Zobel Park

Green Lake, Wisconsin     1 course · 20 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Dan Sinkey › July 1, 2012
A+
Outstanding layout I used every shot I have to get threw this course it has everything the Tees are great the signs are perfect the park is absolutely beautiful the fairways are well groomed with excellent landscaping there are baskets built on top of boulders the course pros bust their asses to make this one of the best dam disc golf courses in the country
-  +2 votes  + Bee Yang › March 5, 2013
A+
One of the best courses in Wisconsin. The tournament layout for this course very tough. You will need every disc in your big to navigate this course. There are long open bombers and then you get very narrow short holes. Lots of variety and the signature hole 18 is an awesome 600 plus feet downhill hyzer shot. This course is beautiful.
-  +1 votes  + ANTHONY CASSATA › July 8, 2016
A
Zobel is one of the toughest places in Wisconsin to play disc golf well kept fairways are normally excellent,this is not for the weak or frail so much no for you game, if you come out alive you will increase your skill.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Wiechowski › August 17, 2013
A-
All around great course...... didnt see any bathrooms or access to water.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Mirr › January 22, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Troy Dybul › July 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › August 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › September 14, 2014
A+
Beautiful! Great hole variety, good tee pads, and awesome signs. The designer did a outstanding job of making the holes challenging yet fair. I was so glad that the pins were in the longs when I was visiting. Also loved that there was hardly anyone there, basically had the place to ourselves. In my top 5 ever played.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Nospmis › February 20, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Thill › August 14, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nate Van Ee › June 17, 2012
A+
My favorite course in Wisconsin
-  +0 votes  + Gabriel Rizzle › July 18, 2012
A
Love this course...signs are little hard to follow on tee box though. Great hilly through the woods course
-  +0 votes  + roger colegrove › September 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Zwicky › April 21, 2013
A-
Very well laid out course. Every hole has some challenge just about. 1st time playing so hard to remember them exact. Long line drives, short tunnel and long elevated holes hills and wooded. This description does not do it justice but it is a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Byrd › June 14, 2013
A+
Really nice layout! Last hole was great! Aced!
-  +0 votes  + Lee Krysiak › August 4, 2013
A
Great course! Covers a wide area. You can really grip it and rip it on this course. Nice, clean fairways. Tee boxes are well kept and the baskets are new. Elevated tees' and baskets. One of the best marked courses I've played on, plenty of signs giving directions to the next hole.
-  +0 votes  + Jake B › July 5, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + cam r › August 12, 2014
A+
New favorite course, very diverse A++
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Denman › September 27, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Miro Tirnanic › July 10, 2017
A
Lots of trees as obstacles, some elevated shots and more trees. Challenging but doable. Some branches could get trimmed that are directly in front of the tee pad, more grooming would be nice, just to get rid of the wild spread of branches and leaves on some holes. But overall I dig the course.
-  +0 votes  + Sean Bilderback › July 6, 2017
A+
Bring bug spray
-  +0 votes  + Derek J › March 6, 2019
B+
Mix of very tight and technical holes with a few open shots. Mosquitoes get bad during the summer.
-  +0 votes  + Cody W › August 28, 2017
B+
Pros: Fantastic scenery, concrete tees, a wide variety of wooded and wide open holes, park management moves baskets frequently so it's like you're playing a different course every time.
Cons: Not a good course for beginners, thick woods, and grass make it easy to lose discs, mosquitos are awful so don't forget the bug spray!
-  +0 votes  + Brett Johnson › November 24, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Runke › July 3, 2018
A+
Very tough coarse , even from the shorts. HUGE variety of shots. If you leave the fairway , you are most likely in bogey land... very punishing roughs. Birdies and even pars are very rewarding... a true destination coarse. Could use a few ammenaties I suppose, but still that can't bring down my rating because the coarse is that good!!! Hole 18 is absolutely beautiful. You prolly empty your bag on that hole. Nice baskets. Just go there !!!! Bring bug spray ! Located in peaceful green lake , wi... what's not to love !
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Klesmith › April 21, 2019
A-
Beautiful Course! Easy navigation. This course calls for a number of different shots. I love the tight wooded holes, and it has a great mixture of long open holes, with some short but accuracy or luck required wooded holes. Having a few trash cans around would have been a plus, but overall this course is a must see for any disc golf fan.
-  -3 votes  + James Canales › June 16, 2012
C+
Nice course. taken care of well nice levated bakets to keep it fun on short open wholes and a couple nice long shots. Just would like to see more signs