SMASH Park

Belding, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Nate Upton › August 5, 2014
A
The new back 9 is sick, great work Magnus, Tailor, and everyone involved.
-  +4 votes  + Jared Rittersdorf › August 9, 2014
A
There is a nice flow through the course. There are actually 19 holes and 18 baskets. This is a achieved by having an alternate hole after 5 (the old original 6), this route makes you play just the original nine. Or you play to the same basket if you play the full 18 on hole 15. This is nice if you only have time for nine or want to warm up or you can play the full 18! Decent variety of holes. There are some that have tight fairways, others with longer more open shots, all playing through the wo ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" Salik › August 14, 2013
A
Awesome Layout and great looking catchers.
-  +3 votes  + Ryan Waugh › August 12, 2013
A+
I play this course almost everyday. technical and fun. I love it!
-  +3 votes  + Tialor Byrne › September 18, 2013
A
Short and sweet nice course tight fairways and lots of trees what more could you ask for
-  +3 votes  + Michael McCarty › September 20, 2013
A
This course is unique with the artificial turf tee pads to the spectacular baskets. The course is well maintained and naturally a great looking course. It's a good atmosphere there all the time.
-  +3 votes  + Devin Brown › September 22, 2013
A-
This is the type of course the area needs! Hopefully the next 9 is as good. Great start!
-  +3 votes  + Jeff Tice › September 25, 2013
A
My favorite course
-  +3 votes  + Kory Pollock › April 6, 2014
A
-  +3 votes  + Bryan Earvin › October 11, 2013
A-
Great course! Very challenging, technical course. When the additional 9 holes are added, this will make it a frequent addition to my rotation.
-  +3 votes  + Mike Wolters › August 11, 2014
A-
-  +3 votes  + Connor Gortsema › August 13, 2014
A
Definately now one of the top 3 courses within an hour of Grand Rapids. The full 18 is absolutely sick, very similar to big bend and newaygo state park. Very fair lines that require accuracy with fairways that are actually fairways...you can drive a truck down them, thats how you know its fair. Not too mention Vortex baskets!
-  +2 votes  + Pete McGowan › September 6, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + Cristina Crosby › November 1, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + Shane K › May 27, 2014
A-
Love the course layout. Pretty tight and challenging for beginners. Fun to play, and all the fellow discers out there are great people. Beautiful baskets as well.
-  +2 votes  + Christopher Hedger › July 3, 2014
B
Too many random trees, not many designated paths to throw. Too much luck involved
-  +2 votes  + Steve Hatter › August 21, 2014
A
It can be easy, or it can make you want to rip your face off... Still in its infant stages (especially the new 9) it needs a lot of cleanup and foot traffic but anybody can see with time its going to be an amazing course to work on hitting and shaping lines. Put your drivers back in your bag because the new holes aren't going to be parked with 1 shot using your putter. "Saving par" won't be easy if you shank off a tree either. The artificial turf teepads are surprisingly grippy yet slick ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Ivan Larsen › September 18, 2014
A
-  +2 votes  + Keven Krieger › September 8, 2014
A+
Still work to be done, but overall my favorite course;).
-  +2 votes  + John Bauer › September 18, 2014
A
-  +2 votes  + Carlos V › September 18, 2014
A-
-  +2 votes  + Darien Rowland › September 22, 2014
A+
A lot of trees hanging over looks like some one is hanging on smaller tress to make them hang near baskets.
-  +2 votes  + Cody Taplin › September 24, 2014
A-
Beautiful, just needs cement tee-pads. Tight tactical lanes on every hole.
-  +1 votes  + Alan Moll › July 22, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Nick Kohn › August 11, 2013
B-
-  +1 votes  + Mike Durco › September 8, 2013
B+
Great 9 hole course! Tight and tricky, but fair lines. Really good pin placements. Great course for working on putter shots off the tee. You really only need a couple of midrange discs and putters to play this course (maybe a righty sidearm hyzer driver shot or 2) Easy to navigate. And AWESOME baskets!!!! Really fun! The only real knock on the course is that the tees are natural at this point. I hear concrete is in the works once the $ is raised.
I can't wait to see the next 9 holes, which is promised to be a lot longer than the existing 9. Good, fun disc golf :)
-  +1 votes  + Cole Verhagen › August 25, 2014
B
Nice with 18 baskets. Now it's a complete course for sure.
-  +1 votes  + Jerrid Warner › April 15, 2014
B+
I play this course all the time. Great tee pads, fairways and baskets. It is a great course, however, I feel like it still needs a lot of work. I understand it's suppose to be very tactical but there are too many branches and small trees that really need to go. Other than that, I can't wait for the 18
-  +1 votes  + dale harris › August 10, 2014
A+
the trees make for difficult/fun lines good length on the holes
-  +0 votes  + jason somers › July 24, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric Austin › September 30, 2013
B
needs 9 more holes for a higher rating from me, but it's definitely a good start. nice idea with the tee pads and the baskets have an interesting design. a few trees that are less than 3' from the baskets could stand to be removed.
-  +0 votes  + Qba Muniz › September 18, 2014
B+
Enjoyable course.
-  +0 votes  + Terry Cour II › September 25, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › October 19, 2014
B+
The back 9 is an A no doubt. I really enjoyed a lot of those holes. The reason I gave a B+ is because of 3 maybe 4 holes. To me the true mark of a great course is being challenging yet fair. I feel that their isn't much of a line on a few holes and that it's more of a throw your shot and hope you get lucky type of line. The tee pads need to be level as well, I kept finding myself losing balance. Other than a few holes this place was awesome. Great Job Mangus on the back 9!
-  -1 votes  + Ryan Hart › October 27, 2014
B-
I loved the front 9, hated the back 9. I didn't enjoy having to share a basket on one of the back 9, we actually didn't know until we were putting and ended up butting heads with the other group. Overall a nice course, wouldn't throw the back nine again. The back nine has promise, just needs work.
-  -1 votes  + Dennis DeBoer › April 19, 2014
C+
-  -1 votes  + MEET BABY MAISY › September 22, 2014
B-
-  -1 votes  + doug smith › October 7, 2014
B
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 24, 2014
B-