Ronnie Van Zant Memorial Park

Green Cove Springs, Florida     1 course · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Walt Guttinger › August 17, 2014
A
RVZ HAS 36 HOLES! Ronnie Van Zant Park has had 36 holes with concrete pads for some time now, but somebody looking at this website might not know it. If you play the "back 18" here in summer you can easily find wild blueberries and/or blackberries; but bring water and bug spray.
-  +0 votes  + Jim Cook › May 3, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jim Dedmon › April 7, 2014
A
Every aspect of the course is fantastic, well maintained and busy, best times are early am and week days.
My home course but it has everything except topography...the trees and palmettos give lots of challenge
-  +0 votes  + Mason Fitzpatrick › November 16, 2013
A
Near Perfect! 36 holes, a variety of shots, my favorite course in Northeast Florida
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Leibe › October 19, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Travis Lepine › September 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Azize Lepine › September 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Vern Lepine › August 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick olsen › October 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Vogel › November 20, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + buster p › October 28, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Shane Latner › January 24, 2012
A
Great course that challengs many different aspects of the game. Lots of cool people. Watch for people not golfing walking through fairways.
-  +1 votes  + ScottT Funk › January 21, 2012
A+
Still the best course in Northeast Florida. 28 baskets now
-  +0 votes  + rocky frum › January 16, 2012
A+
My favorate course ever. Nicest group of guys you could ever meet.......
-  +0 votes  + Karl Owen › January 14, 2012
A+
Fairly new to the sport so take my review in stride.....Great course. but its my home course so im a little biased... Trees where they should be, although the rattlesnake challenge(19-27) may be a little long for a beginner.
-  +0 votes  + matt smith › April 25, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Craig Dickerson › December 24, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Barry Arnson › October 11, 2010
B+
Like many of the courses in Florida it is mostly flat, sandy soil with low creeping grass and a variety of trees. The course flows pretty well for the first nine holes but then has some difficulty in the back nice around holes 10 through 14. The park itself is beautiful and if you are close by I would definitely give it a try.