Oshtemo Township Park

Kalamazoo, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Tony Hudson › July 31, 2014
B
Needs garbage cans emptied
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Bowen › July 20, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve Klasen › July 13, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Shultz › July 11, 2014
B-
Grass needs cut - undergrowth getting thick
-  +0 votes  + Adam Person › June 12, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaan › June 3, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Kellogg › May 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Zack Burkeen › May 3, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Gearhart › May 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim Heiser › April 28, 2014
A
Decent distance on holes both pro and am tees. terrain isnt to bad a few up hill and down hill shots. over all i really like this course and will be making a 2 hour trip to play it again
-  +0 votes  + Evan B › April 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Ruggles › March 19, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Snyder › November 15, 2013
A
Tough but fun course. Wish I could get out here more.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Wilson › November 11, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cody L Smith › November 10, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Longhi › September 29, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + mike hammer › September 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan Kocsondy › September 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dore › September 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Garrett Kidd › September 12, 2013
A-
great course, well groomed, excellent competition
-  +0 votes  + james-JOSH- russell › September 5, 2013
A
First time playing here and the course is basically perfect with elevation changes, awesome lengths and fairways, etc. etc. etc. Very nice course. The only reason it doesn't get an A plus is most of the signs have been torn down. All the locals were very nice and helpful with directions and smiles. Course has a huge amount of the fun factor. I will be back.
-  +0 votes  + Moses Pigeon › September 4, 2013
A-
This is a really fun course with lots of woods and tight fairways. There are multiple holes where you cannot see the basket! The only thing I didnt like was theres a lot of trash on this beautiful layout.
-  +0 votes  + Durk A. Gordon › September 2, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Schuett › August 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › August 21, 2013
A-
Only Played once but I really liked the course. long holes hard shots etc. recommended
-  +0 votes  + Landon Satterfield › August 18, 2013
B
Super solid course. Well worn. Over crowding issues and general upkeep sucks.. Great holes challenging and fun. IMO top in Kzoo
-  +0 votes  + Ben Stephens › August 14, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › August 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis tullis › July 31, 2013
A
Great having the new containers for recycling. Hopefully it will encourage the littering idiots get a clue. Everything else is nearly perfect outside of signage
-  +0 votes  + Curtis S › July 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + JD kozlik › July 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Koster › July 20, 2013
A+
One of my top 3 courses I've ever played.
-  +0 votes  + christopher rogalewski › July 14, 2013
A-
I luv me some oshtemo... this course is hard but it helps your game ... some really cool holes...nice course...
-  +0 votes  + Alan Moll › June 20, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam H › June 17, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + doug smith › June 14, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cole Morison › June 9, 2013
B-
This course easily would have received an A if they had some form of consistent signage.
-  +0 votes  + Cody Ferrier › June 1, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + TJ Kilmartin › May 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Samuel Bernardy › May 15, 2013
B
Good course with a lot of variation. Well kept for the most part. Well kept tee boxes and baskets
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Jouppi › May 11, 2013
A
I love this course to death and I really never get sick of playing it. Concrete tee pads for both the short and long holes and chain star baskets. Course is heavily wooded, but you're rarely throwing directly into a sea of trees; the fariways are grassy and well-defined. Tree placement is both fair and challenging. The long tees add extra elements on nearly every hole and make for some really interesting lines. You'll need a pretty full bag of tricks to shoot well from the longs, and the shor ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason Adams › April 22, 2013
A
This course is challenging for me. It gives me the opportunity to work on my backhand shots. I have been discing for 5 years and decided to get competitive this year. I joined the Zoo Crew of Kalamazoo and I also joined the Kalamazoo/Battle Creek Basket K'Aces. This particular round was the first of 2 games I needed to set an average for the K'Aces.
-  +0 votes  + Zach Story › April 17, 2013
B+
Course layout is absolutely stunning! I really enjoyed the length of holes and variety of this course. The course is dirty and not taken care of well in terms of trash cans and patrons littering. Overall a great day with great weather!
-  +0 votes  + Justin White › May 8, 2014
A+
Most challenging course in the area. Good tunnel shots from longs.
-  +0 votes  + alex tiernan › April 3, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Blake Walters › March 29, 2013
A-
Have not played the course too many times, but love it more and more everytime I go out. Was a little muddy at the moment, but looks awesome in the summer.
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › March 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" Redmond › January 1, 2013
A-
well laid out course. had a lot of fun. shot shorts due to snow and lack of a local guide till about hole 6. Great use of elevation. Flows really well. Love the elevated baskets on a few holes. Good chances at aces, with some holes that will really punish you if you go off course. fairway placement is key on many holes to get a clean appraoch
-  +0 votes  + Ben Gosset › November 28, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › November 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › October 28, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dean Cugs › October 14, 2012
B+
When it rains, puddles form around nearly every basket. Great course, great challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Todd Branch › September 29, 2012
A
This course has something for everyone. Shorts and longs have cement tees. The shorts are easy and the longs are hard. Shooting a round of par from the longs rates out at 1000. Perfect. Nice restrooms. Lots of parking. Brand new basketball and tennis courts. There's even a whiffleball diamond with a 4 foot homerun fence. Paved walking trails. Bring a family of 10 and everyone can find something fun to do. You don't even have to pay to get into the park. Love it!
-  +0 votes  + Pj Reed › September 23, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Nathan T › September 16, 2012
C+
Difficult to see baskets. No direction arrows/worn. No start sign marker.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Tompkins › September 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Zach McCallum › September 10, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
played in 2000, 2003, and 2005
i like this course.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Hibbard › August 23, 2012
A-
A very fair and well layed course in the woods with every difficulty at hand
-  +0 votes  + Chadwick Vandergalien › August 13, 2012
A-
Nice course well maintained. Needs more direction from hole to hole
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › August 8, 2012
B+
There were no signs directing where to go. Of the signs at the long tees - many of them were missing and/or the distances were unreadable. The distances that were readable seemed inaccurate. There wasn't a lot of elevation change. There are no traps. A few baskets were raised, which was a little fun. The lines off the long tees were always different than from the shorts. (+) The fairways are very fair (open, not a lot of obstacles) There's a lot of traffic through the course, including people just walking through (-)
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Trapane › July 31, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Matt Fraaza › July 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Reyva › July 19, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Jones › July 18, 2012
A
My favorite course I've played. Has a lot of good holes with some challenging obstacles.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Boomers › July 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Fraim › July 11, 2012
A-
Provides many wooded holes that test more advance players with their accuracy, and serves as a wake-up call for those players who have only played Air Zoo.
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Jones › July 17, 2012
A
Oshtemo is one of my favorites. It has a decent variety of holes packed into a nice wooded area with minor elevation changes that are just enough to keep it interesting. It's deceivingly easy looking but requires a fair amount of skill to navigate some of the tighter wooded fairways. It's easy to get into trouble with an errant throw into the trees. The grounds have always seemed well kept and the locals are very friendly. I have played this one over and over but still enjoy it each time.
-  +0 votes  + Blake Ingalls › July 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Reynolds › July 2, 2012
A
First time I've played this course and it was not as trashy as some other reviews say, it probably had some work done. It's not extremely difficult, it has some ace-able holes with some 400+. Overall great course
-  +0 votes  + Michael Frey › July 1, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Stranyak › June 26, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Maynard › June 22, 2012
A
I loved the course. It was more challenging than my main course, (Kzoo Air zoo) but it was still very playable for my skill level. It forced me to practice a variety of shots, (hyzers, anhyzers, dead straight shots). All in all, i had a lot of fun!
-  -1 votes  + Chris D › November 6, 2012
B
One of the toughest courses in Michigan.
-  +0 votes  + David Williams › June 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Damon Speakman › June 4, 2012
A
Oshtemo is a very relaxed, and easy going course. Perfect for someone new to disc golfing to get used to there discs, and form. The only problem with the course is the tree's, They will either work with you, or against you. Other than that, I love it.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Dow › May 30, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + James Worke › May 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Williams › May 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Bloomfield › March 27, 2013
A+
Nice course
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Schram › May 9, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + andy schroeder › May 6, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Robert Davis › April 25, 2012
A
Oshtemo is a good course. No dangerous holes (water holes) but still challenging. Very nice tee-pads and well maintained. Some debris & garbage present but its to be expected when so close to college campus.
-  +0 votes  + chris Rumage › March 30, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve C. › March 30, 2012
B+
Great course.
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Bechtel › March 20, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Sam Smigiel › March 11, 2012
A+
No bull**** holes here. Every teepad has a line to the basket. Great shots get rewarded and bad shots are penalized hard. Keep it in the fairway and you'll love this course.
-  -1 votes  + Michael Snider › March 7, 2012
B-
not a bad course, fun easy course on am tees
-  -2 votes  + Joe Wingett › February 21, 2012
C
Demanding course from the longs. Very nice layout. Hopefully it was just time of year or something, because it the earth was very wet. Made flatulent sounds with every step I took through the mud (which was everywhere) and you have to walk through it because on the sides are thorn bushes (which are not nice).
-  +0 votes  + A Smith › January 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › November 1, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mark "Coach D" Di Mambro › October 6, 2011
A+
Love this course
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Nazarians › October 5, 2011
A
amazing course, mostly maintained (some people just dont understand the concept of a trash can). the long drives and some technical putts make it a challenging course, n c'mon, who doesn't like a challenge?
-  +0 votes  + Andy Engilsh › September 19, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Jean › September 17, 2012
A
My favorite and home course!
-  +0 votes  + Amy Paff › August 8, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jay Williams › July 16, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + Tyler Sherman › July 6, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brad Fuller › July 1, 2011
A
Well rounded challenging course
-  +2 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 27, 2013
A-
Long and short pads on this course. The two layouts make it feel like two different courses almost. Most holes in are the woods with fairly wide fairways. Accuracy is valued and birdies are clutch since most holes are relatively difficult.
-  +0 votes  + JJ Rocco › June 12, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + HECTOR. P.R. › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + GRANIT EISENHARDT Cliff.C › June 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Philip Penzien › June 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Babineaux › June 5, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + katie meloy › May 31, 2011
B+
Great beautiful course! Having more signage, and directional signs for those not familiar with the course would make this an A in my book.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Diller › May 31, 2011
A+
It is dificult. It really test the accuracy of your drives and approaches. Not a lot of flooding or wet holes when it rains. Narrow fairways for the most part. Overall a beautiful walk through the woods.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Higley › May 25, 2011
A+
One of the best around this district. Long tees are recommended for a challenging round.
-  +0 votes  + Brian DeVries › May 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate Myszak › April 14, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brett 'Barry' Lakin › June 28, 2011
B+
Tee signs with distance at the short pads would be great.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Knox › April 9, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Mulligan McGee › April 6, 2011
A
This is a demanding course, definitely the best course in east Kalamazoo area. All the tees are concrete and in good shape. The amateur and professional tees are placed so that each provides unique challenges. This keeps the course fresh as you switch from the amateur to the professional tees. The greatest con to this course is the vandalism.
-  -1 votes  + Randy Gallagher › January 18, 2011
B+
Still like this course even though it can be rough. Just needs to find a way to keep the vandalism out.
-  +0 votes  + Collins Nance › January 10, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Mark Reilly › January 4, 2011
B+
Oshtemo is great
-  +0 votes  + Jason Karle › January 3, 2011
A-
Great course with lots of varation in the hole layouts. Quite difficult with all the trees, would be better with a map or cards in the beginning so you can see the hole locations!
-  +0 votes  + Zac Cauchy › December 26, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Daryl Davis › November 28, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Justin Goldsmith › July 24, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve Widzinski › November 21, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Marty Metheringham › November 8, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Neil Enns › November 7, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + EJ Vasicek › November 5, 2010
B+
-  +2 votes  + David Hedstrom › October 25, 2010
A
Tough course, very fair. If you want to be a better golfer just play long tees, daily. Fairways are pretty wide and the rough is brutal. Baskets are in good condition, pads are all doing well and I hope that people start giving this course the respect it deserves, I am looking at you Frat boys.
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 17, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Austin McCollum › October 16, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick Crow › October 13, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Brian Hunt › May 12, 2011
A
The only reason that I don't give Oshtemo an A+ is because I just played Blue Gill.
-  +1 votes  + Louis Caponi WPD › October 3, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tate Handy › September 29, 2010
A+
-  +3 votes  + MEAT BABY › September 28, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Robert Radtke › September 27, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › November 2, 2010
A-
Oshtemo is a must play if you are in the Kalamazoo area. Challenging shots for all skill levels. Naturally beautiful with fun shots makes this one of my all time favorites. Oshtemo will make you a better disc golfer.
-  -2 votes  + Brandon Delinsky › September 26, 2010
C
-  +12 votes  + Wade TF › November 2, 2011
A+
Oshtemo. I love this course for its beauty in bloom and for it's demanding holes. Set in a public park this course is a real gem for Kalamazoo. From the long tees its the hardest course in the area to shoot par, making Oshtemo Township Park my favorite course to play. With this course having three legit 'Par 4' holes it is easily a championship layout from the long tees. The short tees at Oshtemo are definitely on the opposite end of the spectrum from the long tees here. The am pads put almos ...
continue reading ›