LakeShore Disc Golf Complex

Spring Lake, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Shaky jake › September 27, 2013
B+
dirt tees has to bring it down a full letter other than that not much else bad to say about it. lots of different shots make this course really fun and test your game. great job rat pack!!
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy "JDubb" Leski › September 28, 2013
A-
Great course! Excellent basket placement. Awesome job to all the Rats and all those who helped make this happen
-  +1 votes  + d marich › September 23, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Cody Klintworth › September 23, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + MEAT BABY › September 23, 2013
A-
Great course ......needs minor things. .....a really needed addition to the area
-  +1 votes  + Brian O › October 14, 2013
B
The course is obviously new and still very rustic, but the layout is very technical and it should age well. The shule is punishing in places, making shot selection critical. Improved tees would be nice but I wouldn't mark a new course down for a lack of such. I'd rather have a course and wait for concrete teepads than not have a course to play. With some traffic this will be a fantastic course in a year.
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Thomas › October 20, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ray Vincent › November 9, 2013
A
Very nice course one of my favorites and a must need for west Michigan !!!
-  +1 votes  + Jacob Tibaldi › May 3, 2014
A-
Great course! I was thrilled to hear that Rycenga would be reborn and even more ecstatic once I was able to play it due to the fact that it is an excellent course. There are many trash cans and "butt cans" throughout the course greatly reducing unsightly litter. With the addition of tee pads this course would be perfect! I am very thankful for the hard work put in by the Rat Pack and look forward to any improvements they decide to make.
-  +1 votes  + Dave Nyhuis › May 8, 2014
B-
This is a fun course, but it was soaked and very muddy. Concrete tee pads would be a nice addition too, since the dirt pads turn into mud pits. Course layout is decent, the holes through the woods are fun. I enjoyed the last 9 holes a bit more than the first 9. I'd go back and play, perhaps in late summer or fall when it dries up. Worth checking out though!
-  +1 votes  + Jake Gorton › May 28, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Michael Coleman › June 4, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + Forrest Omland › June 14, 2014
A
I was pleasantly surprised by this course. Things seem to be coming along nicely. Fun to play. Only a couple of holes that I didn't like. Glad we checked this one out while we were in the area. Nice to have many of the tee pads in the shade throwing out into the open.
-  +1 votes  + Jacob Brush › July 27, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Adam Mitchell › July 30, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Hyzerberg . › August 5, 2014
B+
fun course to play, my favorite in the muskegon/norton shores area. it's a new course but in the next couple years it will shape up nicely with more traffic going through there. hopefully that includes cement tee pads and some trimming of the weeds
-  +1 votes  + Eric Grinwis › September 2, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Nick Sima › September 9, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Randy Shreve › September 23, 2013
B+
great course a lot of work was put in to make this location playable. A lot of brush had to be cleared Great Job to everyone who helped make this course possible. It is still in progress but great as it is my rating will get better as the course gets more play.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › November 9, 2013
A+
Fun New Course .....Now that the course has been played on a lot and more trees are gone along with new benches and trash cans being added I can edit my review...a lot of good lines on this course so far. I believe some tee pads will be moved back making the course harder also with alternate baskets possibly...this course will only get better i
-  +0 votes  + Danger Dave diggers › September 25, 2013
C
This course is still quite rough when I played it has a ways to go but has a great layout with some ground clearing and getting rid of the poison ivy it could be a great course for the area
-  +0 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 25, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joal Kozma › May 25, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Matthews › May 25, 2014
C
-  -1 votes  + Andy Engilsh › October 7, 2013
C-
Decent shorter course. Very, very new. Definitely needs some trees removed on a couple of holes to make the lines more reasonable. Has potential. Definitely not worn in yet,

Lots of scrub bushes and tall grass, can be a pain if you miss the fairway.

I liked the holes in the woods better, some are very short, but not easy. I think some trimming / small tree removal would make a few of the holes more fair.

Natural tee pads are always a bummer. Hopefully something better to come.

I think this will be a C+/B- level with some improvements.
-  -1 votes  + Darby Sagala › May 27, 2014
C
Nice setup, an overhead map at the start. Good signage. A bit muddy right now. The first nine become a bit easy after a few plays. The back nine are more of a challenge. Still new, lots of work being put in. Not much change in elevation or shot variety, but they did well with the land they had to work with.
-  -1 votes  + Jordan Anderson › September 4, 2014
F-
This course is destined for you to lose a disc even if you throw a good shot, it's pretty much unplayable. I will never come back to this course unless they do some serious work on this course.
-  -1 votes  + josh stygstra › September 15, 2014
F-
Hated the course. Looks very nice but it has very short holes kinda easy. Really needs some work done. Dirt pads and muddy is always a bumner. If you just happen to land off the fairways you are in for a long search for your disc. Course is a joke.
-  -4 votes  + Hits Trees › September 14, 2014
A-