Yahoola Creek Park

Dahlonega, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Bruce Johnson › July 31, 2016
B+
One of my favorite courses but is not finished. 18 holes with 9 Discatcher baskets and 9 tone pole type holes. Both technical and wooded course with natural tees. Facilities at holes 9 and 18.
-  -1 votes  + Courtney Hulsey › September 19, 2016
B-
This was actually not a bad place to play...when I could find the tee boxes/pins. I didn't even mind so much that several of the holes didn't have actual baskets, they had "tone pole" type pins. But I never did find hole 1. A course map is really needed for this course; an added bonus would be hole diagrams showing the direction the pin is from the tee pad. The scenery is GORGEOUS, and as a single woman, I felt fairly safe playing alone. But I couldn't find all the tee's/pins - so I didn't ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Marc B › March 23, 2022
B+
This is a nice little course tucked away in North Ga. Course lay out is decent. The course is shared with a Park so activity always going on. The last time I played we had to throw adjacent to tee box 3 due to cars parked for soccer game. I love the few holes where you throw over water. Always a little nervous regardless of distance going over water. If you are within distance worth a visit and play. Play then visit the wonderful downtown of Dahlonega Ga.
-  +0 votes  + Timmy wyke › August 14, 2018
B+
This is a fun course with beautiful scenery. Holes 6,8 and 12 have tone poles only. Most shots are right hand hyzer but the anhyser shots are great. All holes are par 3's except some consider hole 7 as a par 4. Hole 7 is a terrible hole that should be played at anywhere you want to have the teepad except where the pad exists. All teepads are natural dirt. Water hazards exist throughout. The course plays around ballfields and parking lots. Depending on when you go, you might not be able to play a ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Miller › February 10, 2019
C+
Has potential. Definitely needs a makeover. 3 post baskets, which was kind of weird, but a new experience. Beautiful scenery. Don’t like that it’s right in the middle of a park. Probably not playable on a nice day with other pedestrian traffic. Wouldn’t go out of my way to play it again, but it’s close to my in-laws’ house.
-  +0 votes  + James (Jim) Guy › September 15, 2020
B
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Cleveland › March 23, 2022
A
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Davies › October 2, 2021
A
The course has never been in better shape. The Yahoolagins do a great job keeping this place in top shape. It’s a beginner course for sure with a lot of short par threes but has several challenging holes. I’ve both shredded there and got my butt kicked so it does have teeth! It’s both open and wooded with a few water carries over Yahoola Creek! Awesome playground’s and trails for the family.
-  +1 votes  + Cole White › February 3, 2022
A
Great course, great for carts. Can get windy
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Adams › February 3, 2022
A
Well designed course that was incorporated into an existing park. The designers did a good job of weaving in fairways into the otherwise unused parts of the park. The holes are not too long so beginners have a shot at some birdies. There are 3 holes that cross the Yahoola creek which can be dicey on windy and wet days. The reviews that say there are holes without baskets are old. Nice baskets at all 19 holes. Nice Astro turf tee pads on most holes. Some have concrete. Great course! Great DG community at the course too.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Frey › February 3, 2022
A
A great beginner friendly course which can get difficult at times when wind is a factor. Over the past year, this course has been renovated into one of my favorites in North Georgia. Awesome place to learn!
-  +0 votes  + cody o'shields › February 20, 2022
A
Very fun par 3 course! Lots of different shots needed. Great scenery. Nice park. Definitely worth coming too.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Tomlinson › January 4, 2023
A
Very fun course. Course has been redesigned in mid 2021. It now has 18 holes 3 par 4's. Not a very long course but has some great technical holes. Beautiful park and the Disc Golf local Disc Golfers are very welcoming.
-  +0 votes  + Chandler Gorman › January 8, 2023
B+
We use cookies to improve user experience.