Jordan River Golf Course

Salt Lake City, Utah     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + i hate todd › December 10, 2014
B
The course was good until i ran into some flaming doche bag named todd he ruined the day he said this was his home course so beware of anybody named todd you will be in for a long miserable day
-  +3 votes  + Markus Mika › November 24, 2014
A
Beautiful new course with fantastic DGA Mach X baskets.
-  +3 votes  + Ian Peters › April 8, 2015
A
Wide open yet challenging. fun course. thanks to all those who set this course up. it's the best course in Salt Lake.
-  +2 votes  + Parker Davis › April 26, 2015
A+
I'll counter the low votes with my A+. This course is awesome. Green green grass, righty holes, lefty holes, thumbers, rollers, hyzers, OB into the river if you're not careful. Aesthetically speaking, this course is the way courses should look and feel. A bit of elevation change would be nice but no complaints here. This course is really clean and classy.
-  +2 votes  + Dustin Hanson › September 23, 2015
A+
Creekside is a dump compared to this beauty. There are a lot of imaginative holes and no other groups of people competing for the land area. There is a running trail that cuts through it, but I've never seen anyone on it. Granted, I've only played it a handful of times.
-  +1 votes  + Layne West › December 1, 2014
A
A nice mix of short and long holes. Some forehand and some backhand pins. Well taken care of and maintained great for rollers. Super amazing Mach x baskets with bright green powder coat on basket.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Peterson › November 23, 2014
A
Excellent!
-  +0 votes  + ROLF HEBENSTREIT › November 30, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris N › December 5, 2014
B+
Finally another option in Salt lake county. All grass on an old golf course so you can do rollers on almost any hole you choose. This course kind of fits in-between Creekside and Taylorsville in its feel and layout. I hope they eventually put concrete pads in as the short rubber mats take some getting used to, if they did this course would get an A from me. I do recommend this course, it should take some of the heavy traffic off of the Creekside course.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Ranes › December 29, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Timothy Cornelissen › January 3, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob S. › January 17, 2015
A+
Awesome course
-  +0 votes  + Holton JeWKeR Jewkes › March 11, 2015
A
The Roots is a great course and a change of pace, I would say it is a pix of Creekside and Taylorsville... Pretty fun times to be had here! Watch out for 15, 16, and 17 all by the Jordan River and easily put into the water if not careful
-  +0 votes  + Scott Brass › March 21, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Collin Anderson › June 9, 2015
B+
Solid course, but a couple holes can be a bit annoying with fences as obstacles, the river, etc. I like the variety of hole lengths and how infrequently people walk through the course, but as a whole, it's just not as fun as Creekside.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff T › June 15, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Evan Robie › June 18, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Stuart S › August 13, 2015
A
Lots of long drives with good obstacles and well kept grass. There are a few throws near the river. This is one of my favorites.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Simpson › September 30, 2015
A-
I love this course! It's a blasty!
-  +0 votes  + Ross Pincock › November 24, 2015
A-
Challenging and enjoyable. I love that it is dedicated to disc golf so I don't have to worry about my wild shots hitting pedestrians pushing strollers or children on the playground. haha It is also usually a lot less crowded than Creekside, a big plus for an amateur like me.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle W › December 11, 2015
B+
-  -2 votes  + doug e › January 19, 2015
C-
-  -2 votes  + Zack "Zackamanjaro" Ralphs › February 28, 2015
D-
Creekside's way better and should be rated higher than Jordan River. Everyone else rated this way to high, so I'm trying to get this rating down. Nothing against Jordan River. I play this course all the time and love it. ***Pack it in, pack it out please!