. Shooting a round of par from the longs rates out at 1000. Perfect. Nice restrooms. Lots of parking. Brand new basketball and tennis courts. There's even a whiffleball diamond with a 4 foot homerun fence. Paved walking trails. Bring a family of 10 and everyone can find something fun to do. You don't even have to pay to get into the park. Love it!
-  +0 votes  + Dean Cugs › October 14, 2012
B+
When it rains, puddles form around nearly every basket. Great course, great challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › October 28, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › November 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" Redmond › January 1, 2013
A-
well laid out course. had a lot of fun. shot shorts due to snow and lack of a local guide till about hole 6. Great use of elevation. Flows really well. Love the elevated baskets on a few holes. Good chances at aces, with some holes that will really punish you if you go off course. fairway placement is key on many holes to get a clean appraoch
-  +0 votes  + alex tiernan › April 3, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Justin White › May 8, 2014
A+
Most challenging course in the area. Good tunnel shots from longs.
-  +0 votes  + Zach Story › April 17, 2013
B+
Course layout is absolutely stunning! I really enjoyed the length of holes and variety of this course. The course is dirty and not taken care of well in terms of trash cans and patrons littering. Overall a great day with great weather!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Adams › April 22, 2013
A
This course is challenging for me. It gives me the opportunity to work on my backhand shots. I have been discing for 5 years and decided to get competitive this year. I joined the Zoo Crew of Kalamazoo and I also joined the Kalamazoo/Battle Creek Basket K'Aces. This particular round was the first of 2 games I needed to set an average for the K'Aces.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Jouppi › May 11, 2013
A
I love this course to death and I really never get sick of playing it. Concrete tee pads for both the short and long holes and chain star baskets. Course is heavily wooded, but you're rarely throwing directly into a sea of trees; the fariways are grassy and well-defined. Tree placement is both fair and challenging. The long tees add extra elements on nearly every hole and make for some really interesting lines. You'll need a pretty full bag of tricks to shoot well from the longs, and the shor ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Samuel Bernardy › May 15, 2013
B
Good course with a lot of variation. Well kept for the most part. Well kept tee boxes and baskets
-  +0 votes  + TJ Kilmartin › May 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cody Ferrier › June 1, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Cole Morison › June 9, 2013
B-
This course easily would have received an A if they had some form of consistent signage.
-  +0 votes  + doug smith › June 14, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam H › June 17, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Alan Moll › June 20, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + christopher rogalewski › July 14, 2013
A-
I luv me some oshtemo... this course is hard but it helps your game ... some really cool holes...nice course...
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Koster › July 20, 2013
A+
One of my top 3 courses I've ever played.
-  +0 votes  + JD kozlik › July 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Curtis S › July 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis tullis › July 31, 2013
A
Great having the new containers for recycling. Hopefully it will encourage the littering idiots get a clue. Everything else is nearly perfect outside of signage
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › August 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Stephens › August 14, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Landon Satterfield › August 18, 2013
B
Super solid course. Well worn. Over crowding issues and general upkeep sucks.. Great holes challenging and fun. IMO top in Kzoo
-  +0 votes  + Durk A. Gordon › September 2, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › August 21, 2013
A-
Only Played once but I really liked the course. long holes hard shots etc. recommended
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Schuett › August 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Moses Pigeon › September 4, 2013
A-
This is a really fun course with lots of woods and tight fairways. There are multiple holes where you cannot see the basket! The only thing I didnt like was theres a lot of trash on this beautiful layout.
-  +0 votes  + james-JOSH- russell › September 5, 2013
A
First time playing here and the course is basically perfect with elevation changes, awesome lengths and fairways, etc. etc. etc. Very nice course. The only reason it doesn't get an A plus is most of the signs have been torn down. All the locals were very nice and helpful with directions and smiles. Course has a huge amount of the fun factor. I will be back.
-  +0 votes  + Garrett Kidd › September 12, 2013
A-
great course, well groomed, excellent competition
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dore › September 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan Kocsondy › September 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Wilson › November 11, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + mike hammer › September 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Longhi › September 29, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cody L Smith › November 10, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Snyder › November 15, 2013
A
Tough but fun course. Wish I could get out here more.
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Ruggles › March 19, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Evan B › April 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tim Heiser › April 28, 2014
A
Decent distance on holes both pro and am tees. terrain isnt to bad a few up hill and down hill shots. over all i really like this course and will be making a 2 hour trip to play it again
-  +0 votes  + Michael Gearhart › May 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Zack Burkeen › May 3, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Kellogg › May 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaan › June 3, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Person › June 12, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Shultz › July 11, 2014
B-
Grass needs cut - undergrowth getting thick
-  +0 votes  + Steve Klasen › July 13, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Bowen › July 20, 2014
A
-  -1 votes  + Justin Goldsmith › July 24, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Randy Gallagher › January 18, 2011
B+
Still like this course even though it can be rough. Just needs to find a way to keep the vandalism out.
-  -1 votes  + katie meloy › May 31, 2011
B+
Great beautiful course! Having more signage, and directional signs for those not familiar with the course would make this an A in my book.
-  -1 votes  + Michael Snider › March 7, 2012
B-
not a bad course, fun easy course on am tees
-  -1 votes  + Chris D › November 6, 2012
B
One of the toughest courses in Michigan.
-  -2 votes  + Brandon Delinsky › September 26, 2010
C
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 17, 2010
B
-  -2 votes  + Tyler Sherman › July 6, 2011
A-
-  -2 votes  + Joe Wingett › February 21, 2012
C
Demanding course from the longs. Very nice layout. Hopefully it was just time of year or something, because it the earth was very wet. Made flatulent sounds with every step I took through the mud (which was everywhere) and you have to walk through it because on the sides are thorn bushes (which are not nice).
-  -2 votes  + Nathan T › September 16, 2012
C+
Difficult to see baskets. No direction arrows/worn. No start sign marker.