Hudson Springs Park

Hudson, Ohio     1 course · 19 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Danny Myers › September 23, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Michael Tomecko › April 25, 2013
A-
-  -2 votes  + eric centanni › June 20, 2011
C
-  +2 votes  + Troy L › October 20, 2010
B+
awesome scenery beside the front 9 being a lil too close to the road. loved the course though. tee pads need work tho almost tripped like 3-4 times, im sure everyone says this but they are way to short. could use signs pointing to where the next tee is, a lil confusing for a first timer.
-  +4 votes  + Tim Krosse › February 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + justin morton › February 20, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Dan Hill › April 3, 2011
B
Front 9's short, and a blast, back 9's more open and longer. Not tiring, played 3 rounds and could've went for a few more if the sun let us. Tee pads are a little sketchy on the front 9, and are tiny on the back 9. Overall a fun course to play.
-  +3 votes  + John Sales › September 2, 2011
B-
I rate this course 3.5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Plenty of parking. There’s the reservoir and canoeing and a playground for the kids. - Nice disc golf sign directing you to the front and back nine - Bathrooms by the parking area - The map is very helpful - Excellent practice basket located near Hole #1’s Tee right by the parking lot. The basket also has distance markers. - The Tee Signs on Holes 1-10 are helpful but could use some updating and repair. Tee Signs are still being updat ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + mike K9 › April 20, 2011
B-
Wet, donated my $disc
-  -2 votes  + greg guttinger › May 7, 2013
B-
Conditions were poor for the Hudson Master's tourney.Sloppy due to rain.Played from many alternate natural grass tee pads. Rain in first round and wind in second made Hudson play 4-6 strokes harder per rd. Parts of course were under water due to recent flooding,making it hard to get around/keep dry.
The course itself is a least a "B+" normally,but the conditions on May 15th,2011, made it play like a "B-"
-  -1 votes  + katie meloy › June 15, 2011
B-
We actually played the new wooded holes, and it was great to see how far we've come.. Can't wait until they are totally playable with baskets in place.
-  +3 votes  + Jeffrey Snowden › June 16, 2011
A-
-  +4 votes  + Matt O › July 13, 2014
A-
Alright! I'm starting to like this course a lot more. Got a chance to play on the new tees. This is looking like a really good course now. The re-vamped back 9 really gives this course some character. Only holes 3-8 had new tees, but the forms were in for the rest of the holes. Nice job! I don't even really care that the baskets are old. I can deal with that. Solid footing on the drive is more important. We're pretty spoiled in NE Ohio as far as disc golf courses go!
-  +0 votes  + George Coghill › July 18, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Todd Malkus › August 2, 2011
A
-  -5 votes  + Brad Presutto › August 8, 2011
D-
Pros - Nice scenery Not too far of a drive Mix of shots Cons - Short tee pads - why make a 3x3 tee pad?! why not make a few holes with nicer 9x4 tee pads and the rest dirt, mulch, etc. Absolutely horrible. Hole signs - you redid the back 9 but couldn't invest in some 8.5x11 notebook paper to put the distance or par on the signs? Baskets - these have been the same baskets since the Reagan administration. This is Hudson for God's sake. This should be one of the nicest parks in NE Oh ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Cory King › August 12, 2011
B-
Great park overall w/ many activities. Front 9 is short and technical, but has a few holes too close to roads, parking, and people. The back 9 is a mix of open fairways an an amazing wooded portion. Great course that is in desperate need for functional concrete tees and new signage.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Lepley › April 8, 2012
B
Love the work they've done to the back nine! Much more challenging, but well done. They took a lot of time and effort to landscape the new holes. I would rate the course an 'A' if they could just put in full size tee concrete tee pads on all 18 and fix the tee signs to reflect the changes made to the course.
-  +3 votes  + Don Mullinax › August 23, 2011
A
Lots of open shots . Low degree of difficulty here. Some holes will require some planning. Very serene park
-  +0 votes  + Mike Ryan › September 1, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Warfield › June 22, 2012
A+
-  +3 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › September 17, 2011
B
I'd rate this course higher if it had decent pads. I really like the new layout on the back 9. I know work is being done to better this course.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Shega › September 20, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Adam Rosenberg › May 2, 2012
A
I play here almost every day! I love the layout and the back nine is pretty awesome. Can't wait for some new tee-pads and hopefully baskets!
-  +0 votes  + david tilson › November 14, 2011
B-
-  +2 votes  + jeremy hensley › February 20, 2012
A-
great course jus needs pads
-  +2 votes  + Bill "The Ninja" Savage › February 26, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Antoni Cyphert › March 25, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hitch › April 2, 2012
B
This course has been around for quite some time now, and was always just kinda there to regular disc golfers. However, years of tree plantings and tree growth, coupled with a 2010-11 redesign of several holes (mostly back nine) by the Summit DG club have made this a much improved course. With the future installation of new, reasonably-sized concrete tees, coupled with some additional refinements and new hole cleanups, this will be a course that ascends to the A- class. The front nine is pre ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › May 18, 2013
A-
nice technical front nine, with a mix of technical and distance on the back 9. i really like the new back 9 holes, as the woods to the left of the old #12 have been brought into play for holes 12 - 16. the course has a great flow and the park is just beautiful. a decent amount of players are out there every time i make the trip, too. definitely a course worth checking out if you are out that way.
-  +3 votes  + Mitchell Sintic › September 18, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › September 7, 2012
B
I really like the course a lot better now that they have changed the back holes. This is a nice course for all skill levels, nice mix of open and wooded holes. The baskets are a little old and it can be a little tricky to navigate your first time out, but this is a fun course to play. I would go more often, but it's a little drive for me. :)
-  +4 votes  + Emily Lewis › May 14, 2012
A
Played here for the first in almost 2 years a few weeks back & couldn't get over how great the back 9 is!
-  -3 votes  + Adam Woodward › May 24, 2012
C+
-  +4 votes  + Justin VanderSanden › May 26, 2012
A-
The new holes are amazing, they play awesome and are beautiful to look at.
-  +4 votes  + Chip F › June 13, 2012
A
This was the first time I played here since 2009, wow, they've done a great job with the back nine and the tee pads. Great course.
-  +3 votes  + nathaniel b › June 13, 2012
A-
very nice course and scenery
-  -2 votes  + Greg Platt › June 17, 2012
C+
-  -3 votes  + Ricky Lutz › July 20, 2012
B
Tee pads are small
-  +2 votes  + Chris Woolsey › July 20, 2012
B+
I really like the layout.....once the new pads and baskets are put in this course will be one of my favorites for sure!!!
-  +3 votes  + Gary Heflin › September 30, 2012
A
Extremely fun and challenging course. Very decieving upon entry as the holes look closer than they appear. The back 9 were especially tricky as you play more through and along the tree lines. The baskets were a little rusty, but overall, I definitely enjoyed this course!
-  +0 votes  + Alex Standiford › July 17, 2013
B
Short, Sweet, clean. The front nine is a perfect place for a newbie disc golfer, and the back nine offers more variety and challenge. The baskets need replaced.
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › November 23, 2012
A-
Very solid course. The new holes are an amazing addition. Not a super hard course but bogeys are definitly there. You can get in some trouble. With the length of a few holes and the added factor of guardian trees around the basket a 3 feels like an accomplishment. I always have fun playing here. Concrete tees are great!
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Murphy › December 24, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Selzer › March 6, 2013
B+
Fun course! Easy front except for num.8, back is considerably tighter and longer. Great variety
-  -1 votes  + Jack R Toriello › March 10, 2013
B-
Good course, new impovements in the last few years make it a fun course. Not the best not the worst. Ok for a local couse but with the great variety in NE Ohio, this couse raks relatively low
-  +0 votes  + Brian Whitlock › March 28, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jared Heberling › May 2, 2013
B
It's fun. Back nine certainly is challenging. Just wouldn't make a day of it, if traveling long distances to get to the course. Front nine is a pitch and putt.
-  +0 votes  + Rich DeFalco › May 5, 2013
B+
Fun course at a very nice park. The front nine is just ok. Some holes are set up the same. Not much variety in shots, but the back nine is great. Some challenging shots. There is good flow to the course and tee boxes are very nice oversized cement pads. Definitely one of the nicer courses I have been to. Will surely take the drive to play this course again.
-  +0 votes  + Steven Cain › May 11, 2013
A
-  +3 votes  + Broccoli Phil › May 14, 2013
A
I'm fairly new to disc golf, but I had the most fun playing this course that I've had since I started playing. The course is beautiful and well kept. The people are super friendly. I can't wait to go back.
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › May 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Zusy › July 31, 2013
B+
Nice course, some trash, and got a bit crowded with the after work people. Some rude players behind who teed off as soon as we finished our initial drive.
-  +0 votes  + Rachel Kraus › July 31, 2013
B+
Very Well Groomed, Some challenging hole layouts. Pretty busy afterwork crouds, Some who will play a hole while you're still playing.
-  +0 votes  + Drew Dieter › August 6, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Mike Hill › August 12, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Lee Spencer › September 18, 2013
A-
First visit, very nice park, course layout is great. Will make the trip back!
-  +0 votes  + Tammy Spencer › September 18, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + brian a › January 30, 2014
A-
front nine is short and open.(minus hole 8) back nine is longer with woods added in. great variety of shots and much better with the new back nine
-  +0 votes  + Jay Kovach › March 30, 2014
A-
Mix of everything great improvements love the woods holes beautiful makes me want to play here more. Great Club can't wait to see the new 9 holes in the woods.
-  +0 votes  + Tyson Cromeens › June 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Karthan › July 7, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mark Bradbourne › July 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe S › July 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Gillis › July 22, 2014
A
-  -1 votes  + Jay B › July 24, 2014
C