Flying Lea Championship

Sunday, August 28, 2011 at Bancroft Bay Park in Albert Lea, Minnesota
Disc golf singles tournament


Director Tim Engstrom

About this tournament

Instead of the club championship being a two-day tournament, it will be a one-day tourney on Sunday, Aug. 28. Prizes will be the same: 1. $150 2. $75 3. $50 4. $25, plus PDGA memberships or renewals. Plus CTP prizes. Plus free discs for participants. Plus raffle prizes.

The FLC this year again will be a seeded, bracket-style tournament at Bancroft Bay Park. In most rounds, four players play 18 and two advance. The number of rounds will depend on the number of players. Follow this link to see how brackets work depending on participants.

I (tournament director Tim Engstrom) am guessing we will not exceed 16 players. That means three rounds of disc golf for the day. The first round will tee off at 10 a.m., with a players meeting at 9:45 a.m. The second round after lunch. The final four begins after a half-hour-or-so break. Other players are encouraged to follow along and watch the action.

A consolation tournament of players who didn’t make the final four will tee off at Riverland Community College at a set time that evening after about an hour break for supper. The consolation prizes are $30 for first, $20 for second, $15 for third and $10 for fourth.



Final Results

Round 1: Bancroft Bay Park - 2nd Course Regular tees, 18 holes, par 54
Round 2: Bancroft Bay Park - 2nd Course Regular tees, 18 holes, par 54
Round 3: Bancroft Bay Park - 2nd Course Regular tees, 18 holes, par 54
1Jared Johnson464442132 / -30$150
2Art Schorn484946143 / -19$75
3Buck Monson494951149 / -13$50
4Lars Tonding495156156 / -6$25
5Derreck Walk5153-104 / -4
5Joe Beauseigneur5351-104 / -4
7Andy Richardson5055-105 / -3
8Eric Harbacheck5455-109 / +1
9John Lerum53--53 / -1
10Ray Besco54--54 / E
11Luke Boyer55--55 / +1
12Dave Sime56--56 / +2
12Robert Suniga56--56 / +2
12Tim Engstrom56--56 / +2
15Dustin Lynch59--59 / +5
16Josh Shuck64--64 / +10