Corban College

Salem, Oregon     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + AGRO JACKSON › January 30, 2011
B
love it... a lot of elevation changes...
-  +4 votes  + ROGUE RIDER › June 6, 2014
C+
NEW COURSE IS SICK!!! ...BE MENTALY PREPARED FOR A "NEW COURSE FEEL" ...and review fairly! ...kinda a shame there is nothing around like Corban was with an urban layout. but now its layed out sooo much better!
-  +3 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 7, 2010
D
man its a weird course and you would have to deal with the students there and the rules there are harsh church people there
-  +1 votes  + THE "BEAST" OF THE WOODS › April 3, 2011
B-
We play this course with O.B. rules, and twice to make it 18 holes
-  +1 votes  + - scottishrob - › April 15, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Nichols › March 16, 2012
B
Fun course given the Terrain and playing through various parking lots and between buildings. Elevation changes make this a fun course, Imo. Some technical short holes, a couple longer holes, good fun.
-  +1 votes  + Ira B › October 8, 2014
C
good local course, elevation changes are fun, no more pavement poundings for your disc. Thumbs down on the gravel tee boxes.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › October 22, 2012
B
Very different feel to "normal" courses. Had a lot of fun and will go back next time in salem area
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › May 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris "The Lip" Lippert › September 11, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Classic Cory › October 12, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Skyler "Lil Squatch" Johnston › June 27, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Reuben G › February 9, 2013
B
Set on a campus on a hillside, shortens as it weaves tightly through the middle of campus. Lots of up and down shots. My mom's Alma Mater. By the way. This is a disc golf website, not a church bashing website. Stick to reviewing the course, and respecting that its free to play on private property.
-  +0 votes  + Dog Bone › July 9, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › January 23, 2014
C-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Zastoupil › April 16, 2014
C+
Great course for beginners, Its on a campus so its usually pretty well maintained and the park plays through the campus so the aesthetics are great, only downside is there are other people enjoying the sun you sometimes have to shoot over them or use an alternate tee.

Update: I came back to play the next day and 2 of the holes were unplayable because of auxiliary parking and classes being held outside. really sucked some fun out for us. If you are gonna play sundays are the days to do it
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Pratt › October 30, 2014
B-
The new layout to the north of the athletic fields is going to be a great course. The holes are short enough for this to be a beginner course, but the rough is deep and brutal. That being said, this course has a lot of potential. I'll certainly be back. Update: They've cleared more of the brush and grass and this is now easier to play.
-  +0 votes  + Silas Prince › August 17, 2014
C
I wanted to like the new course. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to my expectations. I will be back in a few months with a fresh outlook (and a pair of clippers) and hope it has improved.

***update***
Played again after a month or two, and it has most definitely improved. The fairways could use some consistent attention (looking okay at the moment) and maybe could use a/some garbage can/s. Other than that, it's a fun course. Some silly holes still, but fun nonetheless. I really hope we can work in 9 more buckets on the property, as there is some sweet looking land past 6/7s pins.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Moore › June 7, 2014
C
Got to play the new layout this morning and after relaxing at home for a few thought I'd comment on it. Understanding new layout does not open officially till August, yes it is very rough in places and very tall grass though out if off narrow fairways at this time. I would imagine this will get resolved with more use and hopefully mowing by staff. My main problem in my opinion is some hole layout issues. Hole 1 is silly in my mind unless berry and scrub get removed from right side basket. T ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Kim P › June 9, 2014
C+
New Corban Layout. This course is a solid C right now but the flow of the holes is nice and easily deserved the +. As it sits from this review it is not officially open until August 1st. The fairways have just freshly been mowed but anything not directly on the path is very tall grass. KEEP EYES OPEN and spotters on holes 6 and 9 will do you wonders for keeping the pace of your game. No Tee pads makes it hard to give a B, but I played it two days in a row and they already made the signage better ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Mike Wilson › July 5, 2014
C-
Going with a C-
Obviously it is still being developed so the grade can change.
Cons:
No concrete tee pads. Hate the uneven ground.
Needs to be cleaned up more, long grass can be brutal. Especially on holes 4, 8, & 9.
Thought hole 2 was a waste. (hopefully if it goes to 18 holes as the rumors say it will, they will elimate H2 & replace it with a new hole elsewhere on the course)
Pros:
Really liked holes 3, 5, 6, & 8
-  +0 votes  + Mark McKeever › July 6, 2014
C
Played the new layout, and it was the first time at corban.I hope they can cut the tall grass along the fairways so it doesn't take so long to find your discs, we did find 2 discs that had been mowed, my grandson had fun throwing those around, I gave corban a C rating, being an average course in my mind. Not sure why Hole 1 goes over the parking lot. sucks for those parking there. but the rest of the course was interesting with some mid range drives, and the alternate tee at 6 is cool, but the tall grass again made it just average to me.
-  +0 votes  + David Morgan › September 5, 2014
C-
Short
-  +0 votes  + Donny Zavala › October 8, 2014
A+
Just a little bias. Love our student course. We can't wait to make it better. God Bless. Have fun out there!
-  -1 votes  + Bill Harpster › April 3, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Jason "mother putter" Garrett › August 20, 2012
C
i lke the fact that it challenges your skills, with the elivation changes and hizer shots around trees its pritty good all around corse as far as i would say i would say as long as i didn't have to deal with those church go'ers lol
-  -3 votes  + Dax Osborne › September 28, 2012
F+
This is a FRISBEE golf course, not a DISC golf course! This place is funny. Im not sure anyone who desinged it has ever played this sport, except for maybe on the Wii. The setting was entertaining and overall I feel I will have better karma just for visiting this campus!
-  -4 votes  + Ryan L. › July 2, 2011
D-
Honestly, this is one of the worst courses I have played.. Hard to find your way around, people everywhere, strict christian rules, poor hole placements, some fairways are asphalt. All in all, it was a waste of my time to drive there and attempt to play this poor course!