SMASH Park

Belding, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Nate Upton › September 8, 2013
A
Great course, great locals. Its short and tight , and the locals are too, lol. A great course with awesome baskets. Come play it if you can.
-  +3 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" Salik › August 14, 2013
A
Awesome Layout and great looking catchers.
-  +2 votes  + Jared Rittersdorf › September 21, 2013
A-
Nice new 9 hole course worth playing. I play a few times a week at least. There is a nice flow through the course. Trash cans at every hole. Decent variety of holes. There are some that have tight fairways, others with more open fairways. Some holes dogleg to the right and left. There is some blind holes and some with nice elevation change. Hole six is a fun one with a water hazard to the right of the fairway. The new Arroyo baskets are a nice touch to the course. Overall a good course that is already popular with locals. Expect great things with this course!
-  +2 votes  + Mike Durco › September 8, 2013
B+
Great 9 hole course! Tight and tricky, but fair lines. Really good pin placements. Great course for working on putter shots off the tee. You really only need a couple of midrange discs and putters to play this course (maybe a righty sidearm hyzer driver shot or 2) Easy to navigate. And AWESOME baskets!!!! Really fun! The only real knock on the course is that the tees are natural at this point. I hear concrete is in the works once the $ is raised.
I can't wait to see the next 9 holes, which is promised to be a lot longer than the existing 9. Good, fun disc golf :)
-  +2 votes  + Tialor Byrne › September 18, 2013
A
Short and sweet nice course tight fairways and lots of trees what more could you ask for
-  +2 votes  + Michael McCarty › September 20, 2013
A
This course is unique with the artificial turf tee pads to the spectacular baskets. The course is well maintained and naturally a great looking course. It's a good atmosphere there all the time.
-  +2 votes  + Devin Brown › September 22, 2013
A-
This is the type of course the area needs! Hopefully the next 9 is as good. Great start!
-  +2 votes  + Jeff Tice › September 25, 2013
A
My favorite course
-  +2 votes  + Kory Pollock › April 6, 2014
A
-  +2 votes  + Bryan Earvin › October 11, 2013
A-
Great course! Very challenging, technical course. When the additional 9 holes are added, this will make it a frequent addition to my rotation.
-  +2 votes  + Jerrid Warner › April 15, 2014
B+
I play this course all the time. Great tee pads, fairways and baskets. It is a great course, however, I feel like it still needs a lot of work. I understand it's suppose to be very tactical but there are too many branches and small trees that really need to go. Other than that, I can't wait for the 18
-  +1 votes  + Pete McGowan › September 6, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Alan Moll › July 22, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + jason somers › July 24, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Waugh › August 12, 2013
A+
I play this course almost everyday. technical and fun. I love it!
-  +1 votes  + Nick Kohn › August 11, 2013
B-
-  +1 votes  + Eric Austin › September 30, 2013
B
needs 9 more holes for a higher rating from me, but it's definitely a good start. nice idea with the tee pads and the baskets have an interesting design. a few trees that are less than 3' from the baskets could stand to be removed.
-  +1 votes  + Cristina Crosby › November 1, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Hedger › July 3, 2014
B
Too many random trees, not many designated paths to throw. Too much luck involved
-  +0 votes  + Cole Verhagen › March 13, 2014
C+
Good Nine Holer will probably get better with more holes as they are adding on. It's better than average, but just 9 holes.
-  +0 votes  + Dennis DeBoer › April 19, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Shane K › May 27, 2014
A-
Love the course layout. Pretty tight and challenging for beginners. Fun to play, and all the fellow discers out there are great people. Beautiful baskets as well.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Hatter › July 25, 2014
A-
It can be easy, or it can make you want to rip your face off...

updated shortly as "the back 9" will soon be in