Muldoon Park

Pelham, New Hampshire     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -1 votes  + Mike Davis › April 27, 2011
D
new course layout, needs lots of work.
-  +1 votes  + Jason Riker › April 17, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Seth McQuade › April 25, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ira Divoll › May 12, 2011
C+
This course was recently reconfigured, and the experience is enhanced. The potential is there for this shorter, tight course. I am a fan in general.
-  +0 votes  + Vance Evans › May 15, 2011
C+
Great improvement over last years layout. Many of the tees could use some work and the holes could be marked better. There are no distance or layout signs. Course is challenging but not frustrating.
-  +0 votes  + David Kardynal › June 4, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Marc Duci › June 12, 2011
C+
Since I played a year ago, there has been a serious reconfig of the course. Definitely enjoyed it more and even though there is still alot of work to be done it is a much better experience from last year. Very narrow fairways makes this course super challenging. Also if you are a forehand thrower like me you are at a disadvantage because a majority of the holes dogleg to the left. Backhand throwers will love it. Overall this course has the potential to be great once it is cleaned up a bit more. Kudos to whoever is doing the work.

TIP: Bring plenty of bug spray, the mosquitoes are RAVENOUS!
-  +0 votes  + Charlie Hayden › June 20, 2011
C
My first time playing at Muldoon, the closest course to my hometown. This is a decent course that is definitely an improving work in progress. The front 9 is a good warm up to the back 9 with relatively short and open fairways. The back 9 is a bit more challenging with narrow fairway paths, seemingly a bit unfinished (esp. 15-17). There's tons of debris, grass, short brush and small trees that will hopefully be thinned out over time. There are a few somewhat hidden water hazards so it would be best to scope out some of the thickly wooded areas before throwing.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Johnson › June 29, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Nick Liguori › July 9, 2011
B-
Course is short, but is being improved even since April which was the last time i played here.
-  +1 votes  + Martin Desch › July 21, 2011
B-
New layout is a huge improvement. Most holes are decent. I am a fan of 3, 8, 16, and 18. The only hole I would change is 15. Most players avoid fairway and try to crash through the woods.. just doesn't make sense.
-  +0 votes  + Bob Kulchuk › September 12, 2011
B
decent, short course.
-  +2 votes  + Ned Eisenberg › January 12, 2012
B
The new layout kicks ass. It's now a real course. Challenging but definately easy enough that I should get par every time, although I don't. Hole 14 is a real fun one for me when I get the perfect S curve on my nuke (lefty backhand).
-  +1 votes  + Bill Bertera › March 21, 2012
B
Nice course. in the woods, but nice clean fairways.
-  +0 votes  + Huk Holt › June 17, 2012
B-
Roy Doar's reconfiguration is much better than the original. Pics on this page are not accurate at all, not anyone's fault but just an FYI Course starts in way back of park complex past playground instead of behind baseball field. Tee signs with distances have been added and tee boxes are to be improved shortly.
-  +0 votes  + Tucker Davis › September 7, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Peterson › September 11, 2012
B
aim and feel are crucial here...not just a grip it and rip it course...pretty narrow. Some grooming is def needed. Lots of underbrush and long grass in certain areas.
-  +0 votes  + Evan McGann › December 2, 2012
C+
-  -1 votes  + paul b › April 23, 2013
D
not a very good course at all. it isnt well maintained and is extremely confusing. the fairways criss/cross all the time. I would say the back nine is better than the front...not a course I will visit again
-  +1 votes  + Erik Siersdale › July 15, 2013
B+
Loved the new course layout
-  +0 votes  + Matt Lazz › August 8, 2013
B
Course is well designed and reasonably diverse. It does lack longer par 4 and 5 holes.
Really beautiful location and very well kept in terms of natural debris and trash.
Maps and signs to let you know where to go. (getting from hole 4 to hole 5 is a bit confusing.)
Its free. Check it out, definitely worth while.
Careful driving in, my car didn't like the dirt road very much.
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Wonders › October 25, 2013
B
Fun, tight course. Only thing I wanted was one hole that was a grip it and rip it. Holes are well marked. Good times to be had here.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kimball › March 17, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Bill M › April 14, 2014
A
My wife and I just played the course on a Sun morning. It was great weather so there were people everywhere. Not just golfing but walking dogs and hiking around. Course was very well marked and pretty dry with a few snowy spots left. Enjoyed coming to a different course and would visit again. The locals were cutting some trees and brush to reconfigure a couple of the holes that cross. Keep up the good work! Thanks!
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Garon › April 30, 2014
B
New holes at 16 and 17 are EXCELLENT and much more challenging
-  +0 votes  + Matt B › June 3, 2014
A