Corban College

Salem, Oregon     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + AGRO JACKSON › January 30, 2011
B
love it... a lot of elevation changes...
-  +4 votes  + ROGUE RIDER › October 24, 2013
D+
timing is everything, course can be crowded with students.ALL holes should be par 3 the course is great the way it is spread out around campus. although most the holes are short it is still technical and fun. low rater for me cause the T-pads are totaly ****ty! pin position <new ones are worst> could be layed out better, no trash cans on course, no bathrooms. and pretty sure the singage is off for distance. best played on sunday morning when there are no dorcs runnin around.
-  +3 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 7, 2010
D
man its a weird course and you would have to deal with the students there and the rules there are harsh church people there
-  +1 votes  + THE "BEAST" OF THE WOODS › April 3, 2011
B-
We play this course with O.B. rules, and twice to make it 18 holes
-  +1 votes  + - scottishrob - › April 15, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Nichols › March 16, 2012
B
Fun course given the Terrain and playing through various parking lots and between buildings. Elevation changes make this a fun course, Imo. Some technical short holes, a couple longer holes, good fun.
-  +1 votes  + Ira B › June 27, 2012
C
good local course, elevation changes are fun, I don't like throwing across the pavement, but it can help break in new plastic quicker.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › October 22, 2012
B
Very different feel to "normal" courses. Had a lot of fun and will go back next time in salem area
-  +0 votes  + Rick Saffeels › October 23, 2013
A-
Home course for a lot of rounds. The new pin 8 is not so great. And the new 1 is not as fun. Rhythms.
-  +0 votes  + Chris "The Lip" Lippert › September 11, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Classic Cory › October 12, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Skyler "Lil Squatch" Johnston › June 27, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Reuben G › February 9, 2013
B
Set on a campus on a hillside, shortens as it weaves tightly through the middle of campus. Lots of up and down shots. My mom's Alma Mater. By the way. This is a disc golf website, not a church bashing website. Stick to reviewing the course, and respecting that its free to play on private property.
-  +0 votes  + Dog Bone › July 9, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › January 23, 2014
C-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Zastoupil › April 16, 2014
C+
Great course for beginners, Its on a campus so its usually pretty well maintained and the park plays through the campus so the aesthetics are great, only downside is there are other people enjoying the sun you sometimes have to shoot over them or use an alternate tee.

Update: I came back to play the next day and 2 of the holes were unplayable because of auxiliary parking and classes being held outside. really sucked some fun out for us. If you are gonna play sundays are the days to do it
-  -1 votes  + Bill Harpster › April 3, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Jason "mother putter" Garrett › August 20, 2012
C
i lke the fact that it challenges your skills, with the elivation changes and hizer shots around trees its pritty good all around corse as far as i would say i would say as long as i didn't have to deal with those church go'ers lol
-  -3 votes  + Dax Osborne › September 28, 2012
F+
This is a FRISBEE golf course, not a DISC golf course! This place is funny. Im not sure anyone who desinged it has ever played this sport, except for maybe on the Wii. The setting was entertaining and overall I feel I will have better karma just for visiting this campus!
-  -4 votes  + Ryan L. › July 2, 2011
D-
Honestly, this is one of the worst courses I have played.. Hard to find your way around, people everywhere, strict christian rules, poor hole placements, some fairways are asphalt. All in all, it was a waste of my time to drive there and attempt to play this poor course!