18th Annual Brent Hambrick Memorial Open-N/T

PDGA logoSat-Sun, August 30-31, 2014 at Brent Hambrick Memorial in Columbus, Ohio
Pro-only National Tour · PDGA sanctioned singles tournament


Added cash $4,000


Tournament Directorpaul Jay

About this tournament

There are 3 spots left and will be released on Monday provided they are not filled by a 2014 National Tour winner.. I will fill from the wait list at that time. Simply register to get on the wait list.

All info needed for this event can be found at bhmo.org

18th Annual Brent Hambrick Memorial Open

The 18th Annual Brent Hambrick Memorial Open will once again be contested at the scenic Hoover Reservoir in Westerville, Ohio. Play will be contested on the 27 hole Brent Hambrick Memorial DCG as well as the 18 hole temporary west course.
The National Tour Pro players will be playing 72 holes. Two rounds of 27 on the Brent course and one round on the 18 hole temporary west course.

Columbus has been a stop on the prestigious PDGA tour since the early 90’s when Brent Hambrick (PDGA #2797) ran one of the best tournaments in the country – The Columbus Open. Brent set the standard for all tournaments with his professionalism and attention to details. After losing his battle with Leukemia in 1997, the tournament was renamed in his honor and has since been a charity fundraiser for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. To date, the BHMO has raised over $55,500 for this charity. Raising $6000 in 2013!

The Columbus Flyers Disc Golf Club takes great pride in hosting the BHMO. We continue to strive to present the most competitive courses and the best player experience possible, all the while “Keeping the Memory Alive”.

The BHMO features a final 9 with the famous “Dam Shot” and one of the biggest galleries you will see all year. With many player amenities from a players’ party at Quaker Steak and Lube to Dairy Queen Treats, we hope your tournament experience is enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to seeing old friends, and making new ones.


Paul Jay – 2014 BHMO TD

Cory Clark- 2014 BHMO TD

The National Tour Pro divisions will include all Men and Women, Open Pro, Masters, Grandmasters, and Sr. Grandmasters.
The A-Tier AM divisions will include Men and Women- Advanced, Intermediate, and Recreational, as well as Novice.
All divisions require at least 4 players to open a division.